or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Villa Paradiso

25-27, Street 222 , Royal Palace Area, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Bathroom The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Bathroom The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Bathroom The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Villa
The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Hotel Interior The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Swimming pool at night The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - View The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Garden The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Garden The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Spa The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Spa The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Entrance The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Interior
Area: Royal Palace Area Number of Rooms: 12
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
323 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (323)
Sort by:
Andre J. Couples United States of America, August 21, 2012
Great place to stay in PP

Overall a great experience
9
Location, accommodation, pool, service and the tropical garden makes this place a winner
Jonathan C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 20, 2012
Excellent Service

The room, spa, pool area and overall service standards by all staff
9.7
The hotel is ideally located away from the main hussle and bussle of Phnom Penh Cebtral / Riverside. It takes approx 5 mins into th bar / restaurant area by Tuk Tuk at a cost of usd 2 - 3...you will have to negotiate. Tuk Tuks are freely available both outside the hotel and anywhere in town. I stayed in the Sheik suite and it is very spacious, clean and the bed is very comfortable. I had a Harmony Spa package which was superb... Sauna, Jacuzzi, Massage, Aloe Vera body wrap and facial. A first for me but would definitely recommend this. A compliment to the owners is that they are always available and they set high standards of service for their staff...from the security man, to the receptionist, to the bar staff. An excellent place to visit and would thoroughly recommend this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I spent a day on the Blazing Trails Quad bike tour which ended up at the Killing Fields. The tour is 1st class. I have lived in Asia for 5 years and this was the best fun I have had touring around.... Must be 16 years + to ride the quad bike but a great experience going through the villages seeing the children rush out to greet you and then lunch on the lake. Paddy Rice Irish bar is also a great place to enjoy home cooked food and watch sport.
John E. Couples Italy, August 19, 2012
Overrated

overall good hotel
6.7
We walked around the area and found other hotels that offered a better value. Nothing wrong with Villa Paradiso its just that there is no special value to the deal they offer.
Kerrie W. Couples Australia, August 16, 2012
Great hotel, friendly, helpful, great advice

Massage great, breakfast very good, big rooms, pool and jacuzzi
9
people there couldn't be more helpful and friendly. nice quiet ambience around pool, great snacks and food the samosas were the best i have every had. staff did everything to assist you even packed some breakfast for us for the long bus ride to phomn penh which they had booked for me prior to arrival with new company giant. it's a little bit of a walk to river but cheap tuk tuk to an area where the restaurants are is worth it. did this a number of times especially for happy hour great drink prices. desk clerk very helpful about what to see and how much you should pay for tuk tuk.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Definitely go to the Killing fields and S21 prison. Catch a Tuk Tuk there they will wait for you.
Pei Y. Couples Singapore, August 12, 2012
Interesting boutique hotel.

Themed rooms.
8.7
The hotel staff were quite friendly. When we called to cancel, I believe it was one of the owners who answered and she was rather friendly as well. We were allocated the movie-themed room. The decor was charming with rather fancy equipment like a projector, screen etc (Late night viewing of horror movies was interesting). However, there were a few issues. I had booked a junior suite which I was led to believe contains a queen- or king-sized, however, we were given two super single beds instead (Agoda's fault really since they don't specify in the booking). Another tiny issue was that it was probably low season for tourists but the only massage therapist left before 8pm. We arrived in Phnom Penh at about 3pm after a rather delayed bus trip and rushed off to do some sightseeing. Upon return, I tried to book a massage at about 7.30pm but was told the therapist had left. No real issues with that but if the hotel advertises itself as a spa, I suppose it could try to have a massage therapist on-call at least? Anyway, no chance to get a massage at the hotel as our flight was the next afternoon.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is rather good street food nearby. Had very good business. They don't speak English but are rather obliging. A lot of pointing has to be done. Some locals will stare but it's a nice change from relatively expensive restaurants.
Nerida B. Couples Australia, August 10, 2012
Paradise in the Bustling City

Great Location, Helpful Staff, Lovely Pool
9.3
My stay at the Villa Paradiso was a standout during my holiday in Asia. We were greeted by owners Phillipp and Sandra and made to feel like friends of the family rather than hotel guests. The staff and owners were very helpful in making sure our days were filled with interesting things to do and great places to eat that aren't in the general guidebooks. The room was immaculate and we were not under any pressure to get up early to recieve our free breakfast. Your visit there is yours to do as you please.
Danny G. Groups United Kingdom, August 9, 2012
Lovely hotel

Service / Quiet / Location
9.3
The rooms are very clean and well maintained. I was impressed with the facilities in general here, the only thing I could say if you wanted to be picky was that in the bathroom that we had, whilst being very clean( and no issues there), the bath/shower could probably do with a refurbish as is showing signs of the inevitable wear and tear. That aside the service here excellent, and you are made to feel at home. The owners are normally around and very welcoming, and the breakfast we really enjoyed. The pool is a great place to enjoy a drink after exploring around the town all day.
Michael M. Couples Canada, August 5, 2012
Comfortable stay with great service

Service, Comfort
8.3
A quiet location and a very clean, comfortable room with good service. Not in the downtown area but only a $2 tuctuc ride away. Breakfast nothing to rave about & we dd not eat other meals there as so many restaurants in surrounding area. Pool area small but cosy.
Restaurant Tip: Malis restaurant for excellent Cambodian food, not the cheapest but recommended.
Joanne W. Couples August 3, 2012
Great location

Although you are situated in the middle of town you wouldn't no it! Villa Paradiso is very quiet and great sorroudings. Staff are very helpful and friendly.
8.7
Central to various sight seeing venues such as the palace and museum.
Eric W. Couples United States of America, July 29, 2012
Idyllic, unique retreat

Facillity, service, location
8.3
We had a wonderful stay at the Villa Paradiso. The staff obviously takes pride and care to serve and keep the place in great shape. The hotel is in what looks to be a converted mansion, and each room is different in size and theme. The pool and jacuzzi were in great shape and good sized. The only downside was that the bathtub was somewhat poorly-designed, and too large to fill before the hot water ran out. All in all, a very pleasant place to stay.
Restaurant Tip: We had dinner at the Latin Quarter, which was about a fifteen minute walk from our hotel. Unique menu, good quality, good service, great taste, and decent prices, too. Definitely recommended.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Swimming poolThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - BathroomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - BathroomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - BathroomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - VillaThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Hotel InteriorThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Swimming pool at nightThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - ViewThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - GardenThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - GardenThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - SpaThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - SpaThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - EntranceThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - InteriorThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - InteriorThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Hot TubThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - BathroomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - The Villa Paradiso, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3A08