Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort

51/7 Moo 6. T Kohkaew A.Muang, Coconut Island, Phuket, Thailand 83200 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Tropical Jacuzzi Suites The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Tropical Jacuzzi Suites The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Tropical Jacuzzi Suites The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Tropical Jacuzzi Suites The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Tropical Jacuzzi Suites The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Garden View & Sea View Pool Villa - Master Bedroom The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Garden View Pool Villa The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Garden View & Sea View Pool Villa The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sea View Pool Villa - Living Area The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Garden View & Sea View Pool Villa The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sea View Pool Villa - Master Bedroom The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Garden View & Sea View Pool Villa The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Twin Bedroom - 2 Bedroom Pool Villa The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Twin Bedroom - 2 Bedroom Pool Villa The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Private Dining The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - 5 Bedroom Grand Beach Front Pool Villa
The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Ground - Grand Beach Front Pool VIila The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - 5 Bedroom - Master Bedroom The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Beach Front Pool Villa - Master Bedroom The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa - Full Kitchen The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - 5 Bedroom Grand Beach Front Pool Villa The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa - Dinner Area The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - 5 Bedroom Grand Beach Front Pool Villa The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa - Living Area  The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Beach Front Pool Villa - Living Area The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Beach Front Pool Villa The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa - Living Area The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Reception
Area: Coconut Island Number of Rooms: 236
Free Wi-Fi

Check Rates & Availability

We want you to pay the lowest possible rate for your room. If you have reserved a hotel room through Agoda, and then show us that you could book the same room, for the same dates, at a lower rate, that is viewable and bookable on another website, we will either match that rate or beat it. Click this link to find out more.
Check-in: Nights: Check-out

Check-out:

Calendar

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
480 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (480)
Sort by:
Stephen B. Couples United Kingdom, December 31, 2012
Underwhelming experience, Fails to deliver.

Good location for a peaceful holiday in Phuket
5
Good location, but fails to deliver as advertised. An underwhelming expience. Too many rules and regulations. The suites are quite small and the outside jacuzzi is just a novelty feature. Two restaurants, but food and service in each were not upto standard. Transfer by boat is a risky business, There is no safety instruction. One one ocasion the boat was overloaded by 10 persons on a night transfer. The 10 persons were staff!! The management were not too interested when I brought this to their attention. The resort could be a lot better if managemnt is improved. Best feature is the watersports.
Travel tip: Good location for a quiet holiday, but experience was underwhelming
Ilija T. Couples United States of America, December 30, 2012
Relaxing stay but needs improvements

The isolation from the main island, the villa/own pool, the friendliness and the view of the sea
8.3
although others may find this hotel a bit removed from the main island (as you have to take a boat to get to it), i enjoyed its isolation and possibility to really relax. the villa is excellent and has all the amenities with its own pool which i used everyday. great service and lots of friendly staff. breakfast and the food was good and varied. there were problems with the generator and we had electricity cuts a few times but i assumed it was due to being in peak season (christmas and new years eve). the hotel itself is excellent with great views of the sea. really the only setback is the muddiness of the sea there (the east side of phuket) which doesn't allow for swimming and nobody is in the bay's waters for any length of time. also service although good there was some miscommunication and had my happy hour drinks charged full price but that was easily resolved. i enjoyed my stay but wouldn't go back basically because it needs a few improvements here and there to make it truly a 5 star hotel.
Restaurant Tip: The seafood restaurant at the pier on the mainland is excellent and one of the best in all of Thailand. I went there twice. It may not look great as it is on stilts over the bay but the food and service are top notch. Do not miss it!
Bernhard O. Couples United Kingdom, December 4, 2012
Great hotel in a great location

A little off the beater track
7
Some of the rooms had fantastic views , ours however had no view apart from our small pool. The pool was nice however I would not describe it as private. The room was great a lot of space however for the price you would expect that. The Hot water however was a challenge, as there was a nice bath I went to use it but I had to reset the hot water 4 times to run a bath and could never achieve a "Hot "bath. The service was perfect once there I was very happy with the service. The food was good although a bit expensive .
Sarah R. Couples United Kingdom, November 19, 2012
Lovely romantic setting

Location (if you don't mind the boat ride) and the private pool
9.3
We got a free upgrade on arrival to a 2 bed pool suite. It was really nice. It was quiet enough at the hotel to feel like we were in a relaxing paradise, but with enough people around for atmosphere. Coconut island is lovely, but probably wouldn't suit people who want to go out and about in Phuket every day as the taxis from the boat drop off are a bit pricey
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you want to get to teh other beaches in Phuket from this hotel, be prepared to spend 800Thai Baht for a taxi from the pier each way.
Joan F. Couples Australia, October 29, 2012
upgraded to 3 bdr beach front villa great hotel

