Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Villa Paradiso

25-27, Street 222 , Doun Penh, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest Room
The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Bathroom The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Bathroom The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Bathroom The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Villa The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Hotel Interior The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Swimming pool at night The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - View The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Garden The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Garden The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Spa The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool
Area: Doun Penh Number of Rooms: 12
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

from 342 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (342)
Sort by:
Lisa K. Couples United States of America, January 18, 2012
Charming boutique hotel

Charming owners/hosts.
9
Had a very comfortable stay for for nights. The owners hello maker tires sternberg boutique hotel a very comdortable stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Russian market and xentral market.
Terrell P. Groups United States of America, January 18, 2012
Excellent service and friendly owners

Cleanliness, helpful staff, location, unique room decoration...
9.3
i loved villa paradiso. i would defiantely recommend it to others. the only down side for me was the fact that they do not have a gym on the site. i went with a group of 2 other friends. our room was huge, nicely decorated, clean with nice added details- one of the more beautiful places i have ever-stayed in. the staff is very friendly and accomodating. the owners very friendly and they came out to greet guests daily. after several days of travel, sightseeing, eating, drinking i had an excellent vacation. however, i was icky and blotated from missing my work outs, though yes i could have created alternatives. i would likely stay at this hotel again and recommend others, but just a warning for those dedicated enough to actually work out while on vacation.
Cheryl K. Families with older children United States of America, January 9, 2012
best hotel in cambodia!

wonderful staff, attention to detail, great pool and spa!
10
a beautiful building that has been lovingly restored. the pool is fantastic and the spa is one of the best recommended by trip advisor. Had a spa package for $55 (3 hrs) and it was absolutely to die for. Rooms were wonderful. Tuk tuks available just outside and great restaurants close by. You can walk to the palace in about 15 min, but a tuk tuk is so much easier! Quiet street.
Hotel Feature Tip: try the spa, it is worth the investment. best breakfast in all of cambodia (crepes and ice cream). :)
Cheryl K. Families with older children United States of America, January 8, 2012
Fantastic and beautiful

Great location, wonderful colonial building with absolutely fantastic attention to detail, English speaking staff, beautiful rooms and pool, best breakfast in SE Asia,
10
This is great value for money. The spa is a bit more expensive, but an absolute quality experience. Wonderful crepes and fresh ice cream for breakfast (or your choice of other things). Pool area was beautiful . They had sowers at pool so you could stay for the afternoon after checking out and still be fresh for a flight. Rooms were wonderful. Great AC. Close to palace, easy tuk tuk to great resturants. Our family feels this is the best hotel we have stayed in during our tours of Vietnam and Cambodia. Owner is very hands on and it really shows that he has his atff pays attention to detail. We would recommend this to everyone!
Restaurant Tip: Frizz is close by and great food that was inexpensive. Other resturant along that same strip are only a 5 min tuk tuk ride ($2).
Michael S. Solo travelers United States of America, December 21, 2011
NIce hotel, staff is great, good breakfast

The staff is extremely helpful and nice, very nice pool also
7
I liked this hotel and the staff is helpful in booking outings and generally helpful with anything that you need. The pool is very nice and super clean. I tried the massage here, but was not impressed and it's overpriced. The breakfast is also good and it's a nice atmosphere. The room is OK, but not great. I didn't like the bathroom, especially the shower just wasn't good quality. Also there is some noise late at night from the karaoke close by.
Restaurant Tip: There is a great Vietnamese restaurant close by (walking distance). Great food and very reasonable prices!!!!
Alan P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 10, 2011
A Real Gem

Great Location; Great Staff; Great Hotel
10
This is one of the nicest hotels that I have stayed in. The hotel is small and all the rooms are individual and they all look great/cool! The hotel has a good location for getting around the city and is nice and quiet. The pool is really nice set in nice landscaped gardens and after a day sightseeing a dip in the pool is most welcome. I only had breakfasts but these were excellent and the coffee was very good! The staff were very helpful and arranged the boat ticket to Siem Reap for me (and it was actually cheaper than some people on the boat who had booked at a travel office!) I shall most certainly stay here again the next time in
Irene B. Couples United Kingdom, December 6, 2011
A little oasis

Delightful little garden and pool area
7.3
the hotel was well positioned and was only a short tuk tuk ride to the river, royal palace etc. we had a poolside room which was very pleasant but for some might be a little close to the pool surround itself. it didn't bother us for a couple of days . the pool area and garden that surrounds it is a delight especially at night when it is all lit up. nice choice of breakfast freshly cooked. the restaurant food was very good and is a lot better than the menu " reads ".
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Royal Palace has beautiful buildings but the entry fee is expensive by Cambodian standards. Lots of the grounds are inaccessible and there is no entry into most of the palaces. Dress appropriately .
Lorraine C. Couples United Kingdom, December 3, 2011
Beautiful hotel set in a garden oasis

Fab swimming pool to go in after a hot day's sightseeing
9.7
Had a fantastic stay at the Villa Paradiso, which is a little oasis in a busy city. The staff are very friendly and efficient and were always available to help. The pool is very welcome after a hot day out and has a sail shading half of it which is handy. The jacuzzi was great with lots of options for jets and some very pretty lights! Stayed in a room by the pool which lacked a bit of privacy (had to keep curtains closed) but was brilliant for an early morning swim, just a few steps away from your door. The house is beautiful with a sweeping staircase. We liked our stay so much that we now plan to return to Phnom Penh just so we can stay there again (trying the Music Room next time).
Anna V. Groups December 2, 2011
beautiful hotel, nice couple as owners

villa paradiso is a beautiful hotel, done with a lot of taste and love. The couple who owns the hotel (german and canadian) are very nice and give a personal touch to the hotel. Breakfast was great, as was the service.
7
We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights, in the pool cottage. The cottage is a nice room, but small bathroom.Location great, in front of the pool. However, lately a new karaoke bar was created in the neighborhood causing a lot of noise pollution.They offered us another room, but we liked the room so much we used earplugs instead. It was a very pleasant stay at Villa Paradiso.
Craig M. Solo travelers New Zealand, November 19, 2011
Great Hotel with very good owners\managers

Nice quiet location, relaxing pool and spa, friendly greetings by management,
10
Very impressed with my stay at Villa Paradiso and was almost tempted to stay an extra night. The owners were very friendly and keen to get feedback on my stay. Well done!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Swimming poolThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - BathroomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - BathroomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - BathroomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - VillaThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Hotel InteriorThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Swimming pool at nightThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - ViewThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - GardenThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - GardenThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - SpaThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - SpaThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - EntranceThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - InteriorThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - InteriorThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - BathroomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Hot TubThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Villa Paradiso, Phnom Penh

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01