Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Victoria Hotel

Estrada do Arco No. 118, Macau City, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.7

based on 781 reviews

368 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (781)
Sort by:
Jeffrey L. Solo travelers United States of America, January 25, 2014
Great bang for the buck

location, room size, friendly staff
9
I usually travel alone, and a hotel is just a place to crash after a long day of sightseeing. So I usually don't spend a lot on lodging. Victoria Hotel is one of the best hotel I've stayed at. The room and bathrooms are very spacious and clean, the staff was extremely helpful and courteous. The location is a bit north and out of the way, but it's great because I could experience the culture. Plus, there are 3 bus stops within 2 minute walking distance of the hotel. I did not eat at the hotel, so I have nothing to say about their food. Also, I did not bring a computer nor a smartphone, so I don't know if their wifi works or not. Overall, an awesome experience, and I would definitely recommend it!
Report this review
Sum S. Couples Hong Kong, November 11, 2013
nice

good
8.3
Report this review
Jalmi S. Groups Malaysia, October 4, 2013
Not convenience to stay

Confortable and Clean Room
4.3
The hotel is far from the city, not even close to any shopping complex and restaurant. No shuttle bus and no easy to get Taxi. Morever, the Wifi is only offer at lobby and not in the room. This is the disapointment to stay at this hotel.
Report this review
Cyrene A. Families with young children Philippines, July 13, 2013
Friendly Staff

Staff are friendly & accommodating, Rooms are clean, Confortable
8
The hotel was good. Staff are friendly. Rooms are clean. Easy transport. However, it is not near to tourist spots (given that the hotel is in Macau City). Internet is only available at the lobb/reception area. All in all we had a comfortable experience in this hotel.
Report this review
Neeraj C. Groups United Kingdom, July 7, 2013
Last minute booking but okay

Resonaable price, quiet location
5.7
It is not going to be my first choice this was booked as i was visiting Macau for the first time.
Report this review
Neeraj C. Groups United Kingdom, July 7, 2013
this is right in the middle local city.

quiet location, reasonable price
6.3
It is not going to be my first choice this was booked as i was visiting Macau for the first time.
Report this review
Shee S. Groups Malaysia, June 19, 2013
up to expectations

nearby to destination, cheap, satisfied services
6.7
Report this review
Annabelle R. Families with young children Philippines, June 19, 2013
The stay was quite relaxing.

airconditioning, accessible to public transport, quiet.
5.3
Nothing really surprising. It was just fine. I had a difficulty though communicating with the in-house restaurant staff. They could not communicate with English unlike the staff at the reception area. Another challenge for us was that the hotel location is quite far from the hotel-casino proper. We never had the chance to try out the food at the resto coz we ate out so I can't really say anything about their food.
Report this review
Estrella R. Groups Philippines, June 14, 2013
bad, good

faster check in, check out ; fast elevator, nice room
7
Report this review
Chook K. Families with older children Malaysia, June 9, 2013
Nice place to visit

Spacious, clean and staff friendly.
7.3
Report this review
Previous page 21 - 30 of 368 reviews Next page
The Victoria Hotel MacauThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Room FacilitiesThe Victoria Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Victoria Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Victoria Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Victoria Hotel Macau - EntranceThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantThe Victoria Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Bathroom amenitiesThe Victoria Hotel Macau - ConciergeThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinThe Victoria Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Victoria Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinThe Victoria Hotel Macau - ElevatorThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinThe Victoria Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Victoria Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Victoria Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe DoubleThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinThe Victoria Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe DoubleThe Victoria Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Guest RoomThe Victoria Hotel Macau - FishermanwharfThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Senado SquareThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Macau TowerThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Cultural Center


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08