Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Victoria Hotel

Estrada do Arco No. 118, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

The Victoria Hotel Macau - Room Facilities The Victoria Hotel Macau - Lobby The Victoria Hotel Macau - Exterior The Victoria Hotel Macau - Bathroom The Victoria Hotel Macau - Entrance The Victoria Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant The Victoria Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant The Victoria Hotel Macau - Bathroom The Victoria Hotel Macau - Bathroom amenities The Victoria Hotel Macau - Concierge The Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin The Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin The Victoria Hotel Macau - Bathroom The Victoria Hotel Macau - Lobby The Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin The Victoria Hotel Macau - Elevator
The Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin The Victoria Hotel Macau - Bathroom The Victoria Hotel Macau - Lobby The Victoria Hotel Macau - Bathroom The Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe Double The Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin The Victoria Hotel Macau - Bathroom The Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe Double The Victoria Hotel Macau - Exterior The Victoria Hotel Macau - Guest Room The Victoria Hotel Macau - Fishermanwharf The Victoria Hotel Macau - Senado Square
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 132

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

from 756 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (756)
Sort by:
Johan O. Couples Sweden, October 24, 2010
Bad englishtalking staff bad location

Only pro is that it was cheap
2.7
The location is a long way from the action so expect meny taxirides. The room also smelled bad and the roomservice was terrible. Just booked the hotel because it was the cheapest at the time.
Report this review
Gladdys T. Couples Malaysia, October 20, 2010
Lift small & door close fast, Rooms & bed small

Near to foods location & shopping
5.7
The location are not near to casino & you must take taxi to every location. The restaurant behind the hotel is quite nice.
Restaurant Tip: you should try the foods at behind hotel & turn to the right restaurant.
Report this review
Adrian S. Couples Malaysia, October 9, 2010
Nice and cozy hotel.

A location out of the busy gambling and noisy street
7.7
Nice place, pleasant stay. The room is big enough, clean and well maintain. The staff and more than willing to help and provide anytime neccesary.
Report this review
Joanne L. Groups Singapore, October 3, 2010
Bad hotel with poor service

Free internet
4
Overall experience is bad. First time to Macau yet the staff are unhelpful when we asked them for info. And the location of hotel is so far from everything else. The charge per night is not worth the price at all. Will not recommend to others and will not return to this hotel for next visit.
Report this review
Evelyn Y. Groups Malaysia, October 3, 2010
Victoria hotel macau

i liked that the rooms were spacious, flat screen tv, good air cond
3.3
I came with my friend and elderly parents to visit Macau city and decided to stay at Victoria hotel. The receptionists were in general courteous, EXCECPT for one. She had literally looked at us in the eye as if to say that we were bugging her and kept giving us one word answers and looking away shrugging her shoulder impatiently, when we asked her about our way around the city centre. She was to our opinion quite rude to us as a guests/visitors considering we were quite polite to her and we really needed help as we were new to the city, and we paid for the hotel rooms etc. It would NOT have even taken her 5 minutes to answer our query. It really made us feel very unwelcoming and we had struggled in the beginning to find our way and get our bearings. Thank goodness a kind woman in one of the shops outside the hotel was there to help us navigate the city. Would not choose to stay there again or recommend to friends who intent to visit Macau. Sorry
Report this review
Alex T. Couples Indonesia, September 29, 2010
Nice hotel to stay with

Comfort Room at reasonable price
8.7
We like the room, it clean and comfort. The bathroom also nice and well done designed. The location is not really good, it's not really near to the center of attaction, however booking a taxi in Macau is cheap as Macau is consider as a small city. You can take a taxi to the center of attraction and pay about HKD/MOP 25-30 only. 1 HKD = 1 MOP (Macau Pacatta MOP is pegged with HK Dolar). The receptionist and staff were helpful and understand english well.
Travel tip: Before you leave Macau, make sure you have exchange all your MOP currency to HKD currency as when HKD is well accepted at Macau, the reverse is not applicable and you can't use Macau Dollar at Hong Kong.
Report this review
Tee Y. Groups Malaysia, September 25, 2010
The Victoria Hotel

Good value, easy to get cheaper meals around the area compared to hotels in the city centre
5.7
Stayed two nights in Macau with two different hotels, checked in Victoria the second day. Not very satisfied with the service as the staff were not helpful at all, and the room service took ages to send things that we requested. The room was clean and comfortable, bathroom was a bit too small though. Overall have a comfortable stay but if you ever need some help from the staff, just be prepared of their unfriendly attitude.
Report this review
Sri W. Couples Indonesia, September 24, 2010
Good hotel

Near restaurant
6
The hotel is quite clean and comfortable, very near with the transportation.. So far the rate is ok.
Report this review
Gary P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 20, 2010
Good value

Clean, tidy room offering good value for money
5.3
Although this hotel was away in the local district, taxis are cheap and easy to flag down so not a problem. Room was clean and comfortable with small but nice bathroom. Staff the most helpful, although this may have been partly down to lack of English. Would stay again if in Macau.
Report this review
Winn H. Couples Philippines, September 19, 2010
Nice budget hotel

Great value for money, super clean.
7.3
The hotel was unexpectedly nice and very clean. The location is good enough, you can reach any place in Macau by bus or train. It's a small city, transit is not a problem.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Victoria Hotel MacauThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Room FacilitiesThe Victoria Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Victoria Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Victoria Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Victoria Hotel Macau - EntranceThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantThe Victoria Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Bathroom amenitiesThe Victoria Hotel Macau - ConciergeThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinThe Victoria Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Victoria Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinThe Victoria Hotel Macau - ElevatorThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinThe Victoria Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Victoria Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Victoria Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe DoubleThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinThe Victoria Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe DoubleThe Victoria Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Guest RoomThe Victoria Hotel Macau - FishermanwharfThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Senado SquareThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Macau TowerThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Cultural Center

Customer Reviews - The Victoria Hotel, Macau

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01