or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort

51/7 Moo 6. T Kohkaew A.Muang, Coconut Island, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sports and Activities The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sports and Activities The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Spa The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Surroundings The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Spa The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room
The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Surroundings The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Surroundings The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Spa The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Reception The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Entrance The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant
Area: Coconut Island Number of Rooms: 236
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
450 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (450)
Sort by:
Andreas G. Families with older children Germany, May 23, 2012
Luxury stay with a good service

Villas with swimming pool very nice for families or friends
10
the resort is a good start point for doing the activities round about phuket. also the resort offers different kind of sports. i enjoyed the sailing at the beach. the wind is good and the direction fits to beginners. the service is great and the staff cares very well about you. i went home sad because it was one of my best stays in phuket
Restaurant Tip: Close to the pier is a nice thai seafood restaurant. Cheap and very delicious food. Also the pizzas or the western food in the resort are a must.
Mei L. Couples Malaysia, May 21, 2012
Great place but slightly too far away from town

The architecture/interior
7.3
Did a mistake not checking the exact location before booking. Went with my boyfriend and another couple. Was a party trip. Was disappointed when we realized that it was so far away from Patong. It was so much trouble getting in and out of the resort. Moreover, what added to it was we needed to take a boat and then the buggy to reach the reach our room. We were staying at Villa 80, the a/c wasn't cold on the first day. Someone came to fix it immediately and it was functioning well after. However, the secondary bathroom's WC was stuck for more than once. Apart from all i have stated, my stay at The Village Coconut Island Resort was pleasant.
Yasmin R. Couples Singapore, May 20, 2012
Amazing villa and great sea view

On a private island away from Phuket
10
We enjoyed our stay at the Village! The rooms were very well equipped, and the staff were extremely friendly. The food on the island was also great!
Hong L. Couples Vietnam, April 30, 2012
lovely and relaxing getaway

beautiful resort and friendly staff
8.7
The room is spacious and clean, and the jacuzzi is just door steps away. The only invonvenience is we need to take water taxi to get to mainland for foods and groceries, and the water taxi only operates every 30 mins. Overall I had a great time here. This is a peaceful and relaxing getaway for couples. I will definitely come back for my holidays again this year.
Heng K. Couples Malaysia, April 19, 2012
Wonderful Island and a secluded hotel

Peaceful beach with relaxing atmostphere, very responsive housekeepers, hardworking beach/life guards, and good bell service and convenient transportation to the island
7.7
we spent a couple of nights at the village coconut island resort. the scenery was fantastic. the free speed boat to and from laem hin pier is very convenient on a half-hour basis till midnight. the bell service is great as the staff was always readily waiting to pick us up at the island pier and take us on their buggy to the hotel with our luggage. the jaguzzi in our villa worked very well and we were nicely relaxed after a long day of travelling and a massage. the room has an open concept i.e. there's no door to separate the bedroom and the bathroom. however, they don't provide full amenities so better prepare with you all toileteries needed. don't leave any packet food/left over food outside the fridge or else ants will parade into your room. the staffs at the beach were very helpful and worked very hard to prepare beach chairs, and to clean the beachfront area for all the guests since early morning! housekeepers were really responsive to our requests. breakfast buffet was sumptious in a nice setting by the beach. the spa didn't provide bathrobes/changing room thus it's awkward and quite exposed to partially/fully take off our clothes for a massage. the staff seemed to overlook guests' health conditions being asked to fill in the registration form before the session started. food at restaurants was quite pricey. it'd be great if they carry more stuff at its convenient store "coco mart".
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you wanna check out Phuket town or other parts of Phuket, after taking the hotel's speed boat back to Laem Hin Pier, ask the taxi drivers who are based at the pier to hire them to show you around or go to any particular place you like. Price is reasonable and it's safe. We hired a driver called "Khun Chai" who was very polite and reliable!
Dominique M. Couples United Kingdom, April 15, 2012
Nice hotel but overpriced

Lots of activities, great rooms
7.3
the staff were very friendly although maybe lacking in language skills. average priced shop within the resort but much cheaper to buy things in phuket town if that is where you are coming from. rooms were excellent and housekeeping very helpful but drinks and food at restaurants too expensive although there is a nice selection. worth visiting some of the local thai restaurants for a third of the price. spa also extremely overpriced and everything has a minimum 17% service charge.
Restaurant Tip: Happy Hour is from 6pm-7pm at the restaurants - 50% off drinks!
Rutuja B. Couples India, April 12, 2012
Amazing Hotel!!! Love the location, food, staff!!

Location, Food, Staff, Views, rooms, everything
10
we went there for our honeymoon...and we just loved it...when we entered our room we saw our room decorated...the hotel is beautiful and the views are breath taking..we loved the beach side pool and the tamarind restaurant...best thai food we ever had...the staff was excellent..the room was amazing..loved the decor.. jacuzzi in our garden was an add on.. thanks for the lovely stay guys! will definitely recommend and be back every time we will come to thailand..
Wade O. Couples Canada, April 9, 2012
Great Getaway

Very Quiet with great food
7.3
we rented a car and found the place very easily. there was free parking but no one to help with our bags until you walk way down a long peer to the small shuttle boat. the room was very large and was exactly like the internet web site. we had freinds also staying in the complex. we tried many times to phone them with the hotel phones, but could never get them. they also tried and could not get us. since their room was far away this would have been very handy. as it turned out the whole phone system didn't work. the outside tub was great and the rooms were very quiet. the free breakfast was as good as i have ever seen and i travel a lot.
Karen L. Groups United States of America, April 8, 2012
Beautiful secluded resort

Wonderful secluded location. Beautiful property with private beach.
10
Really enjoyed this hotel. Extremely great value for the location and service.
Warren P. Couples Canada, April 8, 2012
5 star all the way.

5 star hotel. Beautiful scenery
9.7
very relaxed and away from the phuket nightclub lifestyle. Good place to get away from it all.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort PhuketThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SpaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SpaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SpaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - ReceptionThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - EntranceThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - EntranceThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B03