or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort

51/7 Moo 6. T Kohkaew A.Muang, Coconut Island, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sports and Activities The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sports and Activities The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Spa The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Surroundings The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Spa The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room
The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Surroundings The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Surroundings The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Spa The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Reception The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Entrance The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant
Area: Coconut Island Number of Rooms: 236
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
429 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (429)
Sort by:
Joan F. Couples Australia, October 29, 2012
upgraded to 3 bdr beach front villa great hotel

The island is away from the crowds,food was very good, service excellant and the staff polite and friendly and helpful
8.7
This is the second time we have stayed at this resort and we would definately stay again. Even though the small boats getting on and off the Island were a bit daunting the boat crew were considerate and helped us if we needed to be.
Nightlife Tip: Fantasea was well worth seeing
Jason W. Couples United States of America, October 27, 2012
Great Poperty

Nice pool and Modern Decor
7.7
This resort is fairly new and the decor in the villas and rooms is modern and stylish. The restaurants are good but like any resort, the restaurants leave a little still to be desired. We stayed in a Jacuzzi Suite and it was nice but it's in the back of the resort and down a hill. There are no views of the ocean from these. If you would like a view you should upgrade to an Ocean View Villa. These are great and well appointed. However, our friends staying in these villas complained about mosquitoes or other bugs - they had many bites all over, so protect yourself with the poison. We were there for a wedding and it was beautiful. There were a few hiccups but overall it was a fantastic wedding and evening. There was abundant seafood served for the reception and it was good. Also, the resort is powered by a generator and sometimes that will go out. They were also dealing with a broken water pipe so this also interrupted some of our preparations for the wedding and the rest of the trip. Staff are friendly. There are no other restaurants on the island so be prepared to eat at their restaurants more than you might care to. The breakfast buffet is not disappointing and well rounded. Overall we had a nice stay and we would recommend this resort for a quiet relaxing holiday.
Azmyla J. Couples Malaysia, October 25, 2012
Incredible place

The best sea view everyday
9.7
The best service staff,great food,and amazing location .
Annick D. Couples Canada, October 14, 2012
If you want to disconnect this is the place to go

The Island is peaceful apart for the boats
7.3
I liked the rooms and we did managed to disconnect, not go anywhere for you are far from the night life. I didn't like the noise of the small motor boat and the ride going to the hotel in the small boat is kind of sketchy... Only go there if you want to disconnect, if you are looking for a place to party this isn't the place.
Hotel Feature Tip: The beach is really bad, but you are a boat ride away from amazing snorkeling...
Li C. Families with young children Taiwan, October 4, 2012
Great Hotel But Breakfast is a bit Boring

Great View
8.3
We stays at the 2 bedroom villa for 3 days, and the view is great. But somehow I found the staff only serving Westerners not Asians. We have to find our own seats in the restaraunts and they never asked us if we want anything even we spoke English, and they were rude to my kids. It's a great get away place and hopefully on the next visit they won't be so racist.
Shopping Tip: Far from everything so make sure you do your big shopping in Phuket for your visit.
Douglas F. Groups United States of America, October 1, 2012
Remote paradise just moments away from Phuket

Private beach, big pool, uncrowded
7.3
We had a lovely weekend away at the Coconut Island Village Resort. It was a wonderful getaway, and the staff was attentive without being overly chatty. We loved the small private beach and the two pools plus the water slides.
Jasmine M. Couples Singapore, September 29, 2012
Wonder Stay, Service with Smiles!!

Peaceful, quiet, perfect place for honeymoon
9
When we arrived at the resort, we had a pleasant surprise. We were kindly upgraded from the outdoor Jacuzzi Suite to a 2-rm villa, compliments from the resort. The villa came with a private swimming pool. Great for relaxing and private sun tanning. :) Though, we didn't get to use the pool much due to the bad weather throughout our stay. :( The service staff were very friendly and helpful. Kudus to the Staff of The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort.
Chi S. Families with young children Hong Kong, September 27, 2012
服務好,房間起大,地方寧靜!

房間大,寧靜!
8.7
間屋非常大,房間泳池夠大夠深,可惜去了幾日都落雨,如果唔會在房間游泳的,可選按摩池的房間,因public pool都好大。服務方面,一流,冇得頂。有小朋友的kid room,可安心放低小朋友,去做spa或者玩,不過只開放9-5點。spa方面非常好,,但只開放9-9pm想夜啲做都唔可以。resort 內的Thai 餐廳好味,還有Laem Hin碼頭的seafood 餐廳超抵食好味。交通方面,如果以island resort來計,算係超方便,二十四小時往返Laem Hin碼頭,在碼頭有taxi service , 去Phuket town 收400bath, patong都係600,機場去碼頭原以為好貴,只不過是500!resort 唯一不太滿意是有太多蚊,可能比較近大自然!
Helene T. Groups France, September 23, 2012
Great amazing resort

excellent resort on private island
10
this hotel is lovely located in a private island. The view is already stunning when you arrive from their taxi boat. The lobby with the swimming pools and restaurant is a treat to eyes. The villas are very confortable and all equipped with private pool. The restaurants and hotel services are nice. A good note as well for the spa, where the staff is nice and professional. Will definately return there.
Wing S. Groups Hong Kong, September 22, 2012
relaxing place

nice facility
9
need to go out and reach the hotel with boat. but the hotel is nice. staff are nice. overall its good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort PhuketThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SpaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SpaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SpaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - ReceptionThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - EntranceThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - EntranceThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A03