or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort

51/7 Moo 6. T Kohkaew A.Muang, Coconut Island, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sports and Activities The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sports and Activities The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Spa The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Surroundings The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Spa The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room
The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Surroundings The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Surroundings The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Spa The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Reception The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Entrance The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant
Area: Coconut Island Number of Rooms: 236
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
445 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (445)
Sort by:
Leung A. Families with older children China, March 17, 2013
an isolated island, good for just staying in relax

good breakfast, nice swimming pool,quiet
4.7
Beach resort you expect nice beach, white sand and clear water but this island beach resort's beach irather disappointed, not even a regular nice beach, water is muddy. Staff are very very slow , boat connect fm pier to island only take 10mins but waiting time is every 30mins even with full passangers they stick to schedule not very fexible. Restaurants 's food is very limited choice n taste average.It's nice away from city little beach resort but certainly not 5*service . Expected beach resort has at least nice beach and not bad food then didn't get and what else you want for a beach island resort? P.S. Staff service is extremely slow wifi not stable
Leung A. Families with older children China, March 17, 2013
comfortable but don't expect too much

nice swimming pool with slides, big family villa , quiet
4.3
Overall it was good but disappointed, we had a good time in Phuket not in resort. Staff service was extremely slow, in room phone not working cannot call to front desk, safe is broken, only 1 set of key for extire family of 8.Whatever you ask for it will take at least few hrs n had to keep asking. Theres cockroach in the villa, ran out of bath towels,broken safe,no phone works in villa can call to front desk. Also didn't have airport pick up! No special arrangement for elderly like transfer back fm pier late at nite dangerous to walk with limited lighting , boat connect to pier and island is noisy engine n uncomfortable n dangerous getting on and off each time . Food in hotel is very average only a bar with nice drinks. Beach is not suitable for swimming. I have been to many 5* beach resort and this is definitely not 5*service resort. Rather disappointed.
Kritsanaphat R. Groups Thailand, March 16, 2013
Paradise, Heaven, Private

Privacy, Exclusivity, Scenery
10
This resort made our holiday a perfect one. We went as a group of friends and had a wonderful time at one of the beachfront villas. The view was just breathtaking and we could just wake up in the morning, look out into the sea and jump in the pool. It was just fantastic. Definitely will go back there again one day. The 24 hour boat service to Phuket pier is very convenient and both of the piers are very easy to walk to or get a shuttle bus service from the hotel.
Teo L. Couples Malaysia, March 8, 2013
Locely hotel and relax wonderful place

Near beach and very relax place
9.7
This is a great hotel i never stay before, hotel are near by beach and staff here very helpful.
Mary A. Couples Philippines, March 3, 2013
a little bit disappointed

the private pool, room design
5
We booked this hotel because somewhat it is the pool villa that is nearest to rassada pier (from the map), although now, I am not sure if it is exactly the case. But anyways, I am not really impressed by this resort. Somehow, I was expecting something amazing but I did not get any. First, i think the reception area is way too far. and its hard to find it. There are no signs to guide going there. The receptionist is not really accommodating. She seems like she does not know what to do. Seems like a little panicky. If you dont have a hard copy of your reservation, you have to forward the email to them right there. Their wifi connection is also not that good, so somewhat it was a hassle for us especially after a long trip. Our room was not available also at that time, so we had to wait. There were only two restaurants in the place. So, you have no choice but to eat there or take the boat back to the main island. The room was great. The pool as well. I like how it was designed. utensils and cookwares are also provided if u want to cook. The aircon was not so cold in the living room though. The place is really pitch dark at night. A little bit scary if you want to roam around. but i also dont recommend to go out because of mosquitoes. So many of it! Be sure you have your anti mosquito lotion with you all the time. The breakfast was good and I had fun playing the lifesize chessboard near the beach. The walk back to our room was not also fun. It was very hot and there were no signs on how to go back to your place. The worst part of the trip was the lack of electricity. they said their generator was broken. We had two blackouts. One in the evening. We had nothing to do, no aircon(so its so hot), and its so dark. Really frustrating. Then we had one again at lunch just before our checkout. Even our checkout took a lot of time because of the electricity. Their receptionist doesnt even inform us if we are able to go already after telling us to wait for further in
Paul C. Couples Thailand, February 26, 2013
Nice Villas, Not very Private Island Though