The island is away from the crowds,food was very good, service excellant and the staff polite and friendly and helpful
8.7
This is the second time we have stayed at this resort and we would definately stay again. Even though the small boats getting on and off the Island were a bit daunting the boat crew were considerate and helped us if we needed to be.
Nightlife Tip: Fantasea was well worth seeing
Jason W. Couples United States of America, October 27, 2012
Great Poperty

Nice pool and Modern Decor
7.7
This resort is fairly new and the decor in the villas and rooms is modern and stylish. The restaurants are good but like any resort, the restaurants leave a little still to be desired. We stayed in a Jacuzzi Suite and it was nice but it's in the back of the resort and down a hill. There are no views of the ocean from these. If you would like a view you should upgrade to an Ocean View Villa. These are great and well appointed. However, our friends staying in these villas complained about mosquitoes or other bugs - they had many bites all over, so protect yourself with the poison. We were there for a wedding and it was beautiful. There were a few hiccups but overall it was a fantastic wedding and evening. There was abundant seafood served for the reception and it was good. Also, the resort is powered by a generator and sometimes that will go out. They were also dealing with a broken water pipe so this also interrupted some of our preparations for the wedding and the rest of the trip. Staff are friendly. There are no other restaurants on the island so be prepared to eat at their restaurants more than you might care to. The breakfast buffet is not disappointing and well rounded. Overall we had a nice stay and we would recommend this resort for a quiet relaxing holiday.
Azmyla J. Couples Malaysia, October 25, 2012
Incredible place

The best sea view everyday
9.7
The best service staff,great food,and amazing location .
Annick D. Couples Canada, October 14, 2012
If you want to disconnect this is the place to go

The Island is peaceful apart for the boats
7.3
I liked the rooms and we did managed to disconnect, not go anywhere for you are far from the night life. I didn't like the noise of the small motor boat and the ride going to the hotel in the small boat is kind of sketchy... Only go there if you want to disconnect, if you are looking for a place to party this isn't the place.
Hotel Feature Tip: The beach is really bad, but you are a boat ride away from amazing snorkeling...
Li C. Families with young children Taiwan, October 4, 2012
Great Hotel But Breakfast is a bit Boring

Great View
8.3
We stays at the 2 bedroom villa for 3 days, and the view is great. But somehow I found the staff only serving Westerners not Asians. We have to find our own seats in the restaraunts and they never asked us if we want anything even we spoke English, and they were rude to my kids. It's a great get away place and hopefully on the next visit they won't be so racist.
Shopping Tip: Far from everything so make sure you do your big shopping in Phuket for your visit.
Douglas F. Groups United States of America, October 1, 2012
Remote paradise just moments away from Phuket

Private beach, big pool, uncrowded
7.3
We had a lovely weekend away at the Coconut Island Village Resort. It was a wonderful getaway, and the staff was attentive without being overly chatty. We loved the small private beach and the two pools plus the water slides.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort PhuketThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Tropical Jacuzzi SuitesThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Tropical Jacuzzi Suites The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Tropical Jacuzzi Suites The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Tropical Jacuzzi SuitesThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Tropical Jacuzzi SuitesThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Garden View & Sea View Pool Villa - Master BedroomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Garden View Pool VillaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Garden View & Sea View Pool VillaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sea View Pool Villa - Living AreaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Garden View & Sea View Pool VillaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sea View Pool Villa - Master BedroomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Garden View & Sea View Pool VillaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Twin Bedroom - 2 Bedroom Pool VillaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Twin Bedroom - 2 Bedroom Pool VillaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Private DiningThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - 5 Bedroom Grand Beach Front Pool VillaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Ground - Grand Beach Front Pool VIilaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - 5 Bedroom - Master BedroomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Beach Front Pool Villa - Master BedroomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa - Full KitchenThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - 5 Bedroom Grand Beach Front Pool VillaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa - Dinner AreaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - 5 Bedroom Grand Beach Front Pool VillaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa - Living Area  The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Beach Front Pool Villa - Living AreaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Beach Front Pool VillaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa - Living AreaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - ReceptionThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - The Village’s LobbyThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Games On the BeachThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Activities & SportsThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - CanoeThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - ExcursionThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sunset The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Beach& PierThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Coconut IslandThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Spa receptionThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Spa RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Spa PoolThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness CentreThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Slider at the main poolThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Main Swimming PoolThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Main Swimming PoolThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - The Village’ s pierThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - The Village’s Front PierThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Chilling around resortThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s Club ZoneThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Conference RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Conference RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Conference RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Events

Customer Reviews - The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B07