or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Victoria Hotel

Estrada do Arco No. 118, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

The Victoria Hotel Macau - Room Facilities The Victoria Hotel Macau - Lobby The Victoria Hotel Macau - Exterior The Victoria Hotel Macau - Exterior The Victoria Hotel Macau - Bathroom The Victoria Hotel Macau - Entrance The Victoria Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant The Victoria Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant The Victoria Hotel Macau - Bathroom The Victoria Hotel Macau - Bathroom amenities The Victoria Hotel Macau - Concierge The Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin The Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin The Victoria Hotel Macau - Bathroom The Victoria Hotel Macau - Lobby The Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin
The Victoria Hotel Macau - Elevator The Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin The Victoria Hotel Macau - Bathroom The Victoria Hotel Macau - Lobby The Victoria Hotel Macau - Bathroom The Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe Double The Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin The Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin The Victoria Hotel Macau - Bathroom The Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe Double The Victoria Hotel Macau - Exterior
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 132

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
733 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (733)
Sort by:
Ezra D. Groups Philippines, March 10, 2012
very good, clean and excellent hotel

rooms and comfortroom
9.7
hotel is a bit far from the actual city but very accessible to terminal buses so no problem at all. Room is very clean and comfortable. Two thumbs up, worth it
Maria V. Families with older children Philippines, March 8, 2012
Good hotel but far from the city

Clean rooms
7.7
It was my 2nd time to book this hotel, the first being in 2010. I chose to stay at this hotel because of the rooms, which are not small compared to other hotels that I've stayed in. My only problem is its location which is far from the casinos (Venetian, etc). The receptionist when we cheked in was quite accommodating and even translated to Chinese our destinations since most taxi drivers do not understand English. however, the receptionist when we got back at the hotel do not understand English and I had a hard time explaining what a pillow is. Apart from that, everything went out fine. Will stay here again if I go back to Macau.
Deasy C. Groups Indonesia, February 25, 2012
serviced with a smile

neat and clean
6.7
it's my first visit in macau.. the staff at victoria hotel was very helpful and friendly enough, the room is clean but very small..
Carina D. Groups Philippines, February 22, 2012
great location, lovely and kind receptionist

location and design
8
comfortable and clean, nice hotel to stay, strategic location
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: victoria hotel is near all the free shuttle buses that goes to all sight seeing destinations
Feike K. Groups Netherlands, February 20, 2012
Nice location but small outdated rooms

Walking distance from the border, centrally located.
5.7
the staff wasnt very friendly. the receptions clerk first question was: your passports. not even a please. the rooms are a bit old and smelly. matrasses where hard as rock, but given the many chinese guests this isn't a surprise. you do get a lot off hotel freebies in the bathroom. the air conditioning had a hard time getting our room cool, i think also because off the old aircon units. in short not a bad place to stay, but this hotel needs a major update.
Nightlife Tip: Go to the casinos it's much fun! You can get there easily by bus. We only spend €10 and had a night of fun with free drinks!
Leizel S. Groups Philippines, February 19, 2012
Great Location

cheap and clean
8.3
price is cheaper, room is nice and clean and there were lots of great restaurants nearby, the hotel is also near to border gate.a bit too far from downtown but it's really good to stay.
Kc G. Groups Malaysia, February 18, 2012
hotel value for money

common hotel
6
no much special. but the price is cheap. as it was feb the weather is very comfortable. we walk to da san ba and look around the scenario along the way. it was kind of experience too as it was my first time to macau.
Linda D. Business travelers Indonesia, February 16, 2012
Lovely hotel

Good service
7
Good service but too bad the hotel's location quite far from city or tourist's attraction
Travel tip: Need to take taxi to go the city
Bui K. Couples Malaysia, February 14, 2012
Nice hotel with cheaper price

price is cheaper, room is nice and clean.
7.3
I booked this hotel for my uncle and aunty, according from their feedback, hotel is nice and staff very friendly. The only bad thing is the location is far from casino. Conclusion, this is nice hotel.
Chee F. Groups Malaysia, February 13, 2012
location quite far from city area

Cheap
5.7
The room we stayed was clean but very smelly in the room. Beds are hard, staffs are not very polite, the main problem was the location. The hotel is far from the city area, like casinos, some tourist places. It took us more than 30 mins to walk to those places.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Victoria Hotel MacauThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Room FacilitiesThe Victoria Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Victoria Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Victoria Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Victoria Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Victoria Hotel Macau - EntranceThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantThe Victoria Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Bathroom amenitiesThe Victoria Hotel Macau - ConciergeThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinThe Victoria Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Victoria Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinThe Victoria Hotel Macau - ElevatorThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinThe Victoria Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Victoria Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Victoria Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe DoubleThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinThe Victoria Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe DoubleThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Victoria Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A02