or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Villa Paradiso

25-27, Street 222 , Royal Palace Area, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Villa The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Hotel Interior The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Swimming pool at night The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Bathroom The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - View The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Garden The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Garden The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Bathroom The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Spa The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Spa The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Entrance The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Interior The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Interior
The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Hot Tub The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Bathroom The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Exterior The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Restaurant
Area: Royal Palace Area Number of Rooms: 12
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
317 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (317)
Sort by:
Frank B. Groups Ireland, July 14, 2012
Really impressive boutique hotel

Location, style, staff, spa, breakfast!
10
I could not reccomend this hotel highly enough. Stayed here with a friend for one night. The service was fantastic from the welcome drink on arrival. The staff were incredibly helpful in reccomendations for sightseeing and nightlife. The spa was exceptional. The a la carte breakfast was excellent with a wide range of options. Location is ideal with just a short stroll or tuk tuk to anywhere you may want. The room itself, the cinema paradiso, was really spacious, comfortable and clean. I was not in the hotel long enough to fully appreciate it but having a massive cinema in your own room is a welcome novelty. We met the German owner who was friendly and helpful, as were the two duty managers and bar staff. also, arranged for a car for us to Siem Reap which was competitively priced,
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get up early to beat the crowds if you want to see the Killing Fields and King's Palace. Also, would go for a flight if you are visiting Siem Reap if you can afford and time is at a premium!
Leonard D. Couples Australia, July 11, 2012
Perfect

Tranquil Oasis
10
We only stayed one might but will definitely be back. Phillipe the owner has dotted the i's and crossed the t's - lovely, clean, peaceful, fantastic staff, great pillows, great food, great drinks, pool was wonderful. Can not fault this place at all
Lim C. Couples June 22, 2012
Boutique Hotel

Boutique Hotel, Unique style, Clean
8.3
i like paradiso, the room is big enough and clean. all the staff are so kindness, and helpful. and the location of the hotel quite good. i like paradiso because the hotel not so commercial and it had their own style so that i called it as a boutique hotel. nice!
Robert M. Couples Netherlands, June 17, 2012
Fantastic hotel, centrally located

Service was way above normal hotel standard
9.7
We really felt welcomed and every time we turned around, there was another special surprise. We stayed in the Bali Suite and it was very Balinese. Whenever you needed advice, the owners or and/or staff were there with useful tips and suggestions. The owners have made us feel like family. Well done.
John G. Couples Australia, June 16, 2012
Quiet tropical Oasis in good location

Location, Pool, Large Rooms , Staff,
8
A large mansion converted into a lovely boutique hotel with good sized rooms. Owners and staff extremely friendly, cheerful and helpful and speak excellent English. Good sized pool set in beautiful landscaped gardens. Good location near markets and tourist areas. We are looking forward to returning to the hotel towards the end of our Cambodia travel
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Have lots of small (500) Rial notes to give to the poor and small US $ for buying food, drink and market shopping .
Ian W. Couples New Zealand, May 1, 2012
nice setting

nice room
8
all good organised an airport pickup for 10.00 usd
Mark W. Couples United Kingdom, April 30, 2012
Tidy little enclave with peaceful daytime feel

Central to Phnom Penn, Clean and tidy, great movie selection for those necessary air-conditioned daytime breaks..
8.7
Nice little room looking onto pool area, the only issue being that you are exposed to pool users as the doors are clear glass and there are no nets (suggest mirrored film), so not as 'relaxed' as could be. The room was small but well appointed, the bathroom was ok. Nice garden / poolside and relaxed breakfast a nice way to start the day. However - be prepared for the noise from the adjacent (not affiliated) nightclub. You have to endure deep pounding bass to around midnight. The white noise of the aircon unit masks much, but not the deep bass that eminanted from across the road.
Hotel Feature Tip: Do not have a poolside room if you are a light sleeper. With regards to Tuk Tuks - offer us$2 in central areas.
Sy W. Business travelers Hong Kong, April 27, 2012
Great hotel with very friendly staffs

the swimming pool is great
9.3
The room is great, the food is great and the staffs are great also! I expecially love the swimming pool. Although the size is small, the water is clean and around 2m depth! Having 30mins swimming at this wonderful pool in the morning really help to charge me up before getting to work. I will definitely return to this hotel for my next trip.
Stephen L. Couples United Kingdom, April 13, 2012
Paradiso by name, Paradise by nature

Glorious hotel, first class service, best welcome ever
10
An oasis of gorgeousness in the heart of Phnom Penh - a luxurious conversion of a colonial mansion, with a range of accommodation, from lovely poolside rooms to breathtaking suites, all individually styled. First class service, and very friendly owners, and the lemongrass/ginger drink and iced towel we're unbelievably welcome after the 6-hour bus ride from Sihanoukville! Unfortunately our room was probably the only one slightly affected by the noise of nearby celebrations of the Khmer New Year, but the owners had done all they could to maximise soundproofing. Will definitely be back - and for longer - next time.
Hotel Feature Tip: The suites in the hotel building are stunning, and well worth considering.
Rachel C. Couples New Zealand, April 12, 2012
Friendly staff and good breakfast

Friendly staff, good breakfast, filtered water machine available to all guests, movie channel on tv
7.7
Our stay was enjoyable however I was surprised that this hotel had such good reviews. The staff where very friendly and charming however the building itself was a bit of a let down. A huge room that the air conditioning unit struggled to keep cool and interesting (dangerous) steps to the shower and toilet; the hotel is opposite a night club which plays loud music until the early hours of the morning.
Shopping Tip: Watch the tuk-tuk drivers, one tried to charge us $40 for a return trip to the killing fields!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Swimming poolThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - VillaThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Hotel InteriorThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Swimming pool at nightThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - BathroomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - ViewThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - GardenThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - GardenThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - BathroomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - SpaThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - SpaThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - EntranceThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - InteriorThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - InteriorThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Hot TubThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - BathroomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - The Villa Paradiso, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3C02