Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Victoria Hotel

Estrada do Arco No. 118, Macau City, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.7

based on
769 reviews

364 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (769)
Sort by:
Tat K. Couples Macau, March 5, 2013
i will accept it is for businss

Centrally located,Close to shopping areas,Good language skills
5.7
not good experience in the service,the room is nosily
Report this review
Eko S. Groups Indonesia, March 3, 2013
I think it was unforgettable moments

clean room, centrally located, friendly staff
7.7
i think it was incredible experience and unforgettable moments. the rooms were clean and staff were friendly made ​​us feel very comfortable to enjoy our rest time.
Report this review
Png C. Couples Malaysia, February 25, 2013
Near to Macau resident area

Bigger room compare with Hong Kong hostel.
5.3
Near to resident area means that you need to take approx 10 minutes bus to the tourist spot area. Look for food at the resident area sometimes might surprise you. Receptionist not that friendly No Wi-fi at rooms means that you need go to lobby to online.
Report this review
Cheng L. Solo travelers Australia, February 3, 2013
Nice Simple Classic Hotel

Classic look, close to residential areas
5.3
I arrived at the hotel late for my check in, which was of my own fault, but I was surprised they could not find my check in forms. It took them more than half a hour to find them. After that, I found out I could not contact my friends in Macau, as there was only Wifi available within the lobby, which was quite a hassle since I didn't have a local phone number. The room was very humid, but luckily had air conditioning. It wasn't that bad apart from the poor organisation and lack of wifi.
Report this review
Magtangol H. Solo travelers Philippines, February 2, 2013
grand but neat in an understated way

quiet halls, comfortable rooms, unobtrusive service and a bus ride away from the ferry terminal and a few blocks from the border
6
Mostly Chinese guests stay in the hotel which explains why staff tend to find it difficult to communicate in English. However, if one does not mind the difficult wifi connection in the lobby and the fact that the location is right smack in the center of a residential area, it is otherwise a good hotel for the low price. The place looks opulent and grand but not gaudy and cheap.The amenities are satisfactory and things work in the room. The view is not much though as one gets to see rundown buildings, old roofs and a middle class neighborhood from the window. There are hole-in-the- wall eateries around the area and even a MacDonalds just a short walk away. One bus ride brings you to the Macau Ferry terminal.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Taipa where the colossal and elegant casinos are located is pretty far from this hotel. Downtown is also quite a distance. A bus to the Macau Ferry terminal is recommended. From there, anyone has a choice of free bus shuttles to any of the major casino hotels. Or hop on another bus to get to downtown.
Report this review
Wing T. Groups Hong Kong, January 29, 2013
Still ok, but the reception service not that good

Tidy and clean, vy quiet
7
service is totally fine, except the reception lady was still playing her phone when i was asking her question
Report this review
Candida P. Families with older children Philippines, January 28, 2013
Lovely & clean hotel

Clean room & T & B
9
We had a wonderful stay in Macau which is the way our second time to stay in this hotel
Report this review
Taizo A. Solo travelers Japan, January 27, 2013
good

location bed bath
6
I stayed on the 5th floor. Bus toilet is a little narrow room with twin beds. In addition, the noise of the car to the side of the room facing the road. But the room is very clean, satisfactory goes clean and have aligned equipment.I would like to use the next time.
Report this review
Chan Y. Solo travelers China, January 25, 2013
Comfortable room with reasonable price

nice bed and toilet, many restaurant nearby
7
full amenity in room including hair dryer, bath amenity and slipper with a good price. but no wifi in guestroom which is convenience to us
Report this review
Annie R. Families with young children Philippines, January 25, 2013
Nice Hotel but not so good location

Nice room
6
We stayed overnight in this hotel. It has nice room but defective shower. Shower is not functioning. Just make sure that upon check that all are functioning well. For us, we have no time to advise them since we are in a hurry and need to come back to HK immediately. Location is too far from the central part of Macau, it's already near the borderline of China. No wifi in the room just in the lobby.
Report this review
Previous page 51 - 60 of 364 reviews Next page
The Victoria Hotel MacauThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Room FacilitiesThe Victoria Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Victoria Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Victoria Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Victoria Hotel Macau - EntranceThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantThe Victoria Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Bathroom amenitiesThe Victoria Hotel Macau - ConciergeThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinThe Victoria Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Victoria Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinThe Victoria Hotel Macau - ElevatorThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinThe Victoria Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Victoria Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Victoria Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe DoubleThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinThe Victoria Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe DoubleThe Victoria Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Guest RoomThe Victoria Hotel Macau - FishermanwharfThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Senado SquareThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Macau TowerThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Cultural Center


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03