Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Victoria Hotel

Estrada do Arco No. 118, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

The Victoria Hotel Macau - Room Facilities The Victoria Hotel Macau - Lobby The Victoria Hotel Macau - Exterior The Victoria Hotel Macau - Exterior The Victoria Hotel Macau - Bathroom The Victoria Hotel Macau - Entrance The Victoria Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant The Victoria Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant The Victoria Hotel Macau - Bathroom The Victoria Hotel Macau - Bathroom amenities The Victoria Hotel Macau - Concierge The Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin The Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin The Victoria Hotel Macau - Bathroom The Victoria Hotel Macau - Lobby The Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin
The Victoria Hotel Macau - Elevator The Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin The Victoria Hotel Macau - Bathroom The Victoria Hotel Macau - Lobby The Victoria Hotel Macau - Bathroom The Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe Double The Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin The Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin The Victoria Hotel Macau - Bathroom The Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe Double The Victoria Hotel Macau - Exterior
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 132

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
725 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (725)
Sort by:
Imelda M. Families with older children Philippines, March 10, 2013
Not have rhe same facility and amenities.

Cleanliness and location
5
Two rooms were deluxe but the other one has no bathtub and no supply of tea. Reception not so approachable and not so much of english speaking.
Kai Y. Business travelers China, March 10, 2013
Price is low and the quality is not bad

Price is low, Clean and tidy
6.3
Michaeal D. Groups United States of America, March 6, 2013
Location is not that great,but room is good

Room,staff
7
The hotel is great, good for its price,but it's sooo hard to get a taxi around the hotel area, I had to walk all the way to the gate in order to catch a taxi every time when I go out!!!
Lai K. Couples Hong Kong, March 5, 2013
everything is fair

prize is reasonable, and close to bus stop, close to main shopping area as well
5.7
All facilities are nice actually. Clean bath room, clean bed, and fresh air. There is a small store next to the hotel which is quite convience for supper.
Tat K. Couples Macau, March 5, 2013
i will accept it is for businss

Centrally located,Close to shopping areas,Good language skills
5.7
not good experience in the service,the room is nosily
Eko S. Groups Indonesia, March 3, 2013
I think it was unforgettable moments

clean room, centrally located, friendly staff
7.7
i think it was incredible experience and unforgettable moments. the rooms were clean and staff were friendly made ​​us feel very comfortable to enjoy our rest time.
Png C. Couples Malaysia, February 25, 2013
Near to Macau resident area

Bigger room compare with Hong Kong hostel.
5.3
Near to resident area means that you need to take approx 10 minutes bus to the tourist spot area. Look for food at the resident area sometimes might surprise you. Receptionist not that friendly No Wi-fi at rooms means that you need go to lobby to online.
Cheng L. Solo travelers Australia, February 3, 2013
Nice Simple Classic Hotel

Classic look, close to residential areas
5.3
I arrived at the hotel late for my check in, which was of my own fault, but I was surprised they could not find my check in forms. It took them more than half a hour to find them. After that, I found out I could not contact my friends in Macau, as there was only Wifi available within the lobby, which was quite a hassle since I didn't have a local phone number. The room was very humid, but luckily had air conditioning. It wasn't that bad apart from the poor organisation and lack of wifi.
Magtangol H. Solo travelers Philippines, February 2, 2013
grand but neat in an understated way

quiet halls, comfortable rooms, unobtrusive service and a bus ride away from the ferry terminal and a few blocks from the border
6
Mostly Chinese guests stay in the hotel which explains why staff tend to find it difficult to communicate in English. However, if one does not mind the difficult wifi connection in the lobby and the fact that the location is right smack in the center of a residential area, it is otherwise a good hotel for the low price. The place looks opulent and grand but not gaudy and cheap.The amenities are satisfactory and things work in the room. The view is not much though as one gets to see rundown buildings, old roofs and a middle class neighborhood from the window. There are hole-in-the- wall eateries around the area and even a MacDonalds just a short walk away. One bus ride brings you to the Macau Ferry terminal.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Taipa where the colossal and elegant casinos are located is pretty far from this hotel. Downtown is also quite a distance. A bus to the Macau Ferry terminal is recommended. From there, anyone has a choice of free bus shuttles to any of the major casino hotels. Or hop on another bus to get to downtown.
Wing T. Groups Hong Kong, January 29, 2013
Still ok, but the reception service not that good

Tidy and clean, vy quiet
7
service is totally fine, except the reception lady was still playing her phone when i was asking her question

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Victoria Hotel MacauThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Room FacilitiesThe Victoria Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Victoria Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Victoria Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Victoria Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Victoria Hotel Macau - EntranceThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantThe Victoria Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Bathroom amenitiesThe Victoria Hotel Macau - ConciergeThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinThe Victoria Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Victoria Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinThe Victoria Hotel Macau - ElevatorThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinThe Victoria Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Victoria Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Victoria Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe DoubleThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinThe Victoria Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe DoubleThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Victoria Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B08