Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Victoria Hotel

Estrada do Arco No. 118, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

The Victoria Hotel Macau - Room Facilities The Victoria Hotel Macau - Lobby The Victoria Hotel Macau - Exterior The Victoria Hotel Macau - Bathroom The Victoria Hotel Macau - Entrance The Victoria Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant The Victoria Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant The Victoria Hotel Macau - Bathroom The Victoria Hotel Macau - Bathroom amenities The Victoria Hotel Macau - Concierge The Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin The Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin The Victoria Hotel Macau - Bathroom The Victoria Hotel Macau - Lobby The Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin The Victoria Hotel Macau - Elevator
The Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin The Victoria Hotel Macau - Bathroom The Victoria Hotel Macau - Lobby The Victoria Hotel Macau - Bathroom The Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe Double The Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin The Victoria Hotel Macau - Bathroom The Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe Double The Victoria Hotel Macau - Exterior The Victoria Hotel Macau - Guest Room The Victoria Hotel Macau - Fishermanwharf The Victoria Hotel Macau - Senado Square
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 132

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

from 757 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (757)
Sort by:
Bert V. Couples Netherlands, September 25, 2011
bad location and small rooms without cabinet

rooms were clean
5.3
rude frontdesk, nobody speaks reasonably english. Maps etc are only provided in chinese language. Restaurant has also no english menu. Nobody in restaurant speaks 1 word of english.
Report this review
Loke Y. Business travelers Malaysia, September 24, 2011
Friendly & passion staff to solve customer problem

reasonable price
8.7
i have postponed my check in date one day after and my problem was finally solve by the hotel front office staff, who is just a little girl but managed to cool me down and solve the problem with full passion from mid-night until 1.00am althrough i was very upset with the arrangement by agoda, but the hotel able to adjust the best to suit customer. well done & great service.
Report this review
Herissa V. Couples Philippines, September 22, 2011
Hotel Staff not accomodating

none
7
Room smells bad. Hotel reception staff cannot help you with anything.. they never entertain us. They don't answer back and pretend they were talking over the phone. We won't be booking again in this hotel
Report this review
Pang Y. Groups Malaysia, September 19, 2011
Great location but small rooms

value for money
7
staff performance is good and very helpful. the room is very comfortable and value of money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 大三巴
Report this review
Patricia T. Groups Singapore, September 18, 2011
Terrible location

near the Macau/China border crossing
5.7
The hotel is not easy to locate and is far from the main shopping areas. The surrounding streets are dirty and the buildings are in terrible condition. The hotel itself, does not provide internet or wifi in any part of the building, so all your iphones and laptops are useless there. Rooms are adequate and clean and have all the amenities a traveler would need. They are very compact. It is not easy to get a taxi in the area either. The restaurant on the second floor serves dim sum.
Report this review
Wu Z. Business travelers China, September 18, 2011
excelent service!

close to town!
8
1. excelent service; 2. delicious food; 3. closer to town, better transportation;
Report this review
Serlyana S. Families with older children Indonesia, September 17, 2011
no internet

comfort room
6.3
hotel is nice but no internet at all and the place is hard to fine..
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: can go into the casino and take a look
Report this review
Leong K. Couples Macau, September 12, 2011
Convenience, close to MTR and Shopping Center

Clean and helpful staff
6.3
This hotel is very convenience. It is opposite to the MTR's excit. It is easy to walk to Coursewaybay Shopping center. The price is reasonable even it is a little old.
Report this review
Patchapon P. Families with older children Thailand, September 12, 2011
ok hotel

proper 2.5 star hotel
6
the room is good in term of space, maybe 3.5x6.5 m2 including bathroom. the room is acceptably clean with lan internet. as we all know hk where only limited space is available, we stayed on the 7th floor which is just above other buildings' roof. basically, if you stay lower than 7th floor, there is nothing to see from your window except opposite buildings. no breakfast was provided. the location is relatively good as you can catch buses to anywhere or catch those casino shuttles from barrier gate which is in walking distance from the hotel.
Report this review
Aileen S. Groups Philippines, September 12, 2011
Good place to stay

selling point
7.7
We are very lucky because we didn't encounter any problem during our stay in Victoria Hotel. My friends and I stayed in Victoria for 2 days and 2 nights. The room was small but its clean. There is a bus stop in front of the hotel which made our transportation convenient. However, only few people working in the hotel can speak and understand English. Location is not good not bad. Its far from the airport but its near in the Ferry terminal going to Hongkong. Over all, Victoria is a good place.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is near in different tourist destination.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Victoria Hotel MacauThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Room FacilitiesThe Victoria Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Victoria Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Victoria Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Victoria Hotel Macau - EntranceThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantThe Victoria Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Bathroom amenitiesThe Victoria Hotel Macau - ConciergeThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinThe Victoria Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Victoria Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinThe Victoria Hotel Macau - ElevatorThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinThe Victoria Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Victoria Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Victoria Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe DoubleThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinThe Victoria Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe DoubleThe Victoria Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Guest RoomThe Victoria Hotel Macau - FishermanwharfThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Senado SquareThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Macau TowerThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Cultural Center

Customer Reviews - The Victoria Hotel, Macau

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04