or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Victoria Hotel

Estrada do Arco No. 118, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

The Victoria Hotel Macau - Room Facilities The Victoria Hotel Macau - Lobby The Victoria Hotel Macau - Exterior The Victoria Hotel Macau - Exterior The Victoria Hotel Macau - Bathroom The Victoria Hotel Macau - Entrance The Victoria Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant The Victoria Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant The Victoria Hotel Macau - Bathroom The Victoria Hotel Macau - Bathroom amenities The Victoria Hotel Macau - Concierge The Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin The Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin The Victoria Hotel Macau - Bathroom The Victoria Hotel Macau - Lobby The Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin
The Victoria Hotel Macau - Elevator The Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin The Victoria Hotel Macau - Bathroom The Victoria Hotel Macau - Lobby The Victoria Hotel Macau - Bathroom The Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe Double The Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin The Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin The Victoria Hotel Macau - Bathroom The Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe Double The Victoria Hotel Macau - Exterior
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 132

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
733 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (733)
Sort by:
Choo K. Groups Malaysia, September 9, 2012
nice hotel located in a local area

clean room with spacious bathroom
7
the bed is too hard and for a moment you would think you are lying down on a piece of wood. Other than that, its alright. Simple hotel with nice staffs. Area is ok.
Magtangol H. Solo travelers Philippines, September 5, 2012
oasis in a busy intersection close to the border

location is tops! it is the quaint bustle around the hotel that is most enchanting for travelers: daily life among ordinary chinese, charming restaurants and holes in the wall,a temple and a supermarket,
8.7
besides the great location, far away from most hotels and the over-trodden tourist path, it is a short walk from the China border where shops abound. The hotel is an elegant and well appointed structure, kept clean and orderly by quiet workers. wifi is available at the lobby; guests get complimentary bottles of water;the bathroom is elegant and spacious and the toiletries rival those of 5 star affairs. One short bus ride takes you to city center.
Shopping Tip: a hop on bus 1A takes you to downtown or the macau ferry terminal.that is where a new world of sightseeing or shopping opens.
Eugene A. Groups Philippines, September 1, 2012
Affordable room rates

The hotel offers affordable room rates for your budget, and the location is quite accessible to public transportation to transport you anywhere within the tourist spots of Macau
6
Staff/Receptionist of the hotel's should be well-versed, able to communicate through English language as the City is a tourist destination. Likewise, must be customer-oriented. With these, they may able to provide excellent customer service delivery and satisfaction on the part of the customer.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: When you asked for a direction, and they tell that it is near, think twice, what's near for them may not near to you...
Constance C. Couples Malaysia, August 25, 2012
comfortable room and environment

good location
7.3
met a very kind and helpful front desk female staff who is willing to help me to get back the money that i get conned from a taxi driver. the location is good, just opposite to a bus stop where you can get to travel around the area with less $ and time. satisfy with the stay and the service.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: galaxy casino is a must-go place. despit gambling, its a good place of taking photos and an ideal sight seeing spot.
David L. Families with older children Indonesia, August 20, 2012
quite good

location and price
6
Dewi G. Groups Indonesia, August 19, 2012
No intention to come back again

10 mins walking distance to zhuhai border to guangzhou
5
I reserved two deluxe rooms. I specifically asked for non-smoking rooms, but both rooms were smelly, one of them smelled like smoking room, and the other smelled like weird medicine. We arrived around 3 in the afternoon, and the rooms were not ready yet. The wifi was only available in lobby. The receptionist did not speak english, and they were not friendly and not helpful. The beds were so hard, like sleeping on the floor.
Stefano R. Couples Italy, August 18, 2012
Hotel near China border
6.3
we were in this hotel 1 night only, is far from macau center but it fit our needs because we wanted to go zuhai in china and hotel is 5 mins walk to the border. we got a dark room with no view window so i asked to move to another room same floor with view on the main street and more light but morning staff told me that all rooms were booked, so i asked again to afternoon staff and they gave us a new room :) much better than 1st one.we didn't try the restaurant. if you need to go to china and want a near border hotel this is a good hotel.
Low P. Couples Singapore, July 29, 2012
Great location with all necessity

Location
8.3
This is 2nd time i stayed in this hotel. Reason being the great location, just 5mins walk to the check point to China. There are some great eating place around the corner too. Take a bus from bus stop just opposite and you will reach all the famous tourist area too. Planning to go big hotel for gamble? Take a free bus from the Check point, no need hire taxi.
Mika C. Groups Indonesia, July 1, 2012
Great location

great location
5.7
great location but really small rooms just to put your bag
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: take bus no 3 to go to senado square. there is a local dim sum restaurant near the hotel that has really yummy food and the price is really cheap.
Ong S. Groups Malaysia, July 1, 2012
Lovely hotel but with a bad service

Easy access to bus station
6.7
Its lovely hotel, the room size was acceptable. The counter service was unfriendly. We show them the map asking how to get to Macau Tower but they show impatient face and replied they don't know the place, and never been there. The housekeeper and bellmen were helpful. The hotel location is abit out of town. But we can easily get the bus but not the taxi. the bus stop just located beside the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Victoria Hotel MacauThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Room FacilitiesThe Victoria Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Victoria Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Victoria Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Victoria Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Victoria Hotel Macau - EntranceThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantThe Victoria Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Bathroom amenitiesThe Victoria Hotel Macau - ConciergeThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinThe Victoria Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Victoria Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinThe Victoria Hotel Macau - ElevatorThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinThe Victoria Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Victoria Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Victoria Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe DoubleThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinThe Victoria Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe DoubleThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Victoria Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B01