or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Victoria Hotel

Estrada do Arco No. 118, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

The Victoria Hotel Macau - Room Facilities The Victoria Hotel Macau - Lobby The Victoria Hotel Macau - Exterior The Victoria Hotel Macau - Exterior The Victoria Hotel Macau - Bathroom The Victoria Hotel Macau - Entrance The Victoria Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant The Victoria Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant The Victoria Hotel Macau - Bathroom The Victoria Hotel Macau - Bathroom amenities The Victoria Hotel Macau - Concierge The Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin The Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin The Victoria Hotel Macau - Bathroom The Victoria Hotel Macau - Lobby The Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin
The Victoria Hotel Macau - Elevator The Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin The Victoria Hotel Macau - Bathroom The Victoria Hotel Macau - Lobby The Victoria Hotel Macau - Bathroom The Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe Double The Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin The Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin The Victoria Hotel Macau - Bathroom The Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe Double The Victoria Hotel Macau - Exterior
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 132

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
720 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (720)
Sort by:
Eng L. Families with young children Malaysia, December 2, 2010
Nice "Local" hotel

Nice place to stay within local neighbourhood
5.7
the hotel is located within the old city. there are not as many tourists as others casino hotels. here is the place where you could enjoy the local food together with local people. to go to the famous macao tourist spots, it is quite easy to take local bus as there are many bus routes passing through that area. however, bear in mind to take enough coins. if shopping is your take, then walking over to the border (zhuhai) is easy enough. there is the discount/bargain/food heaven if you like. be prepared to spend minimum 3 hours of your travel time.
Ryan G. Couples United States of America, November 28, 2010
Basic Hotel, Good Location, So So Service

Good Location, Decent price
5.3
First, the location of the hotel is pretty good. It's about 15 minutes cab ride from everything. 15 minutes from the Macau tower and 15 from the free bus to the North casinos. 15 mins to the south casinos. 15 minutes to the cool bar, MP3. Alternatively you can take the bus to the dog racing track and walk to the hotel. Check in was slow and the people fumbled to find my reservation - which wore at my patience and gave us undue stress. They did provide a free map of macau, though. That was good. The hotel itself feels a bit old and worn with very small claustrophobic elevators. The rooms are a bit of the same. The rug seemed quite worn. The view wasn't much (and I wasn't expecting anything, anyway) and everything seemed a bit older than I'd like. Small LCD TV was enough, but not special. They did provide toiletries like toothbrush and soap and shampoo in generous amounts. That was nice. It would have saved us a lot of frustration if they could have been more helpful. Overall the hotel wasn't bad, but it just wasn't that good either. I will be looking elsewhere when I go back to Macau.
Nightlife Tip: Know your ferry schedule. Check out MP3 bar. :)
Emma D. Groups Philippines, November 15, 2010
Its a Nice Hotel and good location

we like the room and features, like comfort room and air condition
8.3
Well, we could say that the hotel is good, affordable price and nice to stay with. Good bathroom and airconditioning. Clean beddings and comfortable to sleep with. The place is good and it can be better if it is nearer to the city, but if the travellers prefer a quiet place i will still recommend the hotel. Its really nice and safe. The problem we had is when i talked over the phone to the receptionist is they cant understand my english well, maybe they are not familiar with some of my words. I would suggest that it would be better if they are knowledgeable with international language which is english. But I said the hotel is good and i will still recommend to some travellers. Hope to stay there again. Goodluck
Hemayur M. Families with older children India, November 14, 2010
Small Rooms, budget hotel

Overall Ok, nothing much gr88 in the say, chepest hotel for 3 i could find
4
Stay was good, just a night for 3 adults, could have been better if location was goood, very interier some residencial area it seems also staff can be polite and more friendly, no special consideration for anything, This was the chepest i could find as i made a book just last minute. But still a ok place to sleep............
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must see the Macau Tower, try the bungee if your pockets ;permit,, gamble if u please......
Dorothy R. Families with older children Philippines, October 31, 2010
Nice rooms but far from city

Nice small hotel. Clean rooms.
6
Good value for money. Would recommend to friend or family if they don't mind being far from the city. Nice clean room and bathroom.
Johan O. Couples Sweden, October 24, 2010
Bad englishtalking staff bad location

Only pro is that it was cheap
2.7
The location is a long way from the action so expect meny taxirides. The room also smelled bad and the roomservice was terrible. Just booked the hotel because it was the cheapest at the time.
Gladdys T. Couples Malaysia, October 20, 2010
Lift small & door close fast, Rooms & bed small

Near to foods location & shopping
5.7
The location are not near to casino & you must take taxi to every location. The restaurant behind the hotel is quite nice.
Restaurant Tip: you should try the foods at behind hotel & turn to the right restaurant.
Adrian S. Couples Malaysia, October 9, 2010
Nice and cozy hotel.

A location out of the busy gambling and noisy street
7.7
Nice place, pleasant stay. The room is big enough, clean and well maintain. The staff and more than willing to help and provide anytime neccesary.
Joanne L. Groups Singapore, October 3, 2010
Bad hotel with poor service

Free internet
4
Overall experience is bad. First time to Macau yet the staff are unhelpful when we asked them for info. And the location of hotel is so far from everything else. The charge per night is not worth the price at all. Will not recommend to others and will not return to this hotel for next visit.
Evelyn Y. Groups Malaysia, October 3, 2010
Victoria hotel macau

i liked that the rooms were spacious, flat screen tv, good air cond
3.3
I came with my friend and elderly parents to visit Macau city and decided to stay at Victoria hotel. The receptionists were in general courteous, EXCECPT for one. She had literally looked at us in the eye as if to say that we were bugging her and kept giving us one word answers and looking away shrugging her shoulder impatiently, when we asked her about our way around the city centre. She was to our opinion quite rude to us as a guests/visitors considering we were quite polite to her and we really needed help as we were new to the city, and we paid for the hotel rooms etc. It would NOT have even taken her 5 minutes to answer our query. It really made us feel very unwelcoming and we had struggled in the beginning to find our way and get our bearings. Thank goodness a kind woman in one of the shops outside the hotel was there to help us navigate the city. Would not choose to stay there again or recommend to friends who intent to visit Macau. Sorry

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Victoria Hotel MacauThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Room FacilitiesThe Victoria Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Victoria Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Victoria Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Victoria Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Victoria Hotel Macau - EntranceThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantThe Victoria Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Bathroom amenitiesThe Victoria Hotel Macau - ConciergeThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinThe Victoria Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Victoria Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinThe Victoria Hotel Macau - ElevatorThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinThe Victoria Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Victoria Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Victoria Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe DoubleThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinThe Victoria Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe DoubleThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Victoria Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C04