Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort

51/7 Moo 6. T Kohkaew A.Muang, Coconut Island, Phuket, Thailand 83200 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Exterior The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Tropical Jacuzzi Suites The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Tropical Jacuzzi Suites The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Beach Front Pool Villa - Master Bedroom The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Garden View & Sea View Pool Villa - Master Bedroom The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Garden View Pool Villa The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sea View Pool Villa - Living Area The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sea View Pool Villa - Master Bedroom The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Twin Bedroom - 2 Bedroom Pool Villa The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Twin Bedroom - 2 Bedroom Pool Villa The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room
The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Tropical Jacuzzi Suites The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Tropical Jacuzzi Suites The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Garden View & Sea View Pool Villa The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Garden View & Sea View Pool Villa The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Garden View & Sea View Pool Villa The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Tropical Jacuzzi Suites The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - 5 Bedroom Grand Beach Front Pool Villa The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Ground - Grand Beach Front Pool Villa The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - 5 Bedroom - Master Bedroom The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa - Full Kitchen The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - 5 Bedroom Grand Beach Front Pool Villa The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa - Dinner Area
Area: Coconut Island Number of Rooms: 236
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 501 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (501)
Sort by:
Randy L. Couples United States of America, September 5, 2012
An amazing getaway and the perfect location.

The costomer service was excellent, we had a small discrepency with our room and they changed our room and gave us a super late check out (7pm).
9.7
All though you have to take a boat taxi back and forth to the island they make it very convenient with a boat going to and from the island every half hour, and upon request if you are just arriving or after 2300/11pm. There is a private white sand beach that is exclusivly for the guests of the resort. The free breakfast was a nice mix of american, aisian, and australian breakfast choices, and it was great food with a lot of variety. The room was cozy and had a full kitchen for those interested in cooking your own food. The bed was super soft and in the outdoor jacuzzi suite the veiw from the bed is a buitiful garden that was structured perfectly for those desiring privacy. The two infinity pools in the front of the resort are amazing and make sure you ask about the water slides since they are a little hidden, but they are super fun.
Restaurant Tip: Make sure that you try the restaurant that is next to the dock on the main land (lam hin dock) It is called the Lam Hin Seafood restaurant. It was the best seafood spot in Phuket.
Report this review
Oliver T. Couples Singapore, August 28, 2012
Lousy hotel

Nothing
3
- Water supply not stable - Internet not working properly - Black-out at least 6 times during my 2 days of stay
Report this review
Kim L. Solo travelers Singapore, August 19, 2012
Great location for a quiet getaway

Large rooms, quiet serene environment, easy to get to mainland
8.7
great choice for a getaway from city life. location is a little far away from the city area but that's perfect for some peace and quiet. generally easy to catch a boat to mainland, where there are taxis at the jetty, but it is advised to wear sensible shoes as the boat and jetty get rather slippery. room was large and clean, had some trouble locking the door from the inside but the staff got that sorted out quickly and efficiently. no complains!
Report this review
Safak S. Families with young children Turkey, August 14, 2012
Thai hospitality

Thai staff
9
we stayed in the island for 12 days, especially nature was perfect but the sea was not clean due to the tide. %90 of the guest preferred the pool, of course there are too many options around for swimming. we were impressed by the thai staff's approach especially the sports team. my children had chance to take tennis, sailing and muay-thai lessons. instructors were very good and friendly. i would like to thank all of them one more time. spa and massage were expensive compared to phuket prices. both restaurants are good and reasonable and no need to go outside for dinner. there is small market in the hotel and you can find all your needs. the location of the diesel generator was totally wrong which was at the middle of the hotel making noise, should be relocated. too many dangerous cables around. breakfast was crowded sometimes when there were big tourist groups. also breakfast was poor, there should be more fruit types (only melon, watermelon and pineapple). although the hotel management should work harder for future and has improve, we will visit again.
Travel tip: Take private Muay-thai and sailing lessons and drink young coconut juice.
Report this review
Liu Q. Families with young children China, August 11, 2012
Very Lousy hotel with terrible horrible service

