Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Villa Paradiso

25-27, Street 222 , Royal Palace Area, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest Room
The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Bathroom The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Bathroom The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Bathroom The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Villa The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Hotel Interior The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Swimming pool at night The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - View The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Garden The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Garden The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Spa The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool
Area: Royal Palace Area Number of Rooms: 12
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
329 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (329)
Sort by:
Mark W. Couples United Kingdom, April 30, 2012
Tidy little enclave with peaceful daytime feel

Central to Phnom Penn, Clean and tidy, great movie selection for those necessary air-conditioned daytime breaks..
8.7
Nice little room looking onto pool area, the only issue being that you are exposed to pool users as the doors are clear glass and there are no nets (suggest mirrored film), so not as 'relaxed' as could be. The room was small but well appointed, the bathroom was ok. Nice garden / poolside and relaxed breakfast a nice way to start the day. However - be prepared for the noise from the adjacent (not affiliated) nightclub. You have to endure deep pounding bass to around midnight. The white noise of the aircon unit masks much, but not the deep bass that eminanted from across the road.
Hotel Feature Tip: Do not have a poolside room if you are a light sleeper. With regards to Tuk Tuks - offer us$2 in central areas.
Sy W. Business travelers Hong Kong, April 27, 2012
Great hotel with very friendly staffs

the swimming pool is great
9.3
The room is great, the food is great and the staffs are great also! I expecially love the swimming pool. Although the size is small, the water is clean and around 2m depth! Having 30mins swimming at this wonderful pool in the morning really help to charge me up before getting to work. I will definitely return to this hotel for my next trip.
Stephen L. Couples United Kingdom, April 13, 2012
Paradiso by name, Paradise by nature

Glorious hotel, first class service, best welcome ever
10
An oasis of gorgeousness in the heart of Phnom Penh - a luxurious conversion of a colonial mansion, with a range of accommodation, from lovely poolside rooms to breathtaking suites, all individually styled. First class service, and very friendly owners, and the lemongrass/ginger drink and iced towel we're unbelievably welcome after the 6-hour bus ride from Sihanoukville! Unfortunately our room was probably the only one slightly affected by the noise of nearby celebrations of the Khmer New Year, but the owners had done all they could to maximise soundproofing. Will definitely be back - and for longer - next time.
Hotel Feature Tip: The suites in the hotel building are stunning, and well worth considering.
Rachel C. Couples New Zealand, April 12, 2012
Friendly staff and good breakfast

Friendly staff, good breakfast, filtered water machine available to all guests, movie channel on tv
7.7
Our stay was enjoyable however I was surprised that this hotel had such good reviews. The staff where very friendly and charming however the building itself was a bit of a let down. A huge room that the air conditioning unit struggled to keep cool and interesting (dangerous) steps to the shower and toilet; the hotel is opposite a night club which plays loud music until the early hours of the morning.
Shopping Tip: Watch the tuk-tuk drivers, one tried to charge us $40 for a return trip to the killing fields!
Regina S. Solo travelers United States of America, March 29, 2012
adorable hotel with a wonderful staff

relaxing pool area and helpful staff
8
welcoming me right from the start, the hotel staff was extremely helpful during my stay! they provided me with great recomendations for dining and were extremely informal with my stay in phnom phen!! i loved that i could refill my water bottle downstairs, and i found the patio to be a little treasure!
Monika V. Groups Switzerland, March 25, 2012
Lovely boutique hotel

Pool, good choice of movies, friendly staff
9.3
I can recommend massage at villa paradiso! It's more expensive than do it outside, but still worthwhile ;)
Lanhua Y. Couples Taiwan, March 19, 2012
Beautiful hotel in a great location

Spacious and nicely decorated rooms, friendly staff
9
the hotel is located on a quiet street, not far from the royal palace. upon our arrival, the check-in process was smooth - the refreshing welcom drink and air-conned room does the trick under the hot cambodian sun. the restaurant next to the pool serves decent food as well as breakfast. spa was a pleasant experience. tuk yuk were plenty right outside the hotel. staff were friendly, always ready to help. we really enjoyed our stay and will definitely go back again.
Travel tip: Do try Romdeng and Friends restaurants. Do more research before visiting any orphanage in Cambodia, as many are poorly managed with an intention purely for tourist money. Do visit the Killing Fields and S21 (and show respect by not speaking loudly)
Scott S. Solo travelers United States of America, March 16, 2012
Old World Elegance

Great Hotel, Price and Staff
9
The hotel is in an old Mansion. The rooms are nicely decorated and have the feel of staying in a rich persons home. The staff couldn't be nicer. I needed a visa for Vietnam they said no problem. I brought them the passport in the morning and I got it at the end of the day. The pool is lovely with hanging palms all around and the pool area is quiet. The spa rooms are really nice and massages excellent. The only problem is it is a little hard to find and you will need a car to go anywhere, although places of interest are not far away.
Abigail S. Couples United Kingdom, February 26, 2012
Really great hotel

The atmosphere.
9.3
lovely staff, great food. the pool is really nice and the spa smells so good.
Yan G. Couples United States of America, February 25, 2012
liked it so much we extended our stay!

lovely peaceful pool, breakfast delicious
10
we liked the hotel so much we decided to extend our stay. very nice location and phnom penh is a very fun city. we had a motorcycle and the staff helped us move it inside for the evening. nice residential type neighborhood.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Swimming poolThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - BathroomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - BathroomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - BathroomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - VillaThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Hotel InteriorThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Swimming pool at nightThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - ViewThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - GardenThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - GardenThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - SpaThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - SpaThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - EntranceThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - InteriorThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - InteriorThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - BathroomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Hot TubThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Villa Paradiso, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3C06