Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Villa Paradiso

25-27, Street 222 , Doun Penh, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest Room
The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Bathroom The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Bathroom The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Bathroom The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Villa The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Hotel Interior The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Swimming pool at night The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - View The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Garden The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Garden The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Hot Tub The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Exterior
Area: Doun Penh Number of Rooms: 12
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

from 342 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (342)
Sort by:
Stephen L. Couples United Kingdom, April 13, 2012
Paradiso by name, Paradise by nature

Glorious hotel, first class service, best welcome ever
10
An oasis of gorgeousness in the heart of Phnom Penh - a luxurious conversion of a colonial mansion, with a range of accommodation, from lovely poolside rooms to breathtaking suites, all individually styled. First class service, and very friendly owners, and the lemongrass/ginger drink and iced towel we're unbelievably welcome after the 6-hour bus ride from Sihanoukville! Unfortunately our room was probably the only one slightly affected by the noise of nearby celebrations of the Khmer New Year, but the owners had done all they could to maximise soundproofing. Will definitely be back - and for longer - next time.
Hotel Feature Tip: The suites in the hotel building are stunning, and well worth considering.
Report this review
Rachel C. Couples New Zealand, April 12, 2012
Friendly staff and good breakfast

Friendly staff, good breakfast, filtered water machine available to all guests, movie channel on tv
7.7
Our stay was enjoyable however I was surprised that this hotel had such good reviews. The staff where very friendly and charming however the building itself was a bit of a let down. A huge room that the air conditioning unit struggled to keep cool and interesting (dangerous) steps to the shower and toilet; the hotel is opposite a night club which plays loud music until the early hours of the morning.
Shopping Tip: Watch the tuk-tuk drivers, one tried to charge us $40 for a return trip to the killing fields!
Report this review
Regina S. Solo travelers United States of America, March 29, 2012
adorable hotel with a wonderful staff

relaxing pool area and helpful staff
8
welcoming me right from the start, the hotel staff was extremely helpful during my stay! they provided me with great recomendations for dining and were extremely informal with my stay in phnom phen!! i loved that i could refill my water bottle downstairs, and i found the patio to be a little treasure!
Report this review
Monika V. Groups Switzerland, March 25, 2012
Lovely boutique hotel

Pool, good choice of movies, friendly staff
9.3
I can recommend massage at villa paradiso! It's more expensive than do it outside, but still worthwhile ;)
Report this review
Lanhua Y. Couples Taiwan, March 19, 2012
Beautiful hotel in a great location

Spacious and nicely decorated rooms, friendly staff
9
the hotel is located on a quiet street, not far from the royal palace. upon our arrival, the check-in process was smooth - the refreshing welcom drink and air-conned room does the trick under the hot cambodian sun. the restaurant next to the pool serves decent food as well as breakfast. spa was a pleasant experience. tuk yuk were plenty right outside the hotel. staff were friendly, always ready to help. we really enjoyed our stay and will definitely go back again.
Travel tip: Do try Romdeng and Friends restaurants. Do more research before visiting any orphanage in Cambodia, as many are poorly managed with an intention purely for tourist money. Do visit the Killing Fields and S21 (and show respect by not speaking loudly)
Report this review
Scott S. Solo travelers United States of America, March 16, 2012
Old World Elegance

Great Hotel, Price and Staff
9
The hotel is in an old Mansion. The rooms are nicely decorated and have the feel of staying in a rich persons home. The staff couldn't be nicer. I needed a visa for Vietnam they said no problem. I brought them the passport in the morning and I got it at the end of the day. The pool is lovely with hanging palms all around and the pool area is quiet. The spa rooms are really nice and massages excellent. The only problem is it is a little hard to find and you will need a car to go anywhere, although places of interest are not far away.
Report this review
Abigail S. Couples United Kingdom, February 26, 2012
Really great hotel

The atmosphere.
9.3
lovely staff, great food. the pool is really nice and the spa smells so good.
Report this review
Yan G. Couples United States of America, February 25, 2012
liked it so much we extended our stay!

lovely peaceful pool, breakfast delicious
10
we liked the hotel so much we decided to extend our stay. very nice location and phnom penh is a very fun city. we had a motorcycle and the staff helped us move it inside for the evening. nice residential type neighborhood.
Report this review
Yan G. Couples United States of America, February 24, 2012
truly paradise!

beautiful pool, delicious breakfast
10
wonderful staff, delicious breakfasts, fantastic location, lovely pool. this hotel had it all. and the owner was very nice. staff laid out beautiful flowers to help us celebrate our anniversary/honeymoon.
Report this review
Susana D. Groups Mexico, February 23, 2012
beautiful hotel, excellent service, great food

ambience, food, service
10
this hotel is a beautiful small villa, with very nice rooms, very good service, and great breakfast, it has a nice pool and a little spa, it's a good place to relax. the staff was very kind, they solved everything we needed, and the hotel owner, is a very nice ladie, a great host, always around looking for everything to be great.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Swimming poolThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - BathroomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - BathroomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - BathroomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - VillaThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Hotel InteriorThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Swimming pool at nightThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - ViewThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - GardenThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - GardenThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Hot TubThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Villa Paradiso, Phnom Penh

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01