or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Victoria Hotel

Estrada do Arco No. 118, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

The Victoria Hotel Macau - Room Facilities The Victoria Hotel Macau - Lobby The Victoria Hotel Macau - Exterior The Victoria Hotel Macau - Exterior The Victoria Hotel Macau - Bathroom The Victoria Hotel Macau - Entrance The Victoria Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant The Victoria Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant The Victoria Hotel Macau - Bathroom The Victoria Hotel Macau - Bathroom amenities The Victoria Hotel Macau - Concierge The Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin The Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin The Victoria Hotel Macau - Bathroom The Victoria Hotel Macau - Lobby The Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin
The Victoria Hotel Macau - Elevator The Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin The Victoria Hotel Macau - Bathroom The Victoria Hotel Macau - Lobby The Victoria Hotel Macau - Bathroom The Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe Double The Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin The Victoria Hotel Macau - Bathroom The Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe Double The Victoria Hotel Macau - Exterior
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 132

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
741 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (741)
Sort by:
Rachel C. Families with older children Philippines, December 20, 2012
A very disappointing hotel

it was cheap
4
our hotel room smelled like cigarette smoke. the satellite tv offered mostly mandarin/cantonese channels. worse is that all the personel that you ask, even in the front desk would always answer you with "i don't know" for every question that you ask.
Travel tip: the hotel employees cannot speak english
Juan C. Families with young children United States of America, December 16, 2012
Great Location

Location
6
victoria is located very close by the mainland port entry (gong bei), it's within walking distance which made it very easy to managed. it's quite expensive for the quality of room you are getting, but i guess victoria has the best price for a saturday night stay, not the best quality of hotel you can expect from casino hotel.
Jamie D. Couples United States of America, December 16, 2012
Nice hotel

Great room
8.7
The hotel is close to a bus stop which makes it not far from the sights, and the ferry terminal. The rooms were great.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to the sights
Kristell B. Couples Philippines, December 11, 2012
Great Location and has nice rooms.

Big rooms
9
Rooms should have internet connection. We have to go down to the lobby so that we could connect to the internet
Mahan M. Couples Australia, December 4, 2012
Decent Size room, Good service and Price

Location within close walking distance to Chinese border
7.3
Very easy to get around Macau from this hotel, as many of the casino's run free bus services all day until 11.30pm from the china/macau border, so was able to walk from hotel to the border and go to many of the casino's in macau and also the main street and city sights with ease
Har C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 2, 2012
Great location

Good location
6.7
Good location for shopping around but far from Tourist hotsport.
Rosario N. Groups Philippines, December 2, 2012
Great Location

Accessible
7
Great location and walking distance to barrier point where we can get free rides to all other hotels and casino. The problem that we had was to get a taxi ride. It is also very good place near food outlets outside the hotel. Hotel staff should be more friendly to the guests and should be able to communicate in English well. the hotel should also offer free breakfast as part of their package... since there is a fast turn-over for the guests, the staff should be more consistent with the service - like providing each room with free drinking water. Before we went out early morning we had already informed the housekeeping that out toilet bowl was clogged-up and when we went back past 9pm nothing was done. The location of the hotel is great but just like us who joined the Macau Marathon, it was really hard to get a ride to the sports stadium at 3am. thank you.
Yoke Y. Groups Malaysia, November 11, 2012
Cheap hotel but smelly room

convenient
6
location is quite near the mrt station. Room is clean n tidy. nice place to stay for few for few days. Staff are very nice and helpful. Will stay for next trip.
Lai E. Couples Malaysia, November 11, 2012
Great locations but not comfortable bed

Location
4.3
the hotel is very near to the border of china and there are many free buses travelling from ports to ports, well-known hotels and other destinations. there is a nice little chinese restaurant, which serve fantastic ice milk tea. the bed is not very comfortable though.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Nothing much to visit except casinos. Minimum bet is also too high for social gambler like me.
Einstania F. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 30, 2012
Lovely hotel and reasonable price

The rate is quiet cheap
7.3
Nice hotel with the complete facilities in my room. Free wi-fi. The staff is very helpful and can speak English well, except in the dining room when I took my breakfast on the 1st floor, nobody can understand English. And it couldn't charge in to my room so i have to pay in cash.
Travel tip: Recommended for longer stay in this hotel, at least for a week.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Victoria Hotel MacauThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Room FacilitiesThe Victoria Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Victoria Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Victoria Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Victoria Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Victoria Hotel Macau - EntranceThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantThe Victoria Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Bathroom amenitiesThe Victoria Hotel Macau - ConciergeThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinThe Victoria Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Victoria Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinThe Victoria Hotel Macau - ElevatorThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinThe Victoria Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Victoria Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Victoria Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe DoubleThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinThe Victoria Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe DoubleThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Victoria Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B06