totally regret the payment and time, sorry for my holiday
2
After waiting for 30 minutes for check in (not lining), the shuttle bus bring us to the so called garden view pool duluxe vila. The door are broken, so we have wait under the big sunshine about another 40 minutes. I asked to talk to the duty manager, but created another pointless argument. Finally, he told us no way to change another room though it's unsafe (you might be locked in), and have to wait another 30ms until the door is fixed. there are millions of giant ants and other unnamed bugs in and out the room, the private pool is about 2X8 meters, the main swimming pool is extremely dirty. Flies are all over the restaurant. I totally regret the 3 nights @ 210usd per night spent on it. Just don't go, totally ruined my holiday. BTW, the duty manager's solution is you can check out if you don't like, but no way to change to a safer and cleaner room.
Restaurant Tip: flies are over the restaurant, no good at all. If you want to spoil your holiday, you can try and will not disappoint.
Report this review
Guan H. Families with young children Malaysia, August 6, 2012
cozy lovely environment

the one suit my need
7.7
we stayed here for 3 nights but it seems like not enough for us to enjoy the cozy environment of this villa resort. foods are tasty, service is perfect and villa is excellent!fast boat from pier to pier is also very punctual.ill definitely come back to stay in this resort again for the next time.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: must go phi phi island. its a wonderful island !
Report this review
Jessica S. Couples United Kingdom, July 31, 2012
Lovely hotel, lots on offer, amazing breakfast!

Breakfast, location, free activities, swimming pool
8.7
We really enjoyed our stay here, unfortunately we only had 2 nights and didn't use everything the hotel had to offer. Giant Jenga, giant chess, water slides, free kayaking, croquet! The location was incredible and having heard bad things about mainland phuket we were delighted. Our suite was only 2 minutes from the beach. The view from the lobby was incredible as was the swimming pool and breakfast. I would definitely come again it was absolutely lovely.
Report this review
Miro H. Couples Slovenia, July 28, 2012
Not so nice hotel

Nice beachfront properties, but not also garden villas
3.7
Stayed here 3 nights in July, although should be 7 nights, we reserved and fully paid eight months in advance, as there was a 50% off sale. After arrival to the island, we were greeted from manager Chris, the only really friendly and capable manager there (manager on duty is always non-Thai). Some week before our arrival we e-mailed for an upgrade (either complimentary or pay-up), but did not receive an answer. So, asked again upon arrival, and no units with 2 bedrooms were available, got offered 3 bedroom beachfront unit. Didn’t take it. We were staying in garden pool villa 75. Soon discovered that negative reviews are fact FULLY justified. Garden poll villa has three air condition units, but with all three working on full power, you just CANNOT get the temperature below 30 degrees Celsius (86F) in sunny afternoon. Suite temperature dropped slowly to 26C at 11pm. If you decide to make a meal (and cook something), this is dear mistake, as temperature in suite just sky rocks. They have the policy, that electricity in the suite switches off automatically when you leave the room and take the room-key; of course, also AC units switch-off in this case. They give you just one room key, and when we asked for (and got) the second room-key, we were clearly told by the manager Paul that if we are not inside a suite, staff will pull out room key and switch the electricity and also AC units off, as this is their policy, as resort is run on diesel and they have to be economic (and environment friendly?) when using electricity.
Report this review
Simona K. Groups Slovenia, July 28, 2012
Horrible experience… no way to go back there!

...
3.3
I stayed in one bedroom Jacuzzi Suite (which looks very good on the web site, but it is not so good in reality) in July 2012. There is quite a lot of things that could be discussed and which are different than on the beautiful pictures, and in the description of accommodation (for example the jacuzzi is very small and useless; the island beach is unswimmable, the water along the coast is murky,…) but I want to highlight only three things that made me really upset. 1.GECOS! They are everywhere… but, OK… I understand that they are outside (this is their natural environment) but when I saw three big gecos in my room (one of them was even on the pillow next to me!!!)… I was really shocked! I didn't expect something like that in 5 stars accommodation… After a short talk with manager (btw he told me, that this is nothing and that he has gecos in his room too… well, I really don't care what do you have in your room), they gave me (also because of the awful smell in room after returning after a few hours) another one bedroom Jacuzzi Suite… with young/baby gecos… Just one word: horrible! 2. Air condition: one bedroom Jacuzzi Suite has one AC unit… and it works until you are in the room, but when you go and take a card (room-key) with you, there is no electricity in suite and of course also AC doesn’t work. I asked for another room-key…but it was nothing better because electricity switches off three or four times a day and the AC doesn't switch back on automatically… Imagine the feeling when you come back in suite after a whole day being on the sun and there is more than 30 degrees Celsius in it... and also no (really) cold water for shower… I surely don't agree with this policy of using electricity for AC… 3. Breakfast is in open-area restaurant (no AC, there are some ventilators), as it is very hot already in the morning… the food is warm (you can actually see the wetness on the food because of the heat), there are flies and other insects everywhere!
Report this review
Angus G. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 15, 2012
Absolutely loved the place!

