or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Victoria Hotel

Estrada do Arco No. 118, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

The Victoria Hotel Macau - Room Facilities The Victoria Hotel Macau - Lobby The Victoria Hotel Macau - Exterior The Victoria Hotel Macau - Exterior The Victoria Hotel Macau - Bathroom The Victoria Hotel Macau - Entrance The Victoria Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant The Victoria Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant The Victoria Hotel Macau - Bathroom The Victoria Hotel Macau - Bathroom amenities The Victoria Hotel Macau - Concierge The Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin The Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin The Victoria Hotel Macau - Bathroom The Victoria Hotel Macau - Lobby The Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin
The Victoria Hotel Macau - Elevator The Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin The Victoria Hotel Macau - Bathroom The Victoria Hotel Macau - Lobby The Victoria Hotel Macau - Bathroom The Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe Double The Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin The Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin The Victoria Hotel Macau - Bathroom The Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe Double The Victoria Hotel Macau - Exterior
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 132

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
733 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (733)
Sort by:
Chong B. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 11, 2011
Not convinient and poor customer services !

Internet Access was good
3
Overall, I would like to say I won't stay in this hotel again for my next visit. The customer service was lousy. When we asking for additional blanket from the female room service, she claimed that they can't give us, but we are three person as we pay for three person room charge. I was angry about this because after the arguement, the female room service give us the blanket but press the door bell very hard and with black face.... what is the service ? And the front desk customer service too, when we asking for interesting places to visit and dining, she direct ask us to ask around people outside the hotel and didn't entertaint us.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There was nothing to see if you stay in this hotel, difficult to take taxi... Only nearby the Zhuhai custom.
Chen W. Couples China, July 8, 2011
relatively cheap hotel to stay

relatively cheap
6.7
this hotel is cheap in Macau standard, it is a bit far from main attractions, but given macau is a small place, it is ok to stay here. close to the boarder where you can catch a free casino shettle bus to Main Casino.
See T. Couples Malaysia, July 6, 2011
Great service

Good location
9
I was staying there for 1 night before travel to hong kong.I reached there a bit late but the staff give us a wormest welcome and provided a good service.there was a nearby old town area..and there was 24h local food and price were fair.
Tan C. Groups Malaysia, June 26, 2011
Great hotel but far away from city

Hotel service is good and room is clean.
7.3
victoria is a great hotel located in macau. if you take taxi from airport to this hotel at night, it only cost you from mop70 to 100 depend on your goods. this hotel provide good and friendly service and the room is clean. toilet cleanliness also consider good for me. if you want to travel to zuhai, china then victoria is the good choice becuase it located near to the china border. however victoria hotel is located far from macau city and macau casino. you have to take bus to travel to the macau city and tourism spot.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Macau - China border (Zuhai, China) and original view of Macau city.
Jose M. Business travelers Philippines, June 21, 2011
Practical and nice!

Friendly staff, quiet place
8
If you need a place to spend the night minus the nice-to-have luxuries that's being offered by the 5s and the 7s, well this is it! It's a cheap stay but hey, the rooms and bathrooms are clean. It's practical if the only time you'll be there is when you're ready to go to bed. Staff were nice and friendly. Place is quiet.
Arsen F. Business travelers United States of America, June 15, 2011
Not bad ..not that good either

It's cheap hotel in macau
5.3
The hotel is ok anywhere else in world ..but in Macau it's not mY cup of tea..maybe I am spoiled from las Vegas and new York hotels..nothing special with this one..the location is only good if you will cross over juhai to china..it's not far..you can walk over...for one night stay ..it's good..,for more than that..it's not worth staying..
Natalie P. Groups Germany, June 11, 2011
good for young people who are on budget vacation

close to the border, bus stop just opposite of the hotel, staff can communicate in English
7
- the bellboy was extremly helpful - it was quite noisy (other guests playing and talking loudly in the guest floor)at night, but after informing hotel staff, it got quiet. - the room was clean
Simon J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 8, 2011
good hotel, nice and clean. very helpful staff

good, clean, friendly, well positioned
9
i arrived in this hotel for a 1 night stay. the staff were friendly and very helpful as i don't speak chinese. easy to get taxis and right next to the city zoo.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Zoo, the park nearby, interesting in the mornings, with peiople learning ballroom dancing to singing. Visited the tomb of the Emporer in the jade shroud.
Maria M. Families with older children Philippines, June 6, 2011
The hotel is nice

Good thing they have internet connection in every room
5.3
the hotel is good and and people are kind. but some of the employees of the hotel doesn't know how to speak english. And also the bed is hard.
Dewi K. Groups Indonesia, June 4, 2011
Not so good hotel, small room

Bathtoom quite nice, location not good, dangerous at night. The overall building very clasic
3.7
The room is small, dirty, staff not good with english, location in residential area but very dirty and seems not safe environment. Far from anywhere. Very uncomfort bed!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Victoria Hotel MacauThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Room FacilitiesThe Victoria Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Victoria Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Victoria Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Victoria Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Victoria Hotel Macau - EntranceThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantThe Victoria Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Bathroom amenitiesThe Victoria Hotel Macau - ConciergeThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinThe Victoria Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Victoria Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinThe Victoria Hotel Macau - ElevatorThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinThe Victoria Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Victoria Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Victoria Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe DoubleThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinThe Victoria Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe DoubleThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Victoria Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B04