or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort

51/7 Moo 6. T Kohkaew A.Muang, Coconut Island, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sports and Activities The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sports and Activities The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Spa The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Surroundings The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Spa The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room
The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Surroundings The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Surroundings The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Spa The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Reception The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Entrance The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant
Area: Coconut Island Number of Rooms: 236
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
434 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (434)
Sort by:
Panqiao X. Families with young children China, December 30, 2013
Nice hotel, poor staff training and terrible beach

Low priced food, big and ocean view rooms, and nice pool
5.3
the hotel is only good for those whom never had luxury resort experience. The room's couch is dirty and old, the hot water can only last 10 minutes, then there's a gap like 5-10 minutes (cold water only), then the hot water can come again, I have complained this more than once and they said their engineer was fixing them, well... I am not a picky person, so I just think it is ok as I am in the third world country Then, out of three days stay, the water was completely out in the morning for 2 of the days.. I have requested clean towels and two extra chair, no matter how many times I call them or even went to front desk ask, they always says, sorry sir, we will deliver as soon as possible, and you wait forever they never come. the boat ride to the hotel pier can be really rough depends on the weather. Now, let's talk about their beach, at least for the days I was there, I am completely regret my decision, the beach is not a ocean water beach, it is a completely mud water beach, and with only a few beach benches there, you will never even get a chair there unless you go there before sun rise (I am uploading the photo later to show you what I am serious about the mud water beach) How about the Spa.... , the worst experience and service ever!!!! No hot water in the spa, and they will not tell you no matter what kind spa you do and they will only say Oh I am sorry, but we do not have hot water now, our people is trying to fix that.... Ok, you may say, that's a water issue and may be fixed, now let me tell you how poor the management this place is, one the women who does the work for us had gold, and the whole time, she was sneezing the nose... and their hand technique are very poor too, if you stay in this hotel, go to the town for a spa
Nicole T. Couples United States of America, December 30, 2013
Almost but not quite

The fixed price dinner at the Thai restaurant, the happy hour cocktails at the beach bar, the weather (windy but mostly sunny).
6.3
Overall I couldn't recommend this place to anyone, at least not during the high season. We stayed for four days, three nights and not one of those days were we able to use beach chairs at any of the pools or on the beach itself because of how few were provided by the hotel. The excuses given by staff to the many angry guests were pretty weak (something about how more had been ordered...). It is obvious that this business has well exceeded the number of people it can accommodate appropriately with the existing facilities (pools, dining space) but has chosen to expand the number of rooms anyway. For the steep price you pay for a "resort", I expect to be able to at least sit outside comfortably without having to get up at 6am to save a space. The water was a bit unpredictable too with the hot water going out a few times and requiring multiple visits from the maintenance staff (who were fast and friendly). Finally, the location itself left much to be desired. Though the grounds were nice, the beach is pretty small and ugly with the water being very muddy (no one went in to the ocean that we saw). The isolated location wasn't pretty enough to justify paying 2-5x the price for food and beverage as one could have gotten elsewhere in the region.
Jui S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 28, 2013
There are still much room for improvements

Beautiful beach, pool and nice room
6.3
Not exactly pleasant. Firstly, on arrival night (Christmas), we ordered our 'dinner' for room service, the order was placed at 9pm and it was delivered only at 11.30pm (an amazing 2.5 hours) after 3 phone reminders. My baby (age 1.5 years) was starving so badly and by the time the food arrived, we were really tired and exhausted of waiting and starving - the hotel apologized and waived the bill. On the 2nd day, all the items in the minibar were removed (not sure what's the reason), and we felt like having a few beers but no items available. We called the reception, was told that it was too late to deliver (about 11pm +) and I had to walk about 5 mins from our room to the reception and "collect" ourselves for the beers; 3rd day, after a whole day of beach activities, when my wife and my baby were showering half way through (about 9ish at night), the water supply was cut-off for about half an hour, and that's the point where we told ourselves, that is it!
Lars N. Couples Norway, December 17, 2013
dissapointed

island, hotel garden
6
Verry dissapointed for a 5 star hotel. I got sick after eating some shrimps here and no one could help. The island is beautiful, but the hotel does not have 5 stars standard.. we had leakege in the toilette, noisy aircondition, ripped curtains, the jacuzi was never cleaned of leves.. the ristorants was average and pricy, almost no one dined here, evryone went to the local resto at mainland. The coffe was terribel, it tasted cheap robusta beans. It seems like this hotel have seen better days. I rate it 3,5 stars.
Joana R. Families with young children Portugal, December 9, 2013
Great villa

The villa amd surrondings
8.7
We stayed in a 3 bedroom pool villa and it was more than we expected. The villa is well equipped, the pool is big enough. the rooms were quite spacious and the sofa was quite big. There were downsides: the internet connection was not good; there were some geckos inside the villa; some of the staff didn't speak a word of English. Overall, it was very good quality/price.
Stephanie F. Groups New Zealand, November 28, 2013
Absolutely fantastic

Private pool, gorgeous villa, fantastic staff
10
I really can't say enough about my stay here, absolutely loved it. We stayed in a gorgeous pool villa, 2 storey, 3 bedrooms all with king size beds and lovely designed rooms. Two fantastic restaurants, my favourite the lobster! Staff were great and so welcoming. We were upgraded from a garden view villa to a beach view villa with a private pool so were very lucky. I will definitely be sending my parents here for a anniversary gift. The Internet would go down often but you are on an island so what do you expect. Anyhow Internet should not be so important when you are at this timeless place! Thanks to Bernie, and the staff for our fantastic stay! We will be back!
Daniel E. Couples United States of America, November 3, 2013
damn near perfect

the location, the atmosphere, the price
9.3
We visited the resort as a couple just to get away for a few days. I don't think I've ever stumbled upon such a great place to "get-away" from it all than The Village on Coconut Island. It was truly perfect
Eznurein H. Couples Malaysia, November 1, 2013
Great hotel but poor staff service

Villa, swimming pool and great bar
6.3
The villa and hotel is very nice but we were very disappointed with the staff service and general upkeep of the villa. Often we had to wait a very long time for our food, and this is worse when there is a group on tour at the same time. Preference is given to them and our wait time increases. We did complain to the GM and he was kind to deduct the cost of the meal. Despite that, it left us with bad taste on the service. In addition, we kept having problems with the air condition in our villa. The response was very slow until again we had to address our concern directly to the GM. The root cause was low gas for the air condition. This indicates poor up keeping. Nevertheless, we did find the villa to be very nice and private. The swimming pool was a very decent size and my husband and I still manage to have a very good time. We were blessed with good weather, and the beach despite being small was private and decent.
Paramasivam C. Families with young children India, October 27, 2013
good

good
10
Ajay N. Families with young children India, October 18, 2013
A decent hotel in a quiet place, close to see.

Food, friendly staff and nature friendly
6.7
We had a great time at this hotel with our two kids. However we would have liked if the Hotel provides buggies to go the restaurants or to the lobby/ other facilities from the room. We had gone for cycling around the village and it was a great experience. Ideal place for getaway for 2 to 3 days with family. I would rate the hotel a 4 star only. It may be a good idea if the hotel provided a speed boat rather than an old, scary and noisy boat for transferring people in and out of the island.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort PhuketThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SpaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SpaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SpaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - ReceptionThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - EntranceThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - EntranceThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C01