Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Villa Paradiso

25-27, Street 222 , Doun Penh, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Suite Room The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest Room
The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Bathroom The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Bathroom The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Bathroom The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Villa The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Hotel Interior The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Swimming pool at night The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - View The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Garden The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Garden The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Hot Tub The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Exterior
Area: Doun Penh Number of Rooms: 12

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on
345 reviews

255 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (345)
Sort by:
Cherry L. Couples South Africa, November 13, 2015
Disappointing stay...especially after the reviews.

Staff were very friendly. Lovely old building reminded one of days long gone. Having massage therapists on site was great.
5
We had a very odd room with a very hard bed and a chair as a bedside table? No one explained the water heater to us so I had two cold showers. The worst thing is there is a large construction going on immediately next door so when you sit by the pool....you hear the noise and feel the dust...not very pleasant or relaxing. We could even hear the noise from our room.My advice would be to check if the construction is still happening during the time of your stay.
Report this review
Jane R. Couples United Kingdom, November 11, 2015
Amazing hotel

Lovely staff, Fantastic room, Lovely pool
9.7
I booked a junior suite through Agoda. Before we left I emailed the hotel to ask if we could be allocated the La cite interdite suite. Phillip, the manager emailed back to say he couldn't promise it but that they would try. On arrival, we were given a cold face towel and cooling drink, plus we got the suite we wanted and it was truly fabulous - massive room, massive bath with shower attachment. The window overlooked the hotel staircase behind but that didn't matter. The bed was enormous and beautiful. Coffee maker and coffee/tea making facilities, 2 bottles of water every day were included, plus a substantial free safe to put all your valuables in. Air con was a godsend. We did hear some karaoke noices coming from the street near us at 2 or 3 in the morning but not enough to stop a good night's sleep. The staff were all sooooooooooo helpful and friendly. Choices at breakfast included eggs benedict, fruit, fruit juices, coffee, cereals, eggs done whichever way you wanted, ham, cheese, noodles, toast and jams or any combination of those. Our friend stayed in one of the bungalows and thought it was lovely - right next to the pool. Tuk tuks were always outside. The pool was lovely and relaxing, however, unfortunately for the hotel, someone is constructing quite a bit building right next to it, which blocks the sun from the pool for most of the afternoon. To be honest, it was too hot to lie in the sun anyway. They booked a table for us at Malis which was fabulous. Cannot recommend this hotel enough.
Report this review
Guy G. Couples United States of America, November 10, 2015
A pleasant surprise!

The room, the location, the friendly staff
9.7
Our room at the Villa Paradiso was called "The Island" and it indeed felt as if we were near the beach on a deserted island. It even had a very inviting and comfortable hammock. :-) The beds were very comfortable (unfortunately we had twin beds instead of a single larger bed). The staff and the owners were extremely helpful and friendly and the food was delicious. The hotel is very conveniently located and going to most major Phnom Penh attractions is both easy and inexpensive. We enjoyed our stay there very much.
Report this review
Robin T. Couples United Kingdom, May 4, 2015
Excellent. No problems, lots of lovely surprises.

Staff, room, facilities
9.3
Winderful. Didn't want to leave.
Report this review
Emine I. Couples Norway, April 11, 2015
Amazing

Charming, great staff and clean
10
Absloutely wonderful! If you are looking for a small and charming place, this is the place for you. Friendly staff, great location, clean rooms, tasty breakfast and relaxing spa. We will highly reccomend this place;-)
Report this review
Julie T. Couples United Kingdom, April 11, 2015
Green and stylish

The staff, the room, the breakfast
10
We arrived early on the night bus from Siem Reap but were immediately made welcome. The staff were all incredibly helpful and friendly. The hotel is beautifully designed and our room was huge with every amenity, including excellent WiFi and a wonderful bathroom. The pool was clean and inviting in a garden setting. The breakfast was lovely and prepared to order which made a nice change from tepid buffet breakfasts. They also serve a lovely seafood salad at lunchtime which was so good, we ordered it both days. The location is quiet but within easy reach of major sites. I just wish we could have stayed longer.
Report this review
Kevin P. Couples United Kingdom, January 31, 2015
Great room, nice location

Huge comfy bed! Lovely relaxed area of PP. Friendly staff
8.3
Report this review
Jeffrey F. Couples Singapore, January 21, 2015
A little oasis

service, breakfast, happy hour
8.7
We had a lovely 4 day stay. Hotel staff was very helpful in helping us arrange transportation to different sites we wanted to see and even suggestion Silk Island on our free day. It was nice to come back to the hotel for a break. It was peaceful to sit by the pool or have a drink by the outside bar area.
Report this review
Henry R. Couples New Zealand, November 30, 2014
A pleasant return visit to the Hotel

Helpful staff with good communication skills
9.7
Very pleasant , my partner & I enjoy the atmospher there . Really nice food & always made to feel welcome by the staff & management . A
Report this review
David M. Couples United Kingdom, November 10, 2014
peace and tranquility

excellent rooms, food and staff
10
This is a beautiful boutique hotel in an excellent location close to the main tourist areas, yet it is very peaceful with a lovely pool and compact garden area. Would definitely stay here again!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 255 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Swimming poolThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Suite RoomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - BathroomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - BathroomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - BathroomThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - VillaThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Hotel InteriorThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Swimming pool at nightThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - ViewThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - GardenThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - GardenThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Hot TubThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe Villa Paradiso Phnom Penh - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01