or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort

51/7 Moo 6. T Kohkaew A.Muang, Coconut Island, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sports and Activities The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sports and Activities The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Spa The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Surroundings The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Spa The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room
The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Surroundings The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Surroundings The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Spa The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Reception The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Entrance The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant
Area: Coconut Island Number of Rooms: 236
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
429 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (429)
Sort by:
Michael J. Families with older children Germany, April 7, 2012
Stunning view, lovely villas, very clean

tranquillity, peace and relaxed!
10
We stayed at the 3 bedroom beachfront Villa No.15 at the Village Coconut Island Resort for 6 days and had a wonderful holiday!Smooth trvelling with limousine from the airport, boat and tuktuk, all in time, no waiting. Suberp view, couldn't be better, excellent food, very good! Many thanks.. We enjoyed pretty much the well furnished, hugh villa and have no complaints at all. Everything was nicely in order, absolutely clean and our teenage kids enjoyed the marvellous beach and sports programm. And of course we had bright sunny days with rain only over night. The spa was terrific too, my best anti - stress massage ever with very experienced staff.This was hidden paradise, away from crowds and nonsens and we definately will be coming back! Hope this will stay something special for much longer! Warm regards from Singapore
Tim H. Couples United Kingdom, April 3, 2012
Excellent

Rooms, Breakfast, Restfull. Value for money
8.7
We for sure would choose this hotel again. We were disappointed with the travel desk and made arrangements outside the hotel, but other than that we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Negotate a rate for car n driver to tour the island with drop offs, 1500 baht for driver with good quality clean new car.
Akarapong V. Couples Thailand, April 3, 2012
Lovely hotel with great locations

lovely room with a very best location
7
amazing hotel with a great location but i have to say the service isnt nice at all for thai people to stay even people who working there mostly are thai this is a ery sad indeed that a five star hotel cant really treat everybody all the same class.when i walk in there and they told us to wait as they dont have a booking in our name and they said something like you booked by agoda not booked by our hotel. i wanna say so what ????? as at the end of the day we pay the money for your hotel, stuff service very bad i have to say.even we going back from the hotel we have to carry our staff while they should to carry other people staff but not thai people like us.
Marc W. Couples Germany, April 1, 2012
Lots off minor issues

Location
6.3
breakfast below 5 star quality, waiters at breakfeast so and so, cappucino is not included, crowded restaurant at breakfast time, room cleaning really poor, toilet paper must be thrown in an open basket,resort is very big, decoration of room uninspired, jaccuzzi was dirty -couldn´t use it, generator at the reception very noisy - could hear it even on the beach
Omar S. Couples Singapore, March 30, 2012
Enjoy the getaway with pure relaxation and scenery

Ambience and good maintenance
7.3
Had problem finding available carpark near the pier, ended parking at the side road, about 100m away. Had to wait 10-20 mins for the water taxi for a 5 minutes rides to Coconut Island. Than wait another 10 mins for a buggy ride from the pier to where one can finally find paradise. The lobby was so warm, fans could help if the nice sea breeze have not passed by. A cooling drink was offered but was surprised a cool face towel was not offered in the stuffy lobby. Something most hotels would offer in a tropical place. Could put all these behind once you are ferried to the room by a cool scooter. Very spacious room which doesn't make us leave the resort till the next day. The jacuzzi water was a little milky, no covers given over the night which was weird. Worst beach in Phuket, not so clear water, saw a jellyfish passing by when I was at the pier looking down at the water. Ended up not swimming on the beach at all like many others, The Village make it up with two slides and two reasonably sized pools.
Jaime B. Solo travelers United States of America, March 24, 2012
Peaceful paradise

Amazing location...great staff
9.3
The 1 bedroom suites are comfortable and a great place to unwind and relax. Only con is that you are not allowed to flush tissue instead you have to put it in the trash...Eco-Friendly.
Ngoc H. Groups Canada, March 24, 2012
Nice and quiet resort for relaxing

Quiet location, well maintained resort, individual suites and villas, nice hotel staff
8
the resort is very nice, quiet and isolated on a small island. hotel transportation service is excellent if you want to go anywhere, but you need to plan at least 1 hour door-to-door to patong downtown, and also arrange with hotel reception for any off hour travelling. food is very good but limited in choice, but you can have excellent seafood at laem hin pier local restaurant. activities are also limited on the resort, swimming pool water is hot (we are more comfortable with cooler water temperature), and the hotel spa is overly priced (3000thb compared to 600thb in patong area). the resort could be 4-stars but our room is definitely 3-stars - cracks on wall, doors not closing, lizards/mosquitoes/croaches everywhere, uneven floor in bathroom (so undrained water cumulates 1-inch deep in one corner after shower), towels changed only once during our whole 7-days stay, no hair conditioner, face/hand cloths, daily room service does not include cleaning bathtub and sweeping floor, etc. overwall, nice hotel if you only want to rest for a few days.
Hotel Feature Tip: Arrange taxi transportation at the Laem Hin pier to go to airport is less expensive than going through hotel (700THB vs 1000THB).
Robert G. Couples Australia, March 23, 2012
fantastic hotel - great place to stay

Great Facilities - Great Location
9.7
we had the best stay at the village coconut island resort. we were upgraded to a grand sea view pool villa with 3 bedrooms, which was fantastic. the food and service second to none.
Hotel Feature Tip: The onsite Mini Mart is very expensive - Island just 5mins from mainland - would recommend getting snacks, alcohol, sunscreen etc from the mainland.
Jonelle Z. Couples United States of America, March 21, 2012
Great Hotel with Amazing Features

The views, the amenities, the pool, friendly staff, the spa.
9.3
The Village on Coconut Island was a gorgeous resort on a beautiful beach. Our room was great and our private Jacuzzi was even better. The pools were so great and relaxing and we really enjoyed the friendly staff and the day boat trips made available by the resort. Also the spa created a very relaxing and enjoyable experience.
Restaurant Tip: The hotel breakfast that came with our reservation was very good, however that was offered for lunch and dinner was a little over priced compared to typical Thai prices. However, they just got new management and we were told they were working on that. Overall, this place was beautiful and I wouldn't hesitate about going back.
Raphael A. Groups India, March 20, 2012
Beautiful resort

view
8.7
This resort is just beautiful like the pictures. It is a little far from everything but quiet and there are no crowds here. It is good for people who wanna enjoy their time without parties. People there are very nice and friendly. We had a great time there. As for power cut, we did have several times during our stay but it came back in 5 mins after the blockout. It didn't cause too many problems at all.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: it is a little far from everywhere and taking taxi from the pier is costly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort PhuketThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SpaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SpaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SpaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - ReceptionThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - EntranceThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - EntranceThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A04