Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Villa Paradiso

25-27, Street 222 , Royal Palace Area, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Bathroom The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Bathroom The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Bathroom The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Villa
The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Hotel Interior The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Swimming pool at night The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - View The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Garden The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Garden The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Spa The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Spa The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Entrance The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Interior
Area: Royal Palace Area Number of Rooms: 12
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
327 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (327)
Sort by:
Robert H. Couples United Kingdom, July 4, 2013
An enchanting hotel

Lovely rooms, nice pool, friendly staff
9
Made to feel very welcome for our 3 night stay. Staff were friendly and helpful, and the room was really lovely. Tuk tuks were available just outside the door to do the short journeys needed to the sights, restaurants and shops. The location is good as it is quiet but just short tuk tuk ride anywhere. The pool was lovely and we enjoyed the reasonably priced spa treatments. The food was good and nice variety on the menu. We would definitely return.
Saskia A. Couples Australia, June 25, 2013
Excellent hotel - a family feel

The attentive service, the lovely peaceful surrounds, the extra mile
9
Very welcoming! Incredibly friendly staff, who greeted us like long lost family rather than hotel guests. They couldn't do enough for us the whole stay and just wanted to make sure we were happy, and we certainly were! Everyone at reception was always trying to help with everything. We were only stating 2 nights, but as I'd contacted them previously to let them know we were travelling with a wheelchair, we arrived to find that they'd constructed a ramp especially for us. This was an exceptional touch, and just made our lives so much easier! The owner Phillip came out to greet us personally and make sure we were comfortable. He greeted everyone warmly at breakfast and stayed to have a chat. He seems genuinely interested in everyone's comfort and local experiences. Breakfast choice good, with a choice of different set breakfasts. We ordered pancakes with ice cream each morning, and were happy with our choice. A note for those staying with a wheelie though, the restaurant area where you have breakfast, (and dinner if you chose), is up 3 steps. Whilst I am lucky enough to be able to walk up 3 steps, someone with a more advanced disability would not, and they would need to be lifted up the steps in the wheelchair. However, the staff would be more than happy to help with this, and I don't see it being a problem. We stayed in the Garden View Room, which also linked through to the 60s room. This was a great size for us, as we had the bedroom, 2 bathrooms and a lounge room. It was furnished traditionally which gave the rooms a lovely homely feel. There was a note to say that our minibar wasn't stocked and they would fill it upon request, but upon looking it was indeed stocked. There was also a note to say that due to a design fault, the rooms with baths didn't have hot water to the baths, so I guess if you were staying in a room that had a bath then you may be a bit disappointed to not be able to have one? The pool was beautiful in a lovely garden oasis. The perfe
Tan C. Couples Singapore, June 21, 2013
Amazing service with good location

Excellent service, Quiet Surroundings, Clean
10
The staff were very friendly. They allowed us to check in early and upgraded us to the pool villa. They were very knowledgeable, explaining in detail all the attractions and giving us suggestions. The restaurants that they recommended were also up to standard. Although we only stayed for one night, they allowed us to hang out by the pool and use the facilities after we checked out because we had a midnight bus to take. We lost our ticket and the staff helped us speak to the bus company to explain our situation and ensured that we could reach siem reap safely. They were very generous and sincere. I highly recommend this boutique hotel that is in a quiet corner but not far off from town.
Denise C. Solo travelers United States of America, June 10, 2013
Beautiful oasis in the center of everything.

Location, beauty, pool
9
An absolutely gorgeous hotel. The pool is amazing and rooms are fantastic. The staff is sweet and friendly. You will love your stay at this property. Enjoy!
John O. Couples United Kingdom, June 10, 2013
quite good for the time we there

staff helpfull quite and comfort in room
7.3
Sebastian B. Solo travelers Austria, June 4, 2013
Absolutely one of the best hotel experiences ever!

Colonial design, extremely friendly and capable staff as well as spa offering.
9
The time we spent at Villa Paradiso was absolutely great and I can only recommend staying at this hotel in case you are planning to go to Phnom Penh. The hotel is located not far from the Royal Palace but for me personally stands out out due to a great service as well as its colonial design and interior. The pool area as well as the little restaurant are very charming and the offered massages of high standard and quality. The staff is extremely attentive, friendly and capable and it seems there is nothing they can't do for you to make your trip as pleasant as possible.
Alice S. Couples United States of America, May 21, 2013
A little bit of paradise in the middle of the city

The best things were the gardens, good beds, great staff
9.7
We stayed in one of the pool side rooms. It was great to sit in front of our room, by the pool for morning coffee or a a glass of wine in the evening. The staff was very helpful with restaurants and transportation around the city. our room was clean, big enough, it had a good bed. The hotel was very clean and comfortable.
Gary R. Solo travelers Singapore, May 14, 2013
pleasant staying at the hotel, friendly stuffs

good breakfast, friendly stuffs, nice swimming pool
8
good stay at the hotel
Siobhan D. Couples United Kingdom, April 6, 2013
Beautiful, comfortable and friendly hotel.

The service, the jacuzzi, the room
9.3
Thoroughly enjoyed this beautiful boutique hotel. Unlike other hotels, this hotel was very unique and seemed to have a great character to it. A heart. The management clearly care about the hotel and it's customers which is very refreshing. There are little thoughtful extras such as a fable left on the bed as a bedtime story. There are also films saved on the hard drive of your TV free for you to watch. The Jacuzzi and pool are also open late and they are LOVELY! Extremely comfortable. Highly recommend.
Anne R. Solo travelers Ireland, April 2, 2013
A reason to come to Phnom Penh in itself

Staff attentiveness, beautiful building and surroundings, fantastic pool
9
I stayed with my younger brother here for 3 nights. The hotel were quick to advise me, answer all my questions and cater to all my individual needs prior to arrival via email. The owner met us at our check in to make sure we had everything we needed and to answer our questions about the hotel and phnom penh. A cool drink on arrival, staff were quick to reassure us that the ice was safe to drink. This attention to detail was consistent throughout our stay. This place is a beautiful safe havan in the midst of a busy city. It is leafy and green, calm and relaxing with only a few rooms so everything is tailored towards the guests they have staying. Food was delicious, as were the smoothies by the pool. A fantastic place to come home to after a long hot day sightseeing- the pool is not too large but not too small either and kept immaculately clean. I would recommend this hotel without hesitation.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Swimming poolThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - BathroomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - BathroomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - BathroomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - VillaThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Hotel InteriorThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Swimming pool at nightThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - ViewThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - GardenThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - GardenThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - SpaThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - SpaThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - EntranceThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - InteriorThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - InteriorThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Hot TubThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - BathroomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3B03