or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort

51/7 Moo 6. T Kohkaew A.Muang, Coconut Island, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sports and Activities The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sports and Activities The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Spa The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Surroundings The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Spa The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room
The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Surroundings The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Surroundings The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Spa The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Reception The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Entrance The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant
Area: Coconut Island Number of Rooms: 236
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
428 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (428)
Sort by:
Patrick P. Solo travelers Australia, February 4, 2014
The Breakfast staff unfriendly and inefficient

The Aircon, Private Pool and serenity and the Italian Restaurant Great Pizzas and Friendly Staff
4.3
We found it to be inconvenient catching a boat to the main land and then a cab to the town, we found the rooms a bit tired need painting. We won't return to The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort again. The Images posted on Agoda made it look extra special, sadly not.
Leonard L. Families with young children Singapore, January 18, 2014
Clean and private but very disappointed.

Private beach which is not crowded. Quiet atmosphere. Friendly staff.
6.7
1) The "sea view" is an absolute joke, we were surrounded by other villa and trees and the sea view was in the horizon. 2) The hot water was shut off during one of our nights and there are frequent (twice a night) power outages (2-3 mins at a time). 3) There are tennis courts available and rackets can be rented for free, BUT you must purchase tennis balls from them as they aren't any available. This is a classless, cheap money making tactic and a disgrace considering how much you pay for the room and FACILITIES. 4) Towels are not replenished regularly nor adequately. 5) Breakfast selection is poor compared to most 5 star hotels. 6)You have to take a water taxi to the hotel/main island and whether its the front or back pier being utilised appears to be totally random and a hassle for guests to walk back and forth. 7) Staff are biased, favouring Caucasians. The water taxi is a hassle but that is what you get for a very quiet and private hotel resort. But some policies such as the tennis balls are really senseless. The staffs are friendly and helpful but the deference to Caucasians does cause severe offence.
David G. Couples United Kingdom, January 16, 2014
Beautiful and quiet, but not quite 5 star

Great swimming pools, relaxing environment, away from it all
6.7
Pros Nice swimming pools Nice views, especially from the Tamarind Restaurant on the beach Feeling of being away from civilisation Room service without any delivery fee Japanese restaurant was of excellent quality Cons There is no mains power on the island, so there are power outages several times daily when they swap generators We experienced water outages and issues with pressure and hot water There are only 3 restaurants on the island itself, so not a huge variety once you've been there a while Management should try to improve their communication when there are issues (like water outages), with fewer mixed messages
Erhan K. Couples Turkey, January 6, 2014
Nice stay in big pool in front of villa

villa pool , nice gardens , island area
4.7
It was very good to stay in a private swimming pool hotel in a very good island nature , very different experience like dreams
Erhan K. Couples Turkey, January 5, 2014
Very lovely private swimming pool , in island

island enviroment , swimming poll private
5.7
It was good in average , something not available and beach we can not use but private pool idea was good.
Marcel W. Families with young children Netherlands, January 5, 2014
Okay for families

Quiet island near phuket, okay room with private pool, good breakfast
6
Just okay. Nothing more and certainly not 5 stars.
Scott K. Couples United States of America, December 31, 2013
Remote location thus quiet and peaceful surroundin

Swimming pool, privacy, and quietness
7.7
I chose to stay here for a couple of nights to just relax and that is exactly what this resort is good for. It's on an island away for the island of Phuket and there is not much available outside of the hotel which is what I expected. Swimming pool was decent with a beach that is not for swimming at all. Restaurants were decent and the staff were in most part pretty helpful and attentive. But when you first check in they do not give you any information about anything including the number to call the front desk so I was disappointed. All in all a quiet and clean hotel away from Phuket.
Cheryl S. Couples Switzerland, December 31, 2013
Relaxing, worry-free thanks to an excellent staff

Fantastic staff! (Esp. Concierge Ali, Bartender Hem and waiters Winston & Jaja). "Village" design that gives a great sense of space. Isolated location on an island, yet not far from town.
8
If not for the incredible Thai hospitality, this standard (but great!)resort could be located anywhere on the planet. Excellent spa staff and comfortable treatment rooms. International crowd,so be prepared to tolerate different behaviors (we encountered wife-beating and uninvited Russian karaoke). Spacious, airy and very clean suites with private jacuzzi. Food was best in the Italian restaurant. Breakfast was a mad rush so get there early. Walk one hour to other side of island for a decent beach...resort's beach is full of garbage and broken glass and the water is muddy - so disappointing. Great place if you want to do nothing but rest, play some tennis and be pampered in the spa.
Panqiao X. Families with young children China, December 30, 2013
Nice hotel, poor staff training and terrible beach

Low priced food, big and ocean view rooms, and nice pool
5.3
the hotel is only good for those whom never had luxury resort experience. The room's couch is dirty and old, the hot water can only last 10 minutes, then there's a gap like 5-10 minutes (cold water only), then the hot water can come again, I have complained this more than once and they said their engineer was fixing them, well... I am not a picky person, so I just think it is ok as I am in the third world country Then, out of three days stay, the water was completely out in the morning for 2 of the days.. I have requested clean towels and two extra chair, no matter how many times I call them or even went to front desk ask, they always says, sorry sir, we will deliver as soon as possible, and you wait forever they never come. the boat ride to the hotel pier can be really rough depends on the weather. Now, let's talk about their beach, at least for the days I was there, I am completely regret my decision, the beach is not a ocean water beach, it is a completely mud water beach, and with only a few beach benches there, you will never even get a chair there unless you go there before sun rise (I am uploading the photo later to show you what I am serious about the mud water beach) How about the Spa.... , the worst experience and service ever!!!! No hot water in the spa, and they will not tell you no matter what kind spa you do and they will only say Oh I am sorry, but we do not have hot water now, our people is trying to fix that.... Ok, you may say, that's a water issue and may be fixed, now let me tell you how poor the management this place is, one the women who does the work for us had gold, and the whole time, she was sneezing the nose... and their hand technique are very poor too, if you stay in this hotel, go to the town for a spa
Nicole T. Couples United States of America, December 30, 2013
Almost but not quite

The fixed price dinner at the Thai restaurant, the happy hour cocktails at the beach bar, the weather (windy but mostly sunny).
6.3
Overall I couldn't recommend this place to anyone, at least not during the high season. We stayed for four days, three nights and not one of those days were we able to use beach chairs at any of the pools or on the beach itself because of how few were provided by the hotel. The excuses given by staff to the many angry guests were pretty weak (something about how more had been ordered...). It is obvious that this business has well exceeded the number of people it can accommodate appropriately with the existing facilities (pools, dining space) but has chosen to expand the number of rooms anyway. For the steep price you pay for a "resort", I expect to be able to at least sit outside comfortably without having to get up at 6am to save a space. The water was a bit unpredictable too with the hot water going out a few times and requiring multiple visits from the maintenance staff (who were fast and friendly). Finally, the location itself left much to be desired. Though the grounds were nice, the beach is pretty small and ugly with the water being very muddy (no one went in to the ocean that we saw). The isolated location wasn't pretty enough to justify paying 2-5x the price for food and beverage as one could have gotten elsewhere in the region.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort PhuketThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SpaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SpaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SpaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - ReceptionThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - EntranceThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - EntranceThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C07