Back to hotel info

Good 6.7
Based on 786 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 786 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 6.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.6
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 5.9

Dewi G. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed one night in August 2012
No intention to come back again
10 mins walking distance to zhuhai border to guangzhou
I reserved two deluxe rooms. I specifically asked for non-smoking rooms, but both rooms were smelly, one of them smelled like smoking room, and the other smelled like weird medicine. We arrived around 3 in the afternoon, and the rooms were not ready yet. The wifi was only available in lobby. The receptionist did not speak english, and they were not friendly and not helpful. The beds were so hard, like sleeping on the floor.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Low H. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Great location with all necessity
Location
This is 2nd time i stayed in this hotel. Reason being the great location, just 5mins walk to the check point to China. There are some great eating place around the corner too. Take a bus from bus stop just opposite and you will reach all the famous tourist area too. Planning to go big hotel for gamble? Take a free bus from the Check point, no need hire taxi.
Reviewed August 08, 2012

Imelda P. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2012
" Average hotel with good servicel"
the hotel personnel are friendly
We stayed overnight at Victoria Hotel because we had to go to Guangzhou the following day. Most of the hotel personnel speak and understand English. There was a 7/11 store just walking distance from the hotel if one wants to buy something in the middle of the night. The ACU in our room was okay...Though the room was clean, the headboard had stains which couldn't be wiped out anymore. The only problem was the leak on the lavatory. And when I took a shower, I saw bubbles coming out from the drainage on the bathroom floor. I had to cover it with towels. We didn't bother to report it anymore because we were all tired from the flight. But requested for extra towels when I saw a Housekeeping staff at the hallway. Good thing we only stayed for 6-7 hours.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Mika S. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2012
Great location
great location
great location but really small rooms just to put your bag
Reviewed July 11, 2012

TAN H. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
service not bad, but a bit far from town area.
a nice and quiet place to stay .value worth for sightseeing and shopper traveller.
hotel lobby service is good.Aircon a bit noisy and room serviceing needs to be improve.
Reviewed July 07, 2012

Ong X. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2012
Lovely hotel but with a bad service
Easy access to bus station
Its lovely hotel, the room size was acceptable. The counter service was unfriendly. We show them the map asking how to get to Macau Tower but they show impatient face and replied they don't know the place, and never been there. The housekeeper and bellmen were helpful. The hotel location is abit out of town. But we can easily get the bus but not the taxi. the bus stop just located beside the hotel.
Reviewed July 04, 2012

Kuok K. from Portugal
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Single room is kind of small
Great location if you want to explore the local people's daily lives there.... there are residential areas and schools all round
nice if looking for exploring local macau people daily lives there.
Reviewed July 01, 2012

Ching L. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2012
Not bad at all for this price
Cheap, tidy
price is my main consideration when booking hotels for this trip. i didn't expect it would be very nice. but it was better than my expextation. the room was clean and tidy. the bed was not soft enough, but it was still okay. the sound insulation was not good enogh. i could hear if someone speak at the corridor.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Andrew L. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2012
Hotel close to border with China - Zhuhai
The hotel is not centrally located but within walking distance (15 minutes) to the border with China - Zhuhai. (Portas do Cerc The area of hotel is in a residential area, with very few shops or attractions. Taxi are hard to flag down on weekends like Sundays. The decor of the hotel is old compare to similarly priced hotel in Macau (more like 2-3 star hotel), while the bed is the firm type (firmer than others in Macau). There is a Chinese restaurant on lower floor (very busy), and convinent stores are located closeby. Around 8am people start to run around in the hall, and with people going in/out, and staff routine floor checks and cleaning with their walkie takie noise. Unless you need to get to the border quickly, there are better alternatives
Reviewed June 11, 2012

ATTHAPHON K. from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed one night in May 2012
The hotel located near the city centre
There are good hotel for travel
The hotel located near the ferry Station about 20 minutes and not far from the airport about 30 minutes but for the staff there not smile. People around there they don't speak English, they try speak Chinese Language. There are accepted Hongkong dollar here. Thai money able to exchange here. The ATM Machine, there have Thai version.
Reviewed May 29, 2012