or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort

51/7 Moo 6. T Kohkaew A.Muang, Coconut Island, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sports and Activities The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sports and Activities The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Spa The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Surroundings The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Spa The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room
The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Surroundings The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Surroundings The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Spa The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Reception The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Entrance The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant
Area: Coconut Island Number of Rooms: 236
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
450 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (450)
Sort by:
Gayle L. Solo travelers Singapore, April 1, 2013
Unexpected

The hotel staff took measures to keep the PRCs away from the other guests, this was a plus point.
6
Anoop L. Solo travelers India, March 31, 2013
Quiet little getaway

Deserted from the main city, jacuzzi room, rang yai island close by
6.7
Exceptional. It was quiet and peaceful had a private beach had free kayaking and two pools!Also has an island close by called rang yai which is one of the best islands i have been to in phuket!
David B. Families with young children United Kingdom, March 30, 2013
A poor cousin masquerading as a 5 star hotel

Big rooms, good pools and slides for the children
3
This resort has masses of potential. It is being criminally either underfunded or badly managed. In general the service is sloppy and the food poor (and expensive) Worst thing is the ferry transfer, lots of sitting around - and numerous times where a boat would bring passengers from the island, then disappear without picking up guests waiting on the mainland dock!! The taxi cartel will also not allow buses to come from the attractions to pick you up from the dock!! Forcing a high taxi charge to do anything. Management need to stop that immediately.
Chili N. Families with young children Taiwan, March 18, 2013
Not worthy the price

near a good sea food restaurant; big living room; not bad private pool
3.3
dirty sea and beach, dirty resort pool, bad service attitude, bad wifi signal, bad room service (food). not recommend !!
Anna H. Couples United Kingdom, March 18, 2013
Amazing,was a lovely way to wrap up our last days.

Staff, location and peace and quiet!
8.7
Overall I was really happy with our stay at Coconut Island, only one issue - our room had a fair few ants and it wasn't as clean as I had hoped, given it's a 5 star hotel I was a little disappointed (dirt in the cupboards, glasses were pretty grubby) That said, I would still recommened to a friend, the staff were super friendly, spoke very good english and made our last couple days in Phuket very special! Pools were fabulous, and the slide was so much fun! (even for a 28 year old!) WELL DONE THE VILLAGE, COCONUT ISLAND x
Leung A. Families with older children China, March 17, 2013
an isolated island, good for just staying in relax

good breakfast, nice swimming pool,quiet
4.7
Beach resort you expect nice beach, white sand and clear water but this island beach resort's beach irather disappointed, not even a regular nice beach, water is muddy. Staff are very very slow , boat connect fm pier to island only take 10mins but waiting time is every 30mins even with full passangers they stick to schedule not very fexible. Restaurants 's food is very limited choice n taste average.It's nice away from city little beach resort but certainly not 5*service . Expected beach resort has at least nice beach and not bad food then didn't get and what else you want for a beach island resort? P.S. Staff service is extremely slow wifi not stable
Leung A. Families with older children China, March 17, 2013
comfortable but don't expect too much

nice swimming pool with slides, big family villa , quiet
4.3
Overall it was good but disappointed, we had a good time in Phuket not in resort. Staff service was extremely slow, in room phone not working cannot call to front desk, safe is broken, only 1 set of key for extire family of 8.Whatever you ask for it will take at least few hrs n had to keep asking. Theres cockroach in the villa, ran out of bath towels,broken safe,no phone works in villa can call to front desk. Also didn't have airport pick up! No special arrangement for elderly like transfer back fm pier late at nite dangerous to walk with limited lighting , boat connect to pier and island is noisy engine n uncomfortable n dangerous getting on and off each time . Food in hotel is very average only a bar with nice drinks. Beach is not suitable for swimming. I have been to many 5* beach resort and this is definitely not 5*service resort. Rather disappointed.
Kritsanaphat R. Groups Thailand, March 16, 2013
Paradise, Heaven, Private

Privacy, Exclusivity, Scenery
10
This resort made our holiday a perfect one. We went as a group of friends and had a wonderful time at one of the beachfront villas. The view was just breathtaking and we could just wake up in the morning, look out into the sea and jump in the pool. It was just fantastic. Definitely will go back there again one day. The 24 hour boat service to Phuket pier is very convenient and both of the piers are very easy to walk to or get a shuttle bus service from the hotel.
Teo L. Couples Malaysia, March 8, 2013
Locely hotel and relax wonderful place

Near beach and very relax place
9.7
This is a great hotel i never stay before, hotel are near by beach and staff here very helpful.
Mary A. Couples Philippines, March 3, 2013
a little bit disappointed

the private pool, room design
5
We booked this hotel because somewhat it is the pool villa that is nearest to rassada pier (from the map), although now, I am not sure if it is exactly the case. But anyways, I am not really impressed by this resort. Somehow, I was expecting something amazing but I did not get any. First, i think the reception area is way too far. and its hard to find it. There are no signs to guide going there. The receptionist is not really accommodating. She seems like she does not know what to do. Seems like a little panicky. If you dont have a hard copy of your reservation, you have to forward the email to them right there. Their wifi connection is also not that good, so somewhat it was a hassle for us especially after a long trip. Our room was not available also at that time, so we had to wait. There were only two restaurants in the place. So, you have no choice but to eat there or take the boat back to the main island. The room was great. The pool as well. I like how it was designed. utensils and cookwares are also provided if u want to cook. The aircon was not so cold in the living room though. The place is really pitch dark at night. A little bit scary if you want to roam around. but i also dont recommend to go out because of mosquitoes. So many of it! Be sure you have your anti mosquito lotion with you all the time. The breakfast was good and I had fun playing the lifesize chessboard near the beach. The walk back to our room was not also fun. It was very hot and there were no signs on how to go back to your place. The worst part of the trip was the lack of electricity. they said their generator was broken. We had two blackouts. One in the evening. We had nothing to do, no aircon(so its so hot), and its so dark. Really frustrating. Then we had one again at lunch just before our checkout. Even our checkout took a lot of time because of the electricity. Their receptionist doesnt even inform us if we are able to go already after telling us to wait for further in

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort PhuketThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SpaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SpaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SpaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - ReceptionThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - EntranceThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - EntranceThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C05