or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort

51/7 Moo 6. T Kohkaew A.Muang, Coconut Island, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sports and Activities The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sports and Activities The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Spa The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Surroundings The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Spa The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room
The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Surroundings The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Surroundings The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Spa The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Reception The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Entrance The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant
Area: Coconut Island Number of Rooms: 236
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
427 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (427)
Sort by:
Xuan C. Couples June 15, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

clean and convenient
6
very nice and elegant. Location is very convenient, approximately 5 minute walk to the subway, lots of shopping and restaurants right outside the hotel, and a short walk to the Star Ferry over to Central. The staffs are friendly and the rooms are roomy, spacious, and well appointed. I used their car service from the Airport. The pick up was excellent. They used a very nice Limousine Mercedes. All in all a very nice hotel and one I would recommend.
Andy S. Families with older children Singapore, June 7, 2012
Great location and service but not food

Own villa pool
5.3
1. Conversational English with the restaurant staff, need to be more patience, takes a while for them to understand our needs 2. Wifi in the villa is not stable. When it rains, you are totally being cut off from the in-house telephone line. Cannot even order room service nor speak to anyone. Need to walk far to the main office block. 3. Many stained bath towels, please check before cleaning your own body. 4. Lots of house flies in the Tamarind breakfast area. Very irrtating as the flies land on your food. Even when you seat in front of the fan (open air restaurant), they are so persistant to taste your food. 5. Sauna room stinks, open air jacuzzi needs a overhead canopy to keep sun and rain away for people to relax in. 6. Villa bathroom area have no shelves to place shower gels and hair gels container. Have to leave it on the floor. 7. No hooks in the bath room to hang our clothes at all!!!
Tony B. Groups United Kingdom, May 30, 2012
Fantastic villa, peaceful with great staff.

Location, peaceful, lovely food, good water activities, friendly staff.
9.7
travelling with my parents (84 and 80 years old), twin sisters (50) and husbands (50+), son and daughter in law (30) we were worried about getting to the island but the staff were so helpful and supportive that it was a breeze. the villa was extremely spacious, comfortable and very well equipped for our stay, especially the two master bedrooms on the top floor with double baths, shower, twin sinks and balcony with sea views. travel to and from the main area of the resort was by a 10 seated golf cart along what could only be described as a jungle lane, which made each journey special. happy hours were well received for aperitifs before dinner and the food was bountiful and always served with a smile from the friendly and helpful staff. water activities were well organised, with tad explaining how to use the topaz and hobbie cats for sailing, a first for all and now my wife and son are hooked. a trip to the pearl shop on an adjacent island on the way back from snorkelling proved a pleasant surprise and the availability of the water taxi made a day trip to the main island easy. in summary, excellent service, lovely villa, friendly staff and a host of activities made for a fantastic holiday. i would recommend coconut island resort to anyone (young or old) for a peaceful but exciting holiday.
Hotel Feature Tip: Must try sailing and snorkelling, even if you are new to it.
Hung T. Groups Hong Kong, May 29, 2012
Villa with Big Rooms and Privacy

Very good privacy and totally away form busy city
8.3
We got a room with 5 bedrooms, fit for 10 people, having our private pool. Pool lights can be turned on at the midnight, but staff not so helpful on it. Public Pools also big and fun with slides and balls. Staff were friendly as we found in other places in Thailand. In and out of the Villa, u have to arrange or stick with the timetable. Generally not a hard task. It would be good for ones who want to stay in Villa and enjoy. It takes some time and money for taxi in and out the pier...
Paula L. Families with older children Australia, May 28, 2012
Beautiful resort, great location

Quiet, tropical, friendly staff, great restaurants
8
Loved it, villas are lovely, beautiful location, only bad thing is having to get the boat across the river then a taxi to wherever we are going.
Paula L. Families with older children Australia, May 28, 2012
Beautiful island getaway

Lush grounds own swimming pool, right on the beach
9
Loved it,however if you are interested in shopping and sightseeing I would not recommend the island, by the end of our eighth days we were tired of all the travelling by boat then taxi to the towns, if you just want to get away from the city life and relax the this is the place to go.but the fact facilities and rooms were fantastic. Our friends had issues with water or lack of so they were upgraded with no issues. Staff very helpful.
Travel tip: Would be good for a honeymoon.
Kokchet N. Couples Malaysia, May 27, 2012
Lovely Hotel

Only Resort in Island
9.7
very nice resort , there is the only resort in the island , 30 min from city area great and new hotel . ps: after 10pm there are no food provide
Krishna C. Families with young children India, May 25, 2012
Awesome location and great property

location, property very well done, relaxing atmosphere, courteous staff
8.3
It was long needed break and sad that we were here only for 2 nights. The best thing i liked about this property was the picture postcard location, great styling of the villas with the pool, courteous service. If I can thing off one negative thing it would be the high priced meals.
Andreas G. Families with older children Germany, May 23, 2012
Luxury stay with a good service

Villas with swimming pool very nice for families or friends
10
the resort is a good start point for doing the activities round about phuket. also the resort offers different kind of sports. i enjoyed the sailing at the beach. the wind is good and the direction fits to beginners. the service is great and the staff cares very well about you. i went home sad because it was one of my best stays in phuket
Restaurant Tip: Close to the pier is a nice thai seafood restaurant. Cheap and very delicious food. Also the pizzas or the western food in the resort are a must.
Mei L. Couples Malaysia, May 21, 2012
Great place but slightly too far away from town

The architecture/interior
7.3
Did a mistake not checking the exact location before booking. Went with my boyfriend and another couple. Was a party trip. Was disappointed when we realized that it was so far away from Patong. It was so much trouble getting in and out of the resort. Moreover, what added to it was we needed to take a boat and then the buggy to reach the reach our room. We were staying at Villa 80, the a/c wasn't cold on the first day. Someone came to fix it immediately and it was functioning well after. However, the secondary bathroom's WC was stuck for more than once. Apart from all i have stated, my stay at The Village Coconut Island Resort was pleasant.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort PhuketThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SpaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SpaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SpaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - ReceptionThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - EntranceThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - EntranceThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C05