Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Victoria Hotel

Estrada do Arco No. 118, Macau City, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.7

based on 197 reviews

369 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.9
Solo travelers (197)
Sort by:
Nilton H. Solo travelers Canada, May 2, 2016
Not a 3-star hotel AT ALL!
2.3
The hardest mattress I ever slept on a hotel. If you like to sleep on top of a rock, that's the place for you.
Michael B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 29, 2016
Ok

Near the border !
8
Ok but a bit noisily at night and early morning with people talking loudly in the corridors outside your door !
Zheng H. Solo travelers China, February 15, 2015
Nice hotel but with over value price

lugagge supervisor, reception attitude,location
5.3
feel comfortable but paid more the other hotels! The surrounding shops are not friendly! Credit card can be used only when over 200MOP, local people are not keen on Mandrian.
Lucy X. Solo travelers China, October 5, 2014
The Victoria Hotel Macau

The staff were very helpful and the room was not small - a reasonable size unlike a number of Asian hotels.
5.3
The staff were good and very helpful however the restaurant was dreadful. The location was so far out of the way from any decent shopping. The bus trip into the CBD (suggested by the staff an absolute night mare. I cannot believe that it is legal to cram so many people, shopping bags into a 40 person licensed bus!) There were 2 sachets of tea in the room and when I asked at reception for coffee I was told, "we don't have coffee in the hotel!" Sorry but just not good enough. Wouldn't stay there again and I do not believe it to be good value for the money I paid.
Jeffrey L. Solo travelers United States of America, January 25, 2014
Great bang for the buck

location, room size, friendly staff
9
I usually travel alone, and a hotel is just a place to crash after a long day of sightseeing. So I usually don't spend a lot on lodging. Victoria Hotel is one of the best hotel I've stayed at. The room and bathrooms are very spacious and clean, the staff was extremely helpful and courteous. The location is a bit north and out of the way, but it's great because I could experience the culture. Plus, there are 3 bus stops within 2 minute walking distance of the hotel. I did not eat at the hotel, so I have nothing to say about their food. Also, I did not bring a computer nor a smartphone, so I don't know if their wifi works or not. Overall, an awesome experience, and I would definitely recommend it!
Ruei S. Solo travelers Taiwan, April 14, 2013
not bad

low price , near city, big room
7.3
Chenyang L. Solo travelers China, April 7, 2013
Pretty good

Service and location
9.3
Ho T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 2, 2013
not good, not bad, not expensive

is cheap and clear......
6.7
the room is clear, and there are many bus opposite the hotel, easy to find a way go to other places, but their wifi in lobby is not working, and when I told the staff wifi is not working, they just told me the password and did nothing...
Xiaoshan L. Solo travelers China, March 16, 2013
It is quite comfortable to stay in Vitoria Hotel.

Room Service, Hygience condition and Internet Access
6.7
Although without beautiful scene or entertainment facility, I rate it as one of the top cost-effective hotels I ever live in. Because it is quiet, clear and human considerate of the servants there.
Danilo R. Solo travelers Philippines, March 12, 2013
it was good. it was a very relaxing place to stay.

cleanliness and very accomodating
8
1 - 10 of 783 reviews Next page
The Victoria Hotel MacauThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Room FacilitiesThe Victoria Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Victoria Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Victoria Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Victoria Hotel Macau - EntranceThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantThe Victoria Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Bathroom amenitiesThe Victoria Hotel Macau - ConciergeThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinThe Victoria Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Victoria Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinThe Victoria Hotel Macau - ElevatorThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinThe Victoria Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Victoria Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Victoria Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe DoubleThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinThe Victoria Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe DoubleThe Victoria Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Guest RoomThe Victoria Hotel Macau - FishermanwharfThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Senado SquareThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Macau TowerThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Cultural Center


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03