or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Villa Paradiso

25-27, Street 222 , Royal Palace Area, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Villa The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Hotel Interior The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Swimming pool at night The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Bathroom The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - View The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Garden The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Garden The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Bathroom The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Spa The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Spa The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Entrance The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Interior The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Interior
The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Hot Tub The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Bathroom The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Exterior The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Restaurant
Area: Royal Palace Area Number of Rooms: 12
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
320 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (320)
Sort by:
Peter A. Groups United States of America, February 12, 2012
Small, attractive hotel with personal service

well located; huge room with creative decor; nice pool; good service
7.7
We stayed in the "Sheikh" room at Villa Paradiso - each room seems to have a different theme. Room was very large and comfortable, with a good bathroom, highly effective air conditioning, free wi-fi. Service was very personal - I think there are only 18 room s- and really everything worked out well. I'd definitely stay there again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Book through Agoda! We got a good rate.
Andre J. Solo travelers United States of America, February 5, 2012
Great boutique hotel

Overal a wunderful place
9.3
Best accomodation, service in a tropical setting Can not ask for more
Andre J. Solo travelers United States of America, February 4, 2012
Heaven in PP !!!

Overal a great boutique hotel
9.3
The best place I ever stayed in PP Everything was great
Kerim O. Couples Turkey, January 25, 2012
Paradise

Amazing service
9
This hotel is a piece of paradise. Super friendly owner & staff, a peaceful garden, a nice swimming pool, a spa and good food ( home made mayo-chicken sandwiches are amazing.) If you are going to Phnom Penh and looking for a hotel to stay, look no further. This is probably the best you will ever get.
Restaurant Tip: Topaz - A nice french resto with amazing apps...they tend to overcook the stakes tho.; ask for a medium-rare if you prefer your stake rare.
Tung L. Couples Canada, January 24, 2012
excellent hotel and location

the swimming pool was a great feature after a long day around town
8.3
we enjoy our stay here. the staffs and owner were really friendly and made our stays welcoming. most of the tourist attractions are like 15mins walk or a 5mins tuktuk ride. restaurant menue needs a little upgrade but there are many local restaurant near by anyways. we will definitely stay here again
Cecilia S. Solo travelers Australia, January 23, 2012
Beautiful oasis

Swimming pool was lovely, service was fantastic, they have a spa service offering facials, massage etc
9
i would definitely stay again, the rooms were very well kept and clean, the pool is excellent, and the surrounding trees and plants create a beautiful green oasis.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try the cucumber facial at the end of a long day!
Britt R. Groups Australia, January 21, 2012
Surprising little place with excellent service

Great guest service, beautiful room with home theatre system, comfy beds
9.3
We stayed at the Villa Paradiso only briefly in transit from Phnom Penh to Siem Reap - but it was brilliant! Upon our late arrival, guest services were ready for us and escorted us to our brilliant room, complete with home theatre system and over 300 free movies! The food was lovely and cheap, and the service in the little restaurant was impeccable. The only down side to this lovely boutique hotel was it's location - it's set back into the less developed part of Phnom Penh, and as two girls traveling we did not feel safe walking the streets at night. However, after returning to Phnom Penh and staying at The Quay, we found that other than location, Villa Paradiso was by far the better choice.
Felix D. Solo travelers Netherlands, January 21, 2012
A taste of colonial indo-china

Beautifull building, great staff and paradise pool
9.3
This is definitely worth your money if you like the old colonial type of residence. The german/canadian owners go for a personal approach. This makes for an excelent atmosphere, and the joyfull staff is very helpfull. The food in the cute restaurant next to the pool is excelent, and having breakfast in the garden makes you feel like you're back in the french-colonial days for a brief moment. Very spacious rooms with eye for detail. Housekeeping did my laundry with a day. Perfect. Cons: The hotel is somewhat of the city's centre, but you can use tuktuks to go there. For me as a smoker and single traveler I found the no-smoking and no-guest policy a bit of a turn-off. I keeps the creeps out, so you won't see them there. You can smoke at the pool, in the restaurant and in the garden, but not in the room.
Nightlife Tip: The (expat) nightlife is a tuktuk drive of about 2 dollars away. But you can also mingle with the cambodians in the area of the hotel. You'll find them surprisingly curious and charming.
Lisa K. Couples United States of America, January 18, 2012
Charming boutique hotel

Charming owners/hosts.
9
Had a very comfortable stay for for nights. The owners hello maker tires sternberg boutique hotel a very comdortable stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Russian market and xentral market.
Terrell P. Groups United States of America, January 18, 2012
Excellent service and friendly owners

Cleanliness, helpful staff, location, unique room decoration...
9.3
i loved villa paradiso. i would defiantely recommend it to others. the only down side for me was the fact that they do not have a gym on the site. i went with a group of 2 other friends. our room was huge, nicely decorated, clean with nice added details- one of the more beautiful places i have ever-stayed in. the staff is very friendly and accomodating. the owners very friendly and they came out to greet guests daily. after several days of travel, sightseeing, eating, drinking i had an excellent vacation. however, i was icky and blotated from missing my work outs, though yes i could have created alternatives. i would likely stay at this hotel again and recommend others, but just a warning for those dedicated enough to actually work out while on vacation.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Swimming poolThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - VillaThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Hotel InteriorThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Swimming pool at nightThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - BathroomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - ViewThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - GardenThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - GardenThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - BathroomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - SpaThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - SpaThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - EntranceThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - InteriorThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - InteriorThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Hot TubThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - BathroomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - The Villa Paradiso, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3B03