Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort

51/7 Moo 6. T Kohkaew A.Muang, Coconut Island, Phuket, Thailand 83200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
511 reviews

303 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (511)
Sort by:
Valerie S. Couples United States of America, June 8, 2013
Romantic, beautiful getaway on a private island

Ocean view, quiet and romantic
8.3
We had a very nice time at the Village Coconut Island beach resort. Nestled along the ocean on a private island, we found the resort to be extremely quiet with stunning views from our villa. We sprung for the sea view villa which I would highly recommend. It was massive and we woke up every morning to spectacular sunrises over the water which we could see from our bed through the floor to ceiling windows that framed the gorgeous view. A few downsides to this hotel, however -- I would not rate this a 5 start standard; AC was only avialable in the bedroom and living areas so made it difficult to get ready in the very hot and stuffy bathroom. Towels were only changed out every few days which was a bit gross in the crazy heat and humidity. Staff, though made an effort, was definitley not as friendly as other areas of Thailand that we visited, but it seemed managers on site were making a big effort to train staff and change this. Both restaurants were great although as others say, a bit over priced compared to the local restaurants. The view is really what sold me on this hotel and I was very happy with the results. We also got very lucky with a villa that was extremely close to lobby and central pool area so we didn't have to walk far (suggest having villa 27 if you can). All in all it was a wonderful stay, and a beautiful but definitley "rustic" resort. I highly recommend for the money. We can't wait to go back!
Report this review
Harsh A. Couples India, June 1, 2013
peaceful place with private pool & quality living

beach, private pool villas, spa
7.3
Report this review
Chairote H. Couples Thailand, May 31, 2013
Good vacation

room, view
8
Report this review
William H. Couples United States of America, May 30, 2013
Look upon it as an adventure...

friendly and attentive staff, excellent breakfast every morning, and a PHENOMENAL Thai massage at the Spa
7
It wasn't perfect, per se...but it did have a certain charm. We had a pool villa near the back of the property so the seclusion was nice enough for us to pretend it was our own private isle. The included full breakfast had many excellent choices, and the resort was staffed by caring, professional individuals. Yes, the power went out a few times as did the WiFi, but hey, it's a self-sustaining island! (it came back up eventually, never longer than fifteen minutes, so we were not unduly inconvenienced) All in all, it was a pleasant, relaxing trip :)
Report this review
Zhewen D. Couples Afghanistan, May 29, 2013
Peaceful location but a little out of the way

Quiet, a lot of greenery, friendly staff
8.7
We wanted to stay away from the city for the a change, and The Village was quite a good find. The resort offered a boat ride to the island every 15 mins or so for guests, and the island itself just felt so quiet and peaceful. The villa was just perfect for couples, with your own lap pool and a huge bathroom. That being said, unless you don't mind eating the food at the resort for your entire stay, there might be very limited choices of local food around the area. We visited the only seafood restaurant at the jetty area which was really good and reasonably priced, but we didn't manage to find any other ones around.
Report this review
Robert W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 26, 2013
very, very nice and relaxed

great villa with private pool, nice location and nice, helpful staff
8.7
i needed a few days away from the city and so picked this location as it was away from the horrid tourist places in thailand. i had a small villa with my own pool so that was perfect. the room was very nice and the bathroom was massive and had a great bath. i spent 3 days submerged in water. the staff are all really nice, and the spa is super great, with wonderful treatments. it is a little on the costly side, but as theres not to much to do there it was a nice indulgence. the food on the island was good, not great. i have had better. but ok and the price was ok to but could have been better value for money? i would say that the only real down side to the place was that the beach wasn't very nice, as the few days i was there it was often covered in jipsum and trash. the 2nd day i was there i saw at least 5 plastic bottles and cups on it, and staff just walking by without picking it up. also for Thialand the water wasn't the nice? as the water in the island is super clear most of the year round. to be fair it was monsoon season, so maybe this had effected the water. If you do stay though i think that its best to get a villa with a pool as then its not so bad if the water is a little dull or choppy. oh also there are free water sports and fitness classes. i didn't do these but saw people and they looked like they were having fun. all in all a nice place, thats a little rusty around the edges.
Report this review
Kane M. Families with older children New Zealand, May 16, 2013
Lovely place for couples

Pools, rooms, breakfast
8
Report this review
Shady H. Couples Egypt, May 3, 2013
Paradise

Luxury, staff, food
10
Report this review
Doni D. Couples Australia, May 2, 2013
Fantastic location

Location, Surrounding, Villa
7.3
Report this review
David O. Couples Australia, April 29, 2013
Great resort friendly staff

Location location location
8.7
Fantastic spot ,beach ,pools , resturants and bar. Total paradise.
Report this review
Previous page 111 - 120 of 303 reviews Next page
The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort PhuketThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Tropical Jacuzzi SuitesThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Tropical Jacuzzi Suites The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Beach Front Pool Villa - Master BedroomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sea View Pool Villa - Living AreaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sea View Pool Villa - Master BedroomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Twin Bedroom - 2 Bedroom Pool VillaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Twin Bedroom - 2 Bedroom Pool VillaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Tropical Jacuzzi SuitesThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Tropical Jacuzzi SuitesThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Garden View & Sea View Pool VillaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Tropical Jacuzzi Suites The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - 5 Bedroom Grand Beach Front Pool VillaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Ground - Grand Beach Front Pool VillaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - 5 Bedroom - Master BedroomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa - Full KitchenThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - 5 Bedroom Grand Beach Front Pool VillaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa - Dinner AreaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - 5 Bedroom Grand Beach Front Pool VillaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa - Living Area  The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Beach Front Pool Villa - Living AreaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Beach Front Pool VillaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa - Living AreaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - ReceptionThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - The Village’s LobbyThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Tamarind RestaurantThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Deli’s RestaurantThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - KoKo Japanese RestaurantThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - In - Villa dining serviceThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Deli’ s RestaurantThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Games On the BeachThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Activities & SportsThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - CanoeThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - ExcursionThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sunset The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Beach& PierThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Coconut IslandThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Spa receptionThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Spa RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Spa PoolThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness CentreThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Slider at the main poolThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Main Swimming PoolThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Main Swimming PoolThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - The Village’ s pierThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - The Village’s Front PierThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Chilling around resortThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s Club ZoneThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Conference RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Conference RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Conference RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - EventsThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Floor PlansThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - ViewThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - 1 Bedroom Garden View Pool VillaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - 1 Bedroom Garden View Pool VillaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - 1 Bedroom Garden View Pool VillaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - 1 Bedroom Garden View Pool VillaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - 1 Bedroom Garden View Pool VillaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - 1 Bedroom Garden View Pool VillaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - ViewThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Facilities


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02