or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort

51/7 Moo 6. T Kohkaew A.Muang, Coconut Island, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Private The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sports and Activities The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sports and Activities The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Spa The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Surroundings The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Spa The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room
The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Surroundings The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Bike The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Surroundings The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Spa The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Reception The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Entrance
Area: Coconut Island Number of Rooms: 236
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
427 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (427)
Sort by:
Miro H. Couples Slovenia, July 28, 2012
Not so nice hotel

Nice beachfront properties, but not also garden villas
3.7
Stayed here 3 nights in July, although should be 7 nights, we reserved and fully paid eight months in advance, as there was a 50% off sale. After arrival to the island, we were greeted from manager Chris, the only really friendly and capable manager there (manager on duty is always non-Thai). Some week before our arrival we e-mailed for an upgrade (either complimentary or pay-up), but did not receive an answer. So, asked again upon arrival, and no units with 2 bedrooms were available, got offered 3 bedroom beachfront unit. Didn’t take it. We were staying in garden pool villa 75. Soon discovered that negative reviews are fact FULLY justified. Garden poll villa has three air condition units, but with all three working on full power, you just CANNOT get the temperature below 30 degrees Celsius (86F) in sunny afternoon. Suite temperature dropped slowly to 26C at 11pm. If you decide to make a meal (and cook something), this is dear mistake, as temperature in suite just sky rocks. They have the policy, that electricity in the suite switches off automatically when you leave the room and take the room-key; of course, also AC units switch-off in this case. They give you just one room key, and when we asked for (and got) the second room-key, we were clearly told by the manager Paul that if we are not inside a suite, staff will pull out room key and switch the electricity and also AC units off, as this is their policy, as resort is run on diesel and they have to be economic (and environment friendly?) when using electricity.
Simona K. Groups Slovenia, July 28, 2012
Horrible experience… no way to go back there!

...
3.3
I stayed in one bedroom Jacuzzi Suite (which looks very good on the web site, but it is not so good in reality) in July 2012. There is quite a lot of things that could be discussed and which are different than on the beautiful pictures, and in the description of accommodation (for example the jacuzzi is very small and useless; the island beach is unswimmable, the water along the coast is murky,…) but I want to highlight only three things that made me really upset. 1.GECOS! They are everywhere… but, OK… I understand that they are outside (this is their natural environment) but when I saw three big gecos in my room (one of them was even on the pillow next to me!!!)… I was really shocked! I didn't expect something like that in 5 stars accommodation… After a short talk with manager (btw he told me, that this is nothing and that he has gecos in his room too… well, I really don't care what do you have in your room), they gave me (also because of the awful smell in room after returning after a few hours) another one bedroom Jacuzzi Suite… with young/baby gecos… Just one word: horrible! 2. Air condition: one bedroom Jacuzzi Suite has one AC unit… and it works until you are in the room, but when you go and take a card (room-key) with you, there is no electricity in suite and of course also AC doesn’t work. I asked for another room-key…but it was nothing better because electricity switches off three or four times a day and the AC doesn't switch back on automatically… Imagine the feeling when you come back in suite after a whole day being on the sun and there is more than 30 degrees Celsius in it... and also no (really) cold water for shower… I surely don't agree with this policy of using electricity for AC… 3. Breakfast is in open-area restaurant (no AC, there are some ventilators), as it is very hot already in the morning… the food is warm (you can actually see the wetness on the food because of the heat), there are flies and other insects everywhere!
Angus G. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 15, 2012
Absolutely loved the place!

Beachfront villas rocked...
8.7
We stayed there for 4 nights. A party of four adults + a one year old. Positives: We got a great deal from agoda and were upgraded to a two bedroom beach front villa on arrival (double plus!) An infinity pool by the beach front was absolutely idyllic. Facilities and decor of the villa were great - nice master bathroom and comfortable sitting room. We were lucky to be upgraded but I'd strongly recommend going for the beach front villa, if you can. It really made all the difference The garden view villas didn't seem to have a good view and the pools are smaller. Service was good generally - the Thai team were excellent. Areas for improvement: The food was OK. Breakfast was satisfactory and included in our package. We had lunch in one of the restaurants and I must say the food was average. The ferry service was good an on time. Only issue was there were two piers - which pier you went from was dependent on the weather/tides. It was sometimes not properly communicated which one was in use so it was easy to wait at the wrong pier waiting for a boat that would never arrive! Phone in the villa - very temperamental and didn't always work properly making trips to the lobby a necessity to find stuff out.
Restaurant Tip: We for the most part bypassed the hotel for lunch and dinner and had the majority of our meals at Laem Hin Seafood restaurant. Right next to the pier and very good, authentic Thai food at very good prices. The food there was one of the highlights of our trip!
Gaelle L. Couples France, July 12, 2012
Quiet and romantic location