Love the villas, private pool a nice touch, decent breakfast, helpful staff
7.7
Had a beach villa. The master bedroom was great, the guest bedroom would be better for kids. We traveled with another couple so split the nights between us to be fair. The private pool is great. Breakfast was decent every day and love that they have a reasonably priced shop on the island (some that get you remote like this will jack up the prices to gauge you once stuck)Free taxi to mainland also nice.
Hotel Feature Tip: Free wifi in rooms. Be sure to call and confirm your airport pickup if want. I'd suggest just getting a taxi at airport directly though as you'll save 300 baht.
Jin M. Couples Malaysia, February 18, 2013
Very good, but F&B service.... yet to develop

Good location, Well maintain hotel.
6.7
Heard about this hotel from a blog, and finally got a chance to come visiting this hotel with my in laws... well, these are our comments... Room --- very good. View --- superb. Pool --- Infinity pool with sea view. Nice. Food quality --- very good, but pricy. The only things that more annoying me is the service is really slow and bad. We have to walk up and get the menu ourselves. 10 minutes later, waiter came to order our drinks. Waited another 10 minutes, the waiter told us our drinks are not available anymore. And food were served 30 minutes later. If and only if this has improved, it will be nearly a perfect place.
Sherry L. Families with young children China, February 16, 2013
Good recommadation for a family stay

Just very nice in every aspect
10
I stayed at village with my parents for 3 days. We had an absolutely happy family time. The Outdoor Jacuzzi Suite is smaller compared with villas, but it is very comfy. Super close to the front desk. The pool villa is kinda far away from the public area like swimming pools and restaurants,maybe 10 mins walk at most? My daddy enjoys our private swimming pool quite much, but my mom and me prefer the public ones. Oh, the beach is not that good, dont recommend. There are two restaurants, one is for thai food,the other one is a Grill bar for western food. Both of them are good.At last, i strongly recommend for a family stay. Smart choice ever!!!!
Sherry L. Families with young children China, February 14, 2013
Just good in every aspect

strongly reccommend for a family stay
10
I stayed at village with my parents for 3 days. We had an absolutely happy family time. The Outdoor Jacuzzi Suite is smaller compared with villas, but it is very comfy. Super close to the front desk. The pool villa is kinda far away from the public area like swimming pools and restaurants,maybe 10 mins walk at most? My daddy enjoys our private swimming pool quite much, but my mom and me prefer the public ones. Oh, the beach is not that good, dont recommend. There are two restaurants, one is for thai food,the other one is a Grill bar for western food. Both of them are good.At last, i strongly recommend for a family stay. Smart choice ever!!!!
Gretchen B. Families with young children Canada, February 11, 2013
Great Breakfast

Large spacious villas
6
We spent 5 nights here with our two boys 2 & 5 years. The villas have lots of room & are well equipped and the pool and outdoor area was lovely. I don't think the Beachfront pool villas are worth the extra money. The beach is not great. The first row of villas behind the beachfront row are on a bit of a hill so have the same views as the beachfront. We had serious problems with the phone in our villa. It continually stopped working - which was very frustrating since we mostly ordered room service. Finally after 3 days a manager came and provided us with a cell phone to use. The breakfast was great and had an excellent selection. The only issue we had was on our last day when we were leaving early to catch our flight. We arrived at 7 - breakfast was supposed to start at 630 - but they were not fully set up or ready for customers. The food at the restaurant was good, though I found it too heavy for tropical weather (its mainly an Italian restaurant). We were very disappointed in the Thai food - we ordered it one night - pad thai - and actually returned it. My husband found an elastic band in his and the shrimp was not fresh. However, the Italian food was good. The spa was ok, though I did not feel that for the prices charged it was worth it. They are charging western prices, but I did not feel the quality was there. But - perhaps it was the style of massage I selected. The kids club is ok. They have a small play area which is good for smaller kids - and is free to leave the children (basically babysitting). Any activities - cooking, crafts etc are charged. I am a beach person, so I was very disappointed with the beach. So we did a day trip to another beach - which was amazing. It was not expensive to get there, and there is a restaurant serving food and drink (pricey). I don't know that we would return to the resort. I was ok, but overall a little disappointing for the price we were paying.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Definitely worth taking the day trip across the water to a small island (Koh Yao Noi?). The beaches are gorgeous - a lot of people go there for the day, but you can walk p the beach a bit and find a private spot if you wish!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort PhuketThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SpaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SpaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SpaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - ReceptionThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - EntranceThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - EntranceThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B03