Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort

51/7 Moo 6. T Kohkaew A.Muang, Coconut Island, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sports and Activities The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sports and Activities The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Spa The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Surroundings The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Spa The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room
The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Surroundings The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Surroundings The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Spa The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Reception The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Entrance The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant
Area: Coconut Island Number of Rooms: 236
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
433 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (433)
Sort by:
Jin M. Couples Malaysia, February 18, 2013
Very good, but F&B service.... yet to develop

Good location, Well maintain hotel.
6.7
Heard about this hotel from a blog, and finally got a chance to come visiting this hotel with my in laws... well, these are our comments... Room --- very good. View --- superb. Pool --- Infinity pool with sea view. Nice. Food quality --- very good, but pricy. The only things that more annoying me is the service is really slow and bad. We have to walk up and get the menu ourselves. 10 minutes later, waiter came to order our drinks. Waited another 10 minutes, the waiter told us our drinks are not available anymore. And food were served 30 minutes later. If and only if this has improved, it will be nearly a perfect place.
Sherry L. Families with young children China, February 16, 2013
Good recommadation for a family stay

Just very nice in every aspect
10
I stayed at village with my parents for 3 days. We had an absolutely happy family time. The Outdoor Jacuzzi Suite is smaller compared with villas, but it is very comfy. Super close to the front desk. The pool villa is kinda far away from the public area like swimming pools and restaurants,maybe 10 mins walk at most? My daddy enjoys our private swimming pool quite much, but my mom and me prefer the public ones. Oh, the beach is not that good, dont recommend. There are two restaurants, one is for thai food,the other one is a Grill bar for western food. Both of them are good.At last, i strongly recommend for a family stay. Smart choice ever!!!!
Sherry L. Families with young children China, February 14, 2013
Just good in every aspect

strongly reccommend for a family stay
10
I stayed at village with my parents for 3 days. We had an absolutely happy family time. The Outdoor Jacuzzi Suite is smaller compared with villas, but it is very comfy. Super close to the front desk. The pool villa is kinda far away from the public area like swimming pools and restaurants,maybe 10 mins walk at most? My daddy enjoys our private swimming pool quite much, but my mom and me prefer the public ones. Oh, the beach is not that good, dont recommend. There are two restaurants, one is for thai food,the other one is a Grill bar for western food. Both of them are good.At last, i strongly recommend for a family stay. Smart choice ever!!!!
Gretchen B. Families with young children Canada, February 11, 2013
Great Breakfast

Large spacious villas
6
We spent 5 nights here with our two boys 2 & 5 years. The villas have lots of room & are well equipped and the pool and outdoor area was lovely. I don't think the Beachfront pool villas are worth the extra money. The beach is not great. The first row of villas behind the beachfront row are on a bit of a hill so have the same views as the beachfront. We had serious problems with the phone in our villa. It continually stopped working - which was very frustrating since we mostly ordered room service. Finally after 3 days a manager came and provided us with a cell phone to use. The breakfast was great and had an excellent selection. The only issue we had was on our last day when we were leaving early to catch our flight. We arrived at 7 - breakfast was supposed to start at 630 - but they were not fully set up or ready for customers. The food at the restaurant was good, though I found it too heavy for tropical weather (its mainly an Italian restaurant). We were very disappointed in the Thai food - we ordered it one night - pad thai - and actually returned it. My husband found an elastic band in his and the shrimp was not fresh. However, the Italian food was good. The spa was ok, though I did not feel that for the prices charged it was worth it. They are charging western prices, but I did not feel the quality was there. But - perhaps it was the style of massage I selected. The kids club is ok. They have a small play area which is good for smaller kids - and is free to leave the children (basically babysitting). Any activities - cooking, crafts etc are charged. I am a beach person, so I was very disappointed with the beach. So we did a day trip to another beach - which was amazing. It was not expensive to get there, and there is a restaurant serving food and drink (pricey). I don't know that we would return to the resort. I was ok, but overall a little disappointing for the price we were paying.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Definitely worth taking the day trip across the water to a small island (Koh Yao Noi?). The beaches are gorgeous - a lot of people go there for the day, but you can walk p the beach a bit and find a private spot if you wish!
Kittithut C. Solo travelers Thailand, January 20, 2013
Best location and Superb service

