Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Victoria Hotel

Estrada do Arco No. 118, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

The Victoria Hotel Macau - Room Facilities The Victoria Hotel Macau - Lobby The Victoria Hotel Macau - Exterior The Victoria Hotel Macau - Bathroom The Victoria Hotel Macau - Entrance The Victoria Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant The Victoria Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant The Victoria Hotel Macau - Bathroom The Victoria Hotel Macau - Bathroom amenities The Victoria Hotel Macau - Concierge The Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin The Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin The Victoria Hotel Macau - Bathroom The Victoria Hotel Macau - Lobby The Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin The Victoria Hotel Macau - Elevator
The Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin The Victoria Hotel Macau - Bathroom The Victoria Hotel Macau - Lobby The Victoria Hotel Macau - Bathroom The Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe Double The Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin The Victoria Hotel Macau - Bathroom The Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe Double The Victoria Hotel Macau - Exterior The Victoria Hotel Macau - Guest Room The Victoria Hotel Macau - Fishermanwharf The Victoria Hotel Macau - Senado Square
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 132

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

from 58 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.0
Families with older children (58)
Sort by:
Francisco T. Families with older children Philippines, July 18, 2015
Fair enough

Free Map, Near Ruins, in front of bus stop
6
Good but not excellent. Wifi won't reach our room. You need to stay at the lobby. Staff won't ask for any assistance needed unless you approach them personally. They need to be trained more of the English language as I guess that caused the uneasiness to start a conversation.
Report this review
Lim M. Families with older children Malaysia, March 26, 2015
The Victoria Hotel

Is in Macau's Local people home town city very far aw away from visitors area..like Galaxy Hotel or others five stars hotel. No convince too far away from Macau Casino's hotel need to take bus or taxi
4.3
Is very old hotel not suitable for visitors which want games at Casino. Every day need to walk and either take bus n taxi need to paid a lots of transportation fees. very small room and not comfortable at all. The location is suitable to eat the local famous foods. ...and local famous biscuits but the shop business hours is close very early....During the night if wanted to sight seeing need to paid transport like taxi to casino or sight seeing else is need to sleep early. Is quite boring and nothing to do. Don't even have shopping Mall or shopping centre. ...
Report this review
Chook K. Families with older children Malaysia, June 9, 2013
Nice place to visit

Spacious, clean and staff friendly.
7.3
Report this review
Imelda M. Families with older children Philippines, March 10, 2013
Not have rhe same facility and amenities.

Cleanliness and location
5
Two rooms were deluxe but the other one has no bathtub and no supply of tea. Reception not so approachable and not so much of english speaking.
Report this review
Candida P. Families with older children Philippines, January 28, 2013
Lovely & clean hotel

Clean room & T & B
9
We had a wonderful stay in Macau which is the way our second time to stay in this hotel
Report this review
Rachel C. Families with older children Philippines, December 20, 2012
A very disappointing hotel

it was cheap
4
our hotel room smelled like cigarette smoke. the satellite tv offered mostly mandarin/cantonese channels. worse is that all the personel that you ask, even in the front desk would always answer you with "i don't know" for every question that you ask.
Travel tip: the hotel employees cannot speak english
Report this review
David L. Families with older children Indonesia, August 20, 2012
quite good

location and price
6
Report this review
Atthaphon K. Families with older children Thailand, May 17, 2012
The hotel located near the city centre

There are good hotel for travel
8.3
The hotel located near the ferry Station about 20 minutes and not far from the airport about 30 minutes but for the staff there not smile. People around there they don't speak English, they try speak Chinese Language. There are accepted Hongkong dollar here. Thai money able to exchange here. The ATM Machine, there have Thai version.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There located near the city centre about 20 minutes
Report this review
Edgardo O. Families with older children Philippines, March 30, 2012
Great location

Great location, homey feeling since its located in residential area. There are lots of restaurants around. Small shops also are also available.
8
this is my second time to stay in this hotel. just like before, the staff are friendly. the rooms are quite small but clean and has a homey feeling.
Report this review
Maria V. Families with older children Philippines, March 8, 2012
Good hotel but far from the city

Clean rooms
7.7
It was my 2nd time to book this hotel, the first being in 2010. I chose to stay at this hotel because of the rooms, which are not small compared to other hotels that I've stayed in. My only problem is its location which is far from the casinos (Venetian, etc). The receptionist when we cheked in was quite accommodating and even translated to Chinese our destinations since most taxi drivers do not understand English. however, the receptionist when we got back at the hotel do not understand English and I had a hard time explaining what a pillow is. Apart from that, everything went out fine. Will stay here again if I go back to Macau.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Victoria Hotel MacauThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Room FacilitiesThe Victoria Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Victoria Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Victoria Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Victoria Hotel Macau - EntranceThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantThe Victoria Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Bathroom amenitiesThe Victoria Hotel Macau - ConciergeThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinThe Victoria Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Victoria Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinThe Victoria Hotel Macau - ElevatorThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinThe Victoria Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Victoria Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Victoria Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe DoubleThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinThe Victoria Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe DoubleThe Victoria Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Guest RoomThe Victoria Hotel Macau - FishermanwharfThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Senado SquareThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Macau TowerThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Cultural Center

Customer Reviews - The Victoria Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B07