My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort

51/7 Moo 6. T Kohkaew A.Muang, Coconut Island, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Private The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sports and Activities The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sports and Activities The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Spa The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Surroundings The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Spa The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room
The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Surroundings The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Bike The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Surroundings The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Spa The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Reception The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Entrance
Area: Coconut Island Number of Rooms: 236
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
420 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (420)
Sort by:
Gaelle L. Couples France, July 12, 2012
Quiet and romantic location

Private beach, free water sports, good service
9.3
We stayed in a outdoor jacuzzi suite. The suite was big, bathroom was great, the staff was always helpful, the food at the restaurant wasn't as expensive as we were expecting and the choice quite large. Plenty of choice for breakfast, pools were clean as well as the beach.
Restaurant Tip: There's also a good seafood restaurant by the pier
Ladda J. Couples Thailand, July 3, 2012
Peaceful place, great for hideaway

Big and fully equipped villa with seaview and private pool
8.7
we went there for my birthday celebration and it was a lucky that we got the upgrade, form 1 bedroom pool villa to a 2 bedrooms pool villa with seaview. the villa was so big, 2 bedrooms on the upstairs which we so impressed with the beautiful ocean view from our bed every morning and evening. the living area downstairs was so big and fully equipped with home entertainment facilities. everything we wanted for cooking and dining has been provided. we really enjoyed our stay at the resort, especially a big private pool in front of the villa and we also enjoyed the public pool as well, the water slider was fun. food and beverage at the tamarin and the deli restaurant was good, even it quite a bit overprice. as it was my birthday, we got a delicious complimentary birthday cake from the resort. the only disappointed things at our stay is we couldn't use the toilet bowl in the master bedroom coz it was leaked and the technician couldn't fixed it. anyway it was still ok for us coz we still have another bathroom. the other thing is there's no bathtub in the villa and the basic amenities which we would expect from the 5 stars resort was not provided e.g. tooth brush, shower cab, cotton bud, body lotion, hair conditioner. there was just only towels, shampoo and shower cream only.
Restaurant Tip: Come enjoy happy hour 6-8 pm. at the restaurant. 50% discount for selected drinks. If you get bored of the food at the resort then go out try the Leamhin seafood restaurant at the pier.
Norman G. Solo travelers Australia, July 3, 2012
Great beach resort hotel close to Phuket Town

Resort facilities and restaurants were great
8.3
the island and resort are beautiful - ideal if you want a holiday atmosphere on the 'other side' of phuket, but despite being only 500 metres offshore the 30 min boat shuttle departures and need for electic car / tuk tuk at each end means it's not fast transit to the city - up to an hour. not for business travelers.
Restaurant Tip: Definately wander around the 'old town' and try the beautifully restored quaint French restaurant in Dibuk Street. Great food, inexpensive, with genuine old world charm.
Shajee R. Families with young children Pakistan, July 2, 2012
Great Hotel but has a dog problem

Great room, private swimming pool, in villa dining
7.7
Resort was great but there are wild dogs on the island and due to the Buddhist religious philosophy hotel staff are not allowed to do anything about it. So although we did have the swimming pool right outside the room but we hardly swam as my daughter and wife were petrified of the dogs. To be fair, the dogs were rather large and would have been a danger had they attacked. It's a pity that we couldn't enjoy all the facilities due to this. When we complained to the hotel manager he took the time to explain the whole situation to us and offered us a visit to the hotel spa as their way of apologizing for the inconvenience but there is nothing they can do in this issue.
Siu K. Couples Hong Kong, July 1, 2012
Good hotel but a little bit old

Good for realax
6.7
Hotel need little bit renovation in room as some facility were need to repair, the TV were not work good reception. Overall are good, staff friendly and smiling.
Robert T. Couples United States of America, June 21, 2012
nice hotel showing some signs of age.

staff, food, pools, beach facilities.
8.3
water system kept breaking down, but staff kept us informed at all times, good overall facilities-shuttle to Phuket quick and easy good value for the size of the rooms and the overall facilities. Good place for families but was surprised at the number of singles (women) staying at the location.
Restaurant Tip: Good restaurants on the premises and at the boat dock. Phuket town only 15 minutes from the docks.
Michelia H. Groups Singapore, June 17, 2012
Great for a relaxing stay

Away from the crowd
7.3
Nice place to stay if you wish to be away from the crowds. Expect frequent power trip. Staff are generally helpful and friendly.
Xuan C. Couples June 15, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

clean and convenient
6
very nice and elegant. Location is very convenient, approximately 5 minute walk to the subway, lots of shopping and restaurants right outside the hotel, and a short walk to the Star Ferry over to Central. The staffs are friendly and the rooms are roomy, spacious, and well appointed. I used their car service from the Airport. The pick up was excellent. They used a very nice Limousine Mercedes. All in all a very nice hotel and one I would recommend.
Andy S. Families with older children Singapore, June 7, 2012
Great location and service but not food

Own villa pool
5.3
1. Conversational English with the restaurant staff, need to be more patience, takes a while for them to understand our needs 2. Wifi in the villa is not stable. When it rains, you are totally being cut off from the in-house telephone line. Cannot even order room service nor speak to anyone. Need to walk far to the main office block. 3. Many stained bath towels, please check before cleaning your own body. 4. Lots of house flies in the Tamarind breakfast area. Very irrtating as the flies land on your food. Even when you seat in front of the fan (open air restaurant), they are so persistant to taste your food. 5. Sauna room stinks, open air jacuzzi needs a overhead canopy to keep sun and rain away for people to relax in. 6. Villa bathroom area have no shelves to place shower gels and hair gels container. Have to leave it on the floor. 7. No hooks in the bath room to hang our clothes at all!!!
Tony B. Groups United Kingdom, May 30, 2012
Fantastic villa, peaceful with great staff.

Location, peaceful, lovely food, good water activities, friendly staff.
9.7
travelling with my parents (84 and 80 years old), twin sisters (50) and husbands (50+), son and daughter in law (30) we were worried about getting to the island but the staff were so helpful and supportive that it was a breeze. the villa was extremely spacious, comfortable and very well equipped for our stay, especially the two master bedrooms on the top floor with double baths, shower, twin sinks and balcony with sea views. travel to and from the main area of the resort was by a 10 seated golf cart along what could only be described as a jungle lane, which made each journey special. happy hours were well received for aperitifs before dinner and the food was bountiful and always served with a smile from the friendly and helpful staff. water activities were well organised, with tad explaining how to use the topaz and hobbie cats for sailing, a first for all and now my wife and son are hooked. a trip to the pearl shop on an adjacent island on the way back from snorkelling proved a pleasant surprise and the availability of the water taxi made a day trip to the main island easy. in summary, excellent service, lovely villa, friendly staff and a host of activities made for a fantastic holiday. i would recommend coconut island resort to anyone (young or old) for a peaceful but exciting holiday.
Hotel Feature Tip: Must try sailing and snorkelling, even if you are new to it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort PhuketThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - PrivateThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SpaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SpaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - BikeThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SpaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - ReceptionThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - EntranceThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - EntranceThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A06