Beachfront villas rocked...
8.7
We stayed there for 4 nights. A party of four adults + a one year old. Positives: We got a great deal from agoda and were upgraded to a two bedroom beach front villa on arrival (double plus!) An infinity pool by the beach front was absolutely idyllic. Facilities and decor of the villa were great - nice master bathroom and comfortable sitting room. We were lucky to be upgraded but I'd strongly recommend going for the beach front villa, if you can. It really made all the difference The garden view villas didn't seem to have a good view and the pools are smaller. Service was good generally - the Thai team were excellent. Areas for improvement: The food was OK. Breakfast was satisfactory and included in our package. We had lunch in one of the restaurants and I must say the food was average. The ferry service was good an on time. Only issue was there were two piers - which pier you went from was dependent on the weather/tides. It was sometimes not properly communicated which one was in use so it was easy to wait at the wrong pier waiting for a boat that would never arrive! Phone in the villa - very temperamental and didn't always work properly making trips to the lobby a necessity to find stuff out.
Restaurant Tip: We for the most part bypassed the hotel for lunch and dinner and had the majority of our meals at Laem Hin Seafood restaurant. Right next to the pier and very good, authentic Thai food at very good prices. The food there was one of the highlights of our trip!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort PhuketThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Tropical Jacuzzi SuitesThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Tropical Jacuzzi Suites The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Beach Front Pool Villa - Master BedroomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Garden View & Sea View Pool Villa - Master BedroomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Garden View Pool VillaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sea View Pool Villa - Living AreaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sea View Pool Villa - Master BedroomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Twin Bedroom - 2 Bedroom Pool VillaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Twin Bedroom - 2 Bedroom Pool VillaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Tropical Jacuzzi SuitesThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Tropical Jacuzzi SuitesThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Garden View & Sea View Pool VillaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Garden View & Sea View Pool VillaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Garden View & Sea View Pool VillaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Tropical Jacuzzi Suites The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - 5 Bedroom Grand Beach Front Pool VillaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Ground - Grand Beach Front Pool VillaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - 5 Bedroom - Master BedroomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa - Full KitchenThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - 5 Bedroom Grand Beach Front Pool VillaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa - Dinner AreaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - 5 Bedroom Grand Beach Front Pool VillaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa - Living Area  The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Beach Front Pool Villa - Living AreaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Beach Front Pool VillaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa - Living AreaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - ReceptionThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - The Village’s LobbyThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Tamarind RestaurantThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Deli’s RestaurantThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - KoKo Japanese RestaurantThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - In - Villa dining serviceThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Deli’ s RestaurantThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Games On the BeachThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Activities & SportsThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - CanoeThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - ExcursionThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sunset The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Beach& PierThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Coconut IslandThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Spa receptionThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Spa RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Spa PoolThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness CentreThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Slider at the main poolThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Main Swimming PoolThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Main Swimming PoolThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - The Village’ s pierThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - The Village’s Front PierThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Chilling around resortThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s Club ZoneThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Conference RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Conference RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Conference RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - EventsThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Floor PlansThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - ViewThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - 1 Bedroom Garden View Pool VillaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - 1 Bedroom Garden View Pool VillaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - 1 Bedroom Garden View Pool VillaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - 1 Bedroom Garden View Pool VillaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - 1 Bedroom Garden View Pool VillaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - 1 Bedroom Garden View Pool VillaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - 1 Bedroom Garden View Pool VillaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - 1 Bedroom Garden View Pool Villa

Customer Reviews - The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08