Location
9.7
Luxuary hotel on the best location in Phuket. Nice sand and sea with excellent service, fullfill my long vacation in Thailand.
Si-Wu C. Families with older children Australia, January 18, 2013
A Wonderful Holiday Resort for the whole family

Water Sport, Very Relax Environment, Large and Clean Room, Nice buffet breakfast
10
Our family had a wonderful stay in The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort. The staff are extremely friendly and polite. The whole resort facilities are very relaxing. We love the free water sports, and water taxi. The buffet breakfast were very good with good ranges to choose from. The island is a picture perfect spot for holiday. We took a lot of great photos. We wished we could stay for a few more days. Our whole family love this island resort. Highly recommend
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure to try the water sport.
Jee T. Families with young children Malaysia, January 4, 2013
Not value for money

Layout of Resort. Swimming pool on top and the slides.
4.3
We stayed in the newly built 2 bedroom sea-facing villa. The layout of the villa is very nice, however the workmanship and finishing is very poor. The screw on the pool ladder was so rusted that it came off when my child step onto it. Thank god she was not hurt. The tiny water heater in the toilet couldn't give us hot water to shower throughout our stay. The bed is not comfortable as compared to other 5star hotels. Food quality is average but service is really lousy compared to what we usually enjoy in Thailand. Takes long time for the buggy, so you need to walk. (Overall I feel it is definitely not value for money holiday)
Restaurant Tip: There is only 2 restaurants in the resort. Only 1 kids menu. Thai food is good but don't order the red ruby dessert, it is terrible.
Daham P. Couples South Korea, December 31, 2012
Relaxing and Awesome hotel with Philippino interns

Jacuzzi, Interns, Actuvuties
8
It was my best holiday since I've started my work. very relaxing place, especially, bathing in the jacuzzi in the night time is the best thing in the resort. (The temperature of the water was little cold tho. ) My mom, she just loves it. and I want to thank to the Philippino interns who were alway sooo kind to me and my mum. They tried to give us lots of tour information and made us smile. I really appreciate it. Well, we arrrived the Phuket airport 3am, so we are scared to find and go to the pier from the airport. the taxi drivers at the airport are famous for overcharging tourists really high prices, and I feel so bad about it. If you guys have an airport pick up service, That would be perfect. except that, It's really awesome place for relaxing.
Stephen B. Couples United Kingdom, December 31, 2012
Underwhelming experience, Fails to deliver.

Good location for a peaceful holiday in Phuket
5
Good location, but fails to deliver as advertised. An underwhelming expience. Too many rules and regulations. The suites are quite small and the outside jacuzzi is just a novelty feature. Two restaurants, but food and service in each were not upto standard. Transfer by boat is a risky business, There is no safety instruction. One one ocasion the boat was overloaded by 10 persons on a night transfer. The 10 persons were staff!! The management were not too interested when I brought this to their attention. The resort could be a lot better if managemnt is improved. Best feature is the watersports.
Travel tip: Good location for a quiet holiday, but experience was underwhelming
Ilija T. Couples United States of America, December 30, 2012
Relaxing stay but needs improvements

The isolation from the main island, the villa/own pool, the friendliness and the view of the sea
8.3
although others may find this hotel a bit removed from the main island (as you have to take a boat to get to it), i enjoyed its isolation and possibility to really relax. the villa is excellent and has all the amenities with its own pool which i used everyday. great service and lots of friendly staff. breakfast and the food was good and varied. there were problems with the generator and we had electricity cuts a few times but i assumed it was due to being in peak season (christmas and new years eve). the hotel itself is excellent with great views of the sea. really the only setback is the muddiness of the sea there (the east side of phuket) which doesn't allow for swimming and nobody is in the bay's waters for any length of time. also service although good there was some miscommunication and had my happy hour drinks charged full price but that was easily resolved. i enjoyed my stay but wouldn't go back basically because it needs a few improvements here and there to make it truly a 5 star hotel.
Restaurant Tip: The seafood restaurant at the pier on the mainland is excellent and one of the best in all of Thailand. I went there twice. It may not look great as it is on stilts over the bay but the food and service are top notch. Do not miss it!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort PhuketThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SpaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SpaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SpaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - ReceptionThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - EntranceThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - EntranceThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C01