Private beach, free water sports, good service
9.3
We stayed in a outdoor jacuzzi suite. The suite was big, bathroom was great, the staff was always helpful, the food at the restaurant wasn't as expensive as we were expecting and the choice quite large. Plenty of choice for breakfast, pools were clean as well as the beach.
Restaurant Tip: There's also a good seafood restaurant by the pier
Ladda J. Couples Thailand, July 3, 2012
Peaceful place, great for hideaway

Big and fully equipped villa with seaview and private pool
8.7
we went there for my birthday celebration and it was a lucky that we got the upgrade, form 1 bedroom pool villa to a 2 bedrooms pool villa with seaview. the villa was so big, 2 bedrooms on the upstairs which we so impressed with the beautiful ocean view from our bed every morning and evening. the living area downstairs was so big and fully equipped with home entertainment facilities. everything we wanted for cooking and dining has been provided. we really enjoyed our stay at the resort, especially a big private pool in front of the villa and we also enjoyed the public pool as well, the water slider was fun. food and beverage at the tamarin and the deli restaurant was good, even it quite a bit overprice. as it was my birthday, we got a delicious complimentary birthday cake from the resort. the only disappointed things at our stay is we couldn't use the toilet bowl in the master bedroom coz it was leaked and the technician couldn't fixed it. anyway it was still ok for us coz we still have another bathroom. the other thing is there's no bathtub in the villa and the basic amenities which we would expect from the 5 stars resort was not provided e.g. tooth brush, shower cab, cotton bud, body lotion, hair conditioner. there was just only towels, shampoo and shower cream only.
Restaurant Tip: Come enjoy happy hour 6-8 pm. at the restaurant. 50% discount for selected drinks. If you get bored of the food at the resort then go out try the Leamhin seafood restaurant at the pier.
Norman G. Solo travelers Australia, July 3, 2012
Great beach resort hotel close to Phuket Town

Resort facilities and restaurants were great
8.3
the island and resort are beautiful - ideal if you want a holiday atmosphere on the 'other side' of phuket, but despite being only 500 metres offshore the 30 min boat shuttle departures and need for electic car / tuk tuk at each end means it's not fast transit to the city - up to an hour. not for business travelers.
Restaurant Tip: Definately wander around the 'old town' and try the beautifully restored quaint French restaurant in Dibuk Street. Great food, inexpensive, with genuine old world charm.
Shajee R. Families with young children Pakistan, July 2, 2012
Great Hotel but has a dog problem

Great room, private swimming pool, in villa dining
7.7
Resort was great but there are wild dogs on the island and due to the Buddhist religious philosophy hotel staff are not allowed to do anything about it. So although we did have the swimming pool right outside the room but we hardly swam as my daughter and wife were petrified of the dogs. To be fair, the dogs were rather large and would have been a danger had they attacked. It's a pity that we couldn't enjoy all the facilities due to this. When we complained to the hotel manager he took the time to explain the whole situation to us and offered us a visit to the hotel spa as their way of apologizing for the inconvenience but there is nothing they can do in this issue.
Siu K. Couples Hong Kong, July 1, 2012
Good hotel but a little bit old

Good for realax
6.7
Hotel need little bit renovation in room as some facility were need to repair, the TV were not work good reception. Overall are good, staff friendly and smiling.
Robert T. Couples United States of America, June 21, 2012
nice hotel showing some signs of age.

staff, food, pools, beach facilities.
8.3
water system kept breaking down, but staff kept us informed at all times, good overall facilities-shuttle to Phuket quick and easy good value for the size of the rooms and the overall facilities. Good place for families but was surprised at the number of singles (women) staying at the location.
Restaurant Tip: Good restaurants on the premises and at the boat dock. Phuket town only 15 minutes from the docks.
Michelia H. Groups Singapore, June 17, 2012
Great for a relaxing stay

Away from the crowd
7.3
Nice place to stay if you wish to be away from the crowds. Expect frequent power trip. Staff are generally helpful and friendly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort PhuketThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - PrivateThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SpaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SpaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - BikeThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SpaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - ReceptionThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - EntranceThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - EntranceThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A02