Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 518 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 518 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Gayle L. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Unexpected
The hotel staff took measures to keep the PRCs away from the other guests, this was a plus point.
Reviewed April 08, 2013

Anoop L. from India
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2013
Quiet little getaway
Deserted from the main city, jacuzzi room, rang yai island close by
Exceptional. It was quiet and peaceful had a private beach had free kayaking and two pools!Also has an island close by called rang yai which is one of the best islands i have been to in phuket!
Reviewed April 05, 2013

David B. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
A poor cousin masquerading as a 5 star hotel
Big rooms, good pools and slides for the children
This resort has masses of potential. It is being criminally either underfunded or badly managed. In general the service is sloppy and the food poor (and expensive) Worst thing is the ferry transfer, lots of sitting around - and numerous times where a boat would bring passengers from the island, then disappear without picking up guests waiting on the mainland dock!! The taxi cartel will also not allow buses to come from the attractions to pick you up from the dock!! Forcing a high taxi charge to do anything. Management need to stop that immediately.
Reviewed April 05, 2013

leung A. from China
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
comfortable but don't expect too much
nice swimming pool with slides, big family villa , quiet
Overall it was good but disappointed, we had a good time in Phuket not in resort. Staff service was extremely slow, in room phone not working cannot call to front desk, safe is broken, only 1 set of key for extire family of 8.Whatever you ask for it will take at least few hrs n had to keep asking. Theres cockroach in the villa, ran out of bath towels,broken safe,no phone works in villa can call to front desk. Also didn't have airport pick up! No special arrangement for elderly like transfer back fm pier late at nite dangerous to walk with limited lighting , boat connect to pier and island is noisy engine n uncomfortable n dangerous getting on and off each time . Food in hotel is very average only a bar with nice drinks. Beach is not suitable for swimming. I have been to many 5* beach resort and this is definitely not 5*service resort. Rather disappointed.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

leung A. from China
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
an isolated island, good for just staying in relax
good breakfast, nice swimming pool,quiet
Beach resort you expect nice beach, white sand and clear water but this island beach resort's beach irather disappointed, not even a regular nice beach, water is muddy. Staff are very very slow , boat connect fm pier to island only take 10mins but waiting time is every 30mins even with full passangers they stick to schedule not very fexible. Restaurants 's food is very limited choice n taste average.It's nice away from city little beach resort but certainly not 5*service . Expected beach resort has at least nice beach and not bad food then didn't get and what else you want for a beach island resort? P.S. Staff service is extremely slow wifi not stable
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Anna H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Amazing,was a lovely way to wrap up our last days.
Staff, location and peace and quiet!
Overall I was really happy with our stay at Coconut Island, only one issue - our room had a fair few ants and it wasn't as clean as I had hoped, given it's a 5 star hotel I was a little disappointed (dirt in the cupboards, glasses were pretty grubby) That said, I would still recommened to a friend, the staff were super friendly, spoke very good english and made our last couple days in Phuket very special! Pools were fabulous, and the slide was so much fun! (even for a 28 year old!) WELL DONE THE VILLAGE, COCONUT ISLAND x
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Chili N. from Taiwan
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Not worthy the price
near a good sea food restaurant; big living room; not bad private pool
dirty sea and beach, dirty resort pool, bad service attitude, bad wifi signal, bad room service (food). not recommend !!
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Kritsanaphat R. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Paradise, Heaven, Private
Privacy, Exclusivity, Scenery
This resort made our holiday a perfect one. We went as a group of friends and had a wonderful time at one of the beachfront villas. The view was just breathtaking and we could just wake up in the morning, look out into the sea and jump in the pool. It was just fantastic. Definitely will go back there again one day. The 24 hour boat service to Phuket pier is very convenient and both of the piers are very easy to walk to or get a shuttle bus service from the hotel.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

TEO L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Locely hotel and relax wonderful place
Near beach and very relax place
This is a great hotel i never stay before, hotel are near by beach and staff here very helpful.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Gretchen B. from Canada
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
Great Breakfast
Large spacious villas
We spent 5 nights here with our two boys 2 & 5 years. The villas have lots of room & are well equipped and the pool and outdoor area was lovely. I don't think the Beachfront pool villas are worth the extra money. The beach is not great. The first row of villas behind the beachfront row are on a bit of a hill so have the same views as the beachfront. We had serious problems with the phone in our villa. It continually stopped working - which was very frustrating since we mostly ordered room service. Finally after 3 days a manager came and provided us with a cell phone to use. The breakfast was great and had an excellent selection. The only issue we had was on our last day when we were leaving early to catch our flight. We arrived at 7 - breakfast was supposed to start at 630 - but they were not fully set up or ready for customers. The food at the restaurant was good, though I found it too heavy for tropical weather (its mainly an Italian restaurant). We were very disappointed in the Thai food - we ordered it one night - pad thai - and actually returned it. My husband found an elastic band in his and the shrimp was not fresh. However, the Italian food was good. The spa was ok, though I did not feel that for the prices charged it was worth it. They are charging western prices, but I did not feel the quality was there. But - perhaps it was the style of massage I selected. The kids club is ok. They have a small play area which is good for smaller kids - and is free to leave the children (basically babysitting). Any activities - cooking, crafts etc are charged. I am a beach person, so I was very disappointed with the beach. So we did a day trip to another beach - which was amazing. It was not expensive to get there, and there is a restaurant serving food and drink (pricey). I don't know that we would return to the resort. I was ok, but overall a little disappointing for the price we were paying.
Reviewed March 06, 2013