or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Victoria Hotel

Estrada do Arco No. 118, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

The Victoria Hotel Macau - Room Facilities The Victoria Hotel Macau - Lobby The Victoria Hotel Macau - Exterior The Victoria Hotel Macau - Exterior The Victoria Hotel Macau - Bathroom The Victoria Hotel Macau - Entrance The Victoria Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant The Victoria Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant The Victoria Hotel Macau - Bathroom The Victoria Hotel Macau - Bathroom amenities The Victoria Hotel Macau - Concierge The Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin The Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin The Victoria Hotel Macau - Bathroom The Victoria Hotel Macau - Lobby The Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin
The Victoria Hotel Macau - Elevator The Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin The Victoria Hotel Macau - Bathroom The Victoria Hotel Macau - Lobby The Victoria Hotel Macau - Bathroom The Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe Double The Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin The Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin The Victoria Hotel Macau - Bathroom The Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe Double The Victoria Hotel Macau - Exterior
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 132

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
721 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (721)
Sort by:
Lou S. Couples Hong Kong, April 9, 2012
reasonable price

reasonable price
6
the room is tiny but with reasonable price. the location is not quite convenienct as there is no direct busline to the ferry port.
Edgardo O. Families with older children Philippines, March 30, 2012
Great location

Great location, homey feeling since its located in residential area. There are lots of restaurants around. Small shops also are also available.
8
this is my second time to stay in this hotel. just like before, the staff are friendly. the rooms are quite small but clean and has a homey feeling.
Anukul T. Solo travelers Thailand, March 18, 2012
value for money hotel

clean comfort and big room
7
hotel staff have a good service but hotel location is far form tourist attractions and shopping spots.
Won C. Solo travelers South Korea, March 17, 2012
Far from the casinos, but close to the real Macau

You can see the real Macau around the hotel
5.7
The room is just ok compared to the rate. What you have to consider is the location of this hotel. Close to the Chinese border, it is quite far from the city center & casinos. However, all the casinos run shuttle buses to the border. From the shuttle bus station, the hotel is within 10 minutes' walk. I liked the local atmosphere along the road from the shuttle bus station to the hotel, and there are many cheap and good restaurant along the way.
Marianne S. Groups Philippines, March 17, 2012
accessible hotel

accessible, clean toilet, nice bed cushions
6
the hotel at first is hard to find but eventually when you're used to it,it's very accessible.it's near china border and a bit far from the center of macau. there are lots of stores, restaurants and supermarkets near the hotel. the staff are okay but some cannot understand english and one receptionist is not very approachable...but all in all, the hotel is not that bad--it has clean toilet, comfortable and nice bed cushions and accessible--buses, taxis are everywhere
Ezra D. Groups Philippines, March 13, 2012
very good, clean and excellent hotel

rooms and comfortroom
10
good place and service. money is worth it for this hotel
Narinder S. Solo travelers India, March 11, 2012
OK for the price!

Cheap, clean room
6.3
This was the cheapest hotel available for my weekend stay. The room turned out to be small but clean. Only the coffee maker was disappointingly dirty. There was a small open cabinet for hanging clothes in the room. AC control panel in the room had markings in only so required a lot of trial and error. Similarly, the lift buttons for lobby and 1st floor were in only. The hotel is at a walking distance from Border Gate. Buses / Taxi are available outside the hotel. From Macau Ferry Terminal, taxi cost 32 HKD. Taxi at night from Wynn Casino cost 100 HKD as no taxi driver was willing to go there on meter. Free shuttle buses from casinos to border gate are easily available during the day but not so easy at night.
Ezra D. Groups Philippines, March 10, 2012
very good, clean and excellent hotel

rooms and comfortroom
9.7
hotel is a bit far from the actual city but very accessible to terminal buses so no problem at all. Room is very clean and comfortable. Two thumbs up, worth it
Maria V. Families with older children Philippines, March 8, 2012
Good hotel but far from the city

Clean rooms
7.7
It was my 2nd time to book this hotel, the first being in 2010. I chose to stay at this hotel because of the rooms, which are not small compared to other hotels that I've stayed in. My only problem is its location which is far from the casinos (Venetian, etc). The receptionist when we cheked in was quite accommodating and even translated to Chinese our destinations since most taxi drivers do not understand English. however, the receptionist when we got back at the hotel do not understand English and I had a hard time explaining what a pillow is. Apart from that, everything went out fine. Will stay here again if I go back to Macau.
Deasy C. Groups Indonesia, February 25, 2012
serviced with a smile

neat and clean
6.7
it's my first visit in macau.. the staff at victoria hotel was very helpful and friendly enough, the room is clean but very small..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Victoria Hotel MacauThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Room FacilitiesThe Victoria Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Victoria Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Victoria Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Victoria Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Victoria Hotel Macau - EntranceThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantThe Victoria Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Bathroom amenitiesThe Victoria Hotel Macau - ConciergeThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinThe Victoria Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Victoria Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinThe Victoria Hotel Macau - ElevatorThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinThe Victoria Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Victoria Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Victoria Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe DoubleThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinThe Victoria Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe DoubleThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Victoria Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A02