Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Victoria Hotel

Estrada do Arco No. 118, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

The Victoria Hotel Macau - Room Facilities The Victoria Hotel Macau - Lobby The Victoria Hotel Macau - Exterior The Victoria Hotel Macau - Bathroom The Victoria Hotel Macau - Entrance The Victoria Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant The Victoria Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant The Victoria Hotel Macau - Bathroom The Victoria Hotel Macau - Bathroom amenities The Victoria Hotel Macau - Concierge The Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin The Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin The Victoria Hotel Macau - Bathroom The Victoria Hotel Macau - Lobby The Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin The Victoria Hotel Macau - Elevator
The Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin The Victoria Hotel Macau - Bathroom The Victoria Hotel Macau - Lobby The Victoria Hotel Macau - Bathroom The Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe Double The Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin The Victoria Hotel Macau - Bathroom The Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe Double The Victoria Hotel Macau - Exterior The Victoria Hotel Macau - Guest Room The Victoria Hotel Macau - Fishermanwharf The Victoria Hotel Macau - Senado Square
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 132

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.7

based on
769 reviews

364 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (769)
Sort by:
Imelda P. Groups Philippines, May 13, 2012
" Average hotel with good servicel"

the hotel personnel are friendly
6.7
We stayed overnight at Victoria Hotel because we had to go to Guangzhou the following day. Most of the hotel personnel speak and understand English. There was a 7/11 store just walking distance from the hotel if one wants to buy something in the middle of the night. The ACU in our room was okay...Though the room was clean, the headboard had stains which couldn't be wiped out anymore. The only problem was the leak on the lavatory. And when I took a shower, I saw bubbles coming out from the drainage on the bathroom floor. I had to cover it with towels. We didn't bother to report it anymore because we were all tired from the flight. But requested for extra towels when I saw a Housekeeping staff at the hallway. Good thing we only stayed for 6-7 hours.
Report this review
Yong P. Couples Malaysia, May 9, 2012
Comfortable hotel for the price paid

Room space is good, design is very nice
4
The hotel is nice. Do not have much comment to say. Overall, the room is spacious and comfortable because is clean and free from any noise outside. The only downside of this hotel will be the shower because the pipe and the shower have water flowing out simultaneously when the pipe knob is turned on though I only want to shower. Other than that, I got no issue. The price for this hotel is expensive in my opinion.
Hotel Feature Tip: Do not opt for this hotel if you plan to stay long in macau as it is expensive, receptionist service not that good and this hotel is situated far away from tourist area. Hence, if you wish to walk around, there is nothing to be sighted for.
Report this review
Ching M. Groups Singapore, May 1, 2012
Great location for a good price

Everything is great about the room. A lot of the reviews of this hotel room of the bed is hard but I don't mind it at all.
7
If you are a traveller that only love shopping and not gambling while staying in Macau. This is the hotel for you. It is so near the border of Zhuhai and it is within 10 minutes walk away. Once you cross the border into Zhuhai, that's the shopping centre that has everything. Buses are available nearby and plenty of small food restaurants to cater for your hungary stomach. Food are mostly Asian types.
Shopping Tip: You may want to go to Senado Square for shopping and can go there easily by bus. Ask for the no. and direction of bus stop from the front desk. As for gambling fans, head to the customs border about 10 minutes walk to board the casinos shuttle buses. Plently to choose from, take your pick.
Report this review
Jerickson L. Groups Philippines, April 22, 2012
nice room but location too far from tourist spots

nice cozy room
5.3
rooms are ok but the hotel is too far. not accessible as you still have to walk a long mile after taking the bus. its too far from tourist spots and shopping center. no wifi too.
Report this review
Ronald H. Solo travelers Netherlands, April 16, 2012
OK

Nothing really springs to mind. An ok hotel.
6.3
Smallish room, otherwise quite OK. nothing remarkable.
Report this review
Siew E. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 15, 2012
I like the design

British style, the room is compact but quite far away from the city
5.7
Report this review
Trisha R. Groups Philippines, April 9, 2012
Better Hotel than we expected!

Lobby looks great, the size of the room was just enough, we got more than what we paid for, location is great is it is very near the bus stops and the border to zhuhai, lots of shops and restaurants near the hotel
8
we were very satisfied with our stay at this hotel. the size of the room was just enough for us and we were very comfortable. the whole room was clean, including the bathroom. we really got more than what we paid for. we didn't have a hard time going around macau since the hotel is near a lot of bus stops. compared to the last time i went to macau, it is now very easy to travel around because of the new bus routes.
Shopping Tip: The esprit outlet is just a 5-10 minute walk from the hotel. You will get great discounts aside from the low price of the outlet store. You can find this outlet store across the border to zhuhai.
Report this review
Lou S. Couples Hong Kong, April 9, 2012
reasonable price

reasonable price
6
the room is tiny but with reasonable price. the location is not quite convenienct as there is no direct busline to the ferry port.
Report this review
Edgardo O. Families with older children Philippines, March 30, 2012
Great location

Great location, homey feeling since its located in residential area. There are lots of restaurants around. Small shops also are also available.
8
this is my second time to stay in this hotel. just like before, the staff are friendly. the rooms are quite small but clean and has a homey feeling.
Report this review
Anukul T. Solo travelers Thailand, March 18, 2012
value for money hotel

clean comfort and big room
7
hotel staff have a good service but hotel location is far form tourist attractions and shopping spots.
Report this review
Previous page 111 - 120 of 364 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Victoria Hotel MacauThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Room FacilitiesThe Victoria Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Victoria Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Victoria Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Victoria Hotel Macau - EntranceThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantThe Victoria Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Bathroom amenitiesThe Victoria Hotel Macau - ConciergeThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinThe Victoria Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Victoria Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinThe Victoria Hotel Macau - ElevatorThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinThe Victoria Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Victoria Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Victoria Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe DoubleThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinThe Victoria Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe DoubleThe Victoria Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Guest RoomThe Victoria Hotel Macau - FishermanwharfThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Senado SquareThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Macau TowerThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Cultural Center


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02