or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Victoria Hotel

Estrada do Arco No. 118, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

The Victoria Hotel Macau - Room Facilities The Victoria Hotel Macau - Lobby The Victoria Hotel Macau - Exterior The Victoria Hotel Macau - Exterior The Victoria Hotel Macau - Bathroom The Victoria Hotel Macau - Entrance The Victoria Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant The Victoria Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant The Victoria Hotel Macau - Bathroom The Victoria Hotel Macau - Bathroom amenities The Victoria Hotel Macau - Concierge The Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin The Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin The Victoria Hotel Macau - Bathroom The Victoria Hotel Macau - Lobby The Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin
The Victoria Hotel Macau - Elevator The Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin The Victoria Hotel Macau - Bathroom The Victoria Hotel Macau - Lobby The Victoria Hotel Macau - Bathroom The Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe Double The Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin The Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin The Victoria Hotel Macau - Bathroom The Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe Double The Victoria Hotel Macau - Exterior
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 132

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
726 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (726)
Sort by:
Har C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 2, 2012
Great location

Good location
6.7
Good location for shopping around but far from Tourist hotsport.
Rosario N. Groups Philippines, December 2, 2012
Great Location

Accessible
7
Great location and walking distance to barrier point where we can get free rides to all other hotels and casino. The problem that we had was to get a taxi ride. It is also very good place near food outlets outside the hotel. Hotel staff should be more friendly to the guests and should be able to communicate in English well. the hotel should also offer free breakfast as part of their package... since there is a fast turn-over for the guests, the staff should be more consistent with the service - like providing each room with free drinking water. Before we went out early morning we had already informed the housekeeping that out toilet bowl was clogged-up and when we went back past 9pm nothing was done. The location of the hotel is great but just like us who joined the Macau Marathon, it was really hard to get a ride to the sports stadium at 3am. thank you.
Yoke Y. Groups Malaysia, November 11, 2012
Cheap hotel but smelly room

convenient
6
location is quite near the mrt station. Room is clean n tidy. nice place to stay for few for few days. Staff are very nice and helpful. Will stay for next trip.
Lai E. Couples Malaysia, November 11, 2012
Great locations but not comfortable bed

Location
4.3
the hotel is very near to the border of china and there are many free buses travelling from ports to ports, well-known hotels and other destinations. there is a nice little chinese restaurant, which serve fantastic ice milk tea. the bed is not very comfortable though.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Nothing much to visit except casinos. Minimum bet is also too high for social gambler like me.
Einstania F. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 30, 2012
Lovely hotel and reasonable price

The rate is quiet cheap
7.3
Nice hotel with the complete facilities in my room. Free wi-fi. The staff is very helpful and can speak English well, except in the dining room when I took my breakfast on the 1st floor, nobody can understand English. And it couldn't charge in to my room so i have to pay in cash.
Travel tip: Recommended for longer stay in this hotel, at least for a week.
Amitabh K. Families with young children India, October 28, 2012
Far from main area but accessible by public transp

easy on pocket
7
the room was comfortable for two persons but as we were with two kids, it was bit congested. was away from main area but being accessible through public transport, it could be compromised as you save on rentals. staff were comfortable with english though the common people on the street found it difficult to understand.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Language is a problem in Macau, hence better to take help of english speaking hotel staff before venturing out.
Lai K. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 28, 2012
lousy location

dislike
2
lousy location, no taxi, hotel staff not friendly, hotel room smelly, no wifi.
Desmond C. Couples Singapore, October 21, 2012
Cheap hotel near china customs

Good restaurants within hotel and hotel vicinity, near to customs (with china)
7.7
Old hotel, cleanliness decent. Cheap, but far from casinos. Far from airport.
Wenny W. Groups Indonesia, October 15, 2012
Convenient location but very uncomfortable bed

Near bus station, next to convenient store
6.7
The bed was super hard, it was like sleeping on the floor. Room was small but clean, and they provide all the necessary amenities, there was even a hair dryer in the bathroom. Most of the staff don't speak English though, so if you don't speak either Mandarin or Cantonese, you might have difficulty to communicate with them.
Leong K. Groups Macau, October 13, 2012
Budget Motel

Just for sleep
6
Hotel room is small but it is good for two adults. The price is cheap comparing with other 3 stars hotel in Macau. We stay for two nights and i think it is ok if you just want to have a place to sleep.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Victoria Hotel MacauThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Room FacilitiesThe Victoria Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Victoria Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Victoria Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Victoria Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Victoria Hotel Macau - EntranceThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantThe Victoria Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Bathroom amenitiesThe Victoria Hotel Macau - ConciergeThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinThe Victoria Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Victoria Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinThe Victoria Hotel Macau - ElevatorThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinThe Victoria Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Victoria Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Victoria Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe DoubleThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinThe Victoria Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe DoubleThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Victoria Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A04