Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Victoria Hotel

Estrada do Arco No. 118, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

The Victoria Hotel Macau - Room Facilities The Victoria Hotel Macau - Lobby The Victoria Hotel Macau - Exterior The Victoria Hotel Macau - Bathroom The Victoria Hotel Macau - Entrance The Victoria Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant The Victoria Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant The Victoria Hotel Macau - Bathroom The Victoria Hotel Macau - Bathroom amenities The Victoria Hotel Macau - Concierge The Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin The Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin The Victoria Hotel Macau - Bathroom The Victoria Hotel Macau - Lobby The Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin The Victoria Hotel Macau - Elevator
The Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin The Victoria Hotel Macau - Bathroom The Victoria Hotel Macau - Lobby The Victoria Hotel Macau - Bathroom The Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe Double The Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin The Victoria Hotel Macau - Bathroom The Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe Double The Victoria Hotel Macau - Exterior The Victoria Hotel Macau - Guest Room The Victoria Hotel Macau - Fishermanwharf The Victoria Hotel Macau - Senado Square
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 132

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

from 758 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (758)
Sort by:
Jamie D. Couples United States of America, December 16, 2012
Nice hotel

Great room
8.7
The hotel is close to a bus stop which makes it not far from the sights, and the ferry terminal. The rooms were great.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to the sights
Report this review
Kristell B. Couples Philippines, December 11, 2012
Great Location and has nice rooms.

Big rooms
9
Rooms should have internet connection. We have to go down to the lobby so that we could connect to the internet
Report this review
Mahan M. Couples Australia, December 4, 2012
Decent Size room, Good service and Price

Location within close walking distance to Chinese border
7.3
Very easy to get around Macau from this hotel, as many of the casino's run free bus services all day until 11.30pm from the china/macau border, so was able to walk from hotel to the border and go to many of the casino's in macau and also the main street and city sights with ease
Report this review
Har C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 2, 2012
Great location

Good location
6.7
Good location for shopping around but far from Tourist hotsport.
Report this review
Rosario N. Groups Philippines, December 2, 2012
Great Location

Accessible
7
Great location and walking distance to barrier point where we can get free rides to all other hotels and casino. The problem that we had was to get a taxi ride. It is also very good place near food outlets outside the hotel. Hotel staff should be more friendly to the guests and should be able to communicate in English well. the hotel should also offer free breakfast as part of their package... since there is a fast turn-over for the guests, the staff should be more consistent with the service - like providing each room with free drinking water. Before we went out early morning we had already informed the housekeeping that out toilet bowl was clogged-up and when we went back past 9pm nothing was done. The location of the hotel is great but just like us who joined the Macau Marathon, it was really hard to get a ride to the sports stadium at 3am. thank you.
Report this review
Yoke Y. Groups Malaysia, November 11, 2012
Cheap hotel but smelly room

convenient
6
location is quite near the mrt station. Room is clean n tidy. nice place to stay for few for few days. Staff are very nice and helpful. Will stay for next trip.
Report this review
Lai E. Couples Malaysia, November 11, 2012
Great locations but not comfortable bed

Location
4.3
the hotel is very near to the border of china and there are many free buses travelling from ports to ports, well-known hotels and other destinations. there is a nice little chinese restaurant, which serve fantastic ice milk tea. the bed is not very comfortable though.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Nothing much to visit except casinos. Minimum bet is also too high for social gambler like me.
Report this review
Einstania F. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 30, 2012
Lovely hotel and reasonable price

The rate is quiet cheap
7.3
Nice hotel with the complete facilities in my room. Free wi-fi. The staff is very helpful and can speak English well, except in the dining room when I took my breakfast on the 1st floor, nobody can understand English. And it couldn't charge in to my room so i have to pay in cash.
Travel tip: Recommended for longer stay in this hotel, at least for a week.
Report this review
Amitabh K. Families with young children India, October 28, 2012
Far from main area but accessible by public transp

easy on pocket
7
the room was comfortable for two persons but as we were with two kids, it was bit congested. was away from main area but being accessible through public transport, it could be compromised as you save on rentals. staff were comfortable with english though the common people on the street found it difficult to understand.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Language is a problem in Macau, hence better to take help of english speaking hotel staff before venturing out.
Report this review
Lai K. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 28, 2012
lousy location

dislike
2
lousy location, no taxi, hotel staff not friendly, hotel room smelly, no wifi.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Victoria Hotel MacauThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Room FacilitiesThe Victoria Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Victoria Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Victoria Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Victoria Hotel Macau - EntranceThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantThe Victoria Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Bathroom amenitiesThe Victoria Hotel Macau - ConciergeThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinThe Victoria Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Victoria Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinThe Victoria Hotel Macau - ElevatorThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinThe Victoria Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Victoria Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Victoria Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe DoubleThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinThe Victoria Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe DoubleThe Victoria Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Guest RoomThe Victoria Hotel Macau - FishermanwharfThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Senado SquareThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Macau TowerThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Cultural Center

Customer Reviews - The Victoria Hotel, Macau

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05