or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Victoria Hotel

Estrada do Arco No. 118, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

The Victoria Hotel Macau - Room Facilities The Victoria Hotel Macau - Lobby The Victoria Hotel Macau - Exterior The Victoria Hotel Macau - Exterior The Victoria Hotel Macau - Bathroom The Victoria Hotel Macau - Entrance The Victoria Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant The Victoria Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant The Victoria Hotel Macau - Bathroom The Victoria Hotel Macau - Bathroom amenities The Victoria Hotel Macau - Concierge The Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin The Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin The Victoria Hotel Macau - Bathroom The Victoria Hotel Macau - Lobby The Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin
The Victoria Hotel Macau - Elevator The Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin The Victoria Hotel Macau - Bathroom The Victoria Hotel Macau - Lobby The Victoria Hotel Macau - Bathroom The Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe Double The Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin The Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin The Victoria Hotel Macau - Bathroom The Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe Double The Victoria Hotel Macau - Exterior
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 132

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
185 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.9
Solo travelers (185)
Sort by:
Lucy X. Solo travelers China, October 5, 2014
The Victoria Hotel Macau

The staff were very helpful and the room was not small - a reasonable size unlike a number of Asian hotels.
5.3
The staff were good and very helpful however the restaurant was dreadful. The location was so far out of the way from any decent shopping. The bus trip into the CBD (suggested by the staff an absolute night mare. I cannot believe that it is legal to cram so many people, shopping bags into a 40 person licensed bus!) There were 2 sachets of tea in the room and when I asked at reception for coffee I was told, "we don't have coffee in the hotel!" Sorry but just not good enough. Wouldn't stay there again and I do not believe it to be good value for the money I paid.
Jeffrey L. Solo travelers United States of America, January 25, 2014
Great bang for the buck

location, room size, friendly staff
9
I usually travel alone, and a hotel is just a place to crash after a long day of sightseeing. So I usually don't spend a lot on lodging. Victoria Hotel is one of the best hotel I've stayed at. The room and bathrooms are very spacious and clean, the staff was extremely helpful and courteous. The location is a bit north and out of the way, but it's great because I could experience the culture. Plus, there are 3 bus stops within 2 minute walking distance of the hotel. I did not eat at the hotel, so I have nothing to say about their food. Also, I did not bring a computer nor a smartphone, so I don't know if their wifi works or not. Overall, an awesome experience, and I would definitely recommend it!
Ruei S. Solo travelers Taiwan, April 14, 2013
not bad

low price , near city, big room
7.3
Chenyang L. Solo travelers China, April 7, 2013
Pretty good

Service and location
9.3
Ho T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 2, 2013
not good, not bad, not expensive

is cheap and clear......
6.7
the room is clear, and there are many bus opposite the hotel, easy to find a way go to other places, but their wifi in lobby is not working, and when I told the staff wifi is not working, they just told me the password and did nothing...
Xiaoshan L. Solo travelers China, March 16, 2013
It is quite comfortable to stay in Vitoria Hotel.

Room Service, Hygience condition and Internet Access
6.7
Although without beautiful scene or entertainment facility, I rate it as one of the top cost-effective hotels I ever live in. Because it is quiet, clear and human considerate of the servants there.
Danilo R. Solo travelers Philippines, March 12, 2013
it was good. it was a very relaxing place to stay.

cleanliness and very accomodating
8
Cheng L. Solo travelers Australia, February 3, 2013
Nice Simple Classic Hotel

Classic look, close to residential areas
5.3
I arrived at the hotel late for my check in, which was of my own fault, but I was surprised they could not find my check in forms. It took them more than half a hour to find them. After that, I found out I could not contact my friends in Macau, as there was only Wifi available within the lobby, which was quite a hassle since I didn't have a local phone number. The room was very humid, but luckily had air conditioning. It wasn't that bad apart from the poor organisation and lack of wifi.
Magtangol H. Solo travelers Philippines, February 2, 2013
grand but neat in an understated way

quiet halls, comfortable rooms, unobtrusive service and a bus ride away from the ferry terminal and a few blocks from the border
6
Mostly Chinese guests stay in the hotel which explains why staff tend to find it difficult to communicate in English. However, if one does not mind the difficult wifi connection in the lobby and the fact that the location is right smack in the center of a residential area, it is otherwise a good hotel for the low price. The place looks opulent and grand but not gaudy and cheap.The amenities are satisfactory and things work in the room. The view is not much though as one gets to see rundown buildings, old roofs and a middle class neighborhood from the window. There are hole-in-the- wall eateries around the area and even a MacDonalds just a short walk away. One bus ride brings you to the Macau Ferry terminal.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Taipa where the colossal and elegant casinos are located is pretty far from this hotel. Downtown is also quite a distance. A bus to the Macau Ferry terminal is recommended. From there, anyone has a choice of free bus shuttles to any of the major casino hotels. Or hop on another bus to get to downtown.
Taizo A. Solo travelers Japan, January 27, 2013
good

location bed bath
6
I stayed on the 5th floor. Bus toilet is a little narrow room with twin beds. In addition, the noise of the car to the side of the room facing the road. But the room is very clean, satisfactory goes clean and have aligned equipment.I would like to use the next time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Victoria Hotel MacauThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Room FacilitiesThe Victoria Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Victoria Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Victoria Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Victoria Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Victoria Hotel Macau - EntranceThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantThe Victoria Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Bathroom amenitiesThe Victoria Hotel Macau - ConciergeThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinThe Victoria Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Victoria Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinThe Victoria Hotel Macau - ElevatorThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinThe Victoria Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Victoria Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Victoria Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe DoubleThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinThe Victoria Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe DoubleThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Victoria Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B05