Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort

51/7 Moo 6. T Kohkaew A.Muang, Coconut Island, Phuket, Thailand 83200 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Exterior The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Tropical Jacuzzi Suites The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Tropical Jacuzzi Suites The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Beach Front Pool Villa - Master Bedroom The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Garden View & Sea View Pool Villa - Master Bedroom The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Garden View Pool Villa The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sea View Pool Villa - Living Area The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sea View Pool Villa - Master Bedroom The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Twin Bedroom - 2 Bedroom Pool Villa The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Twin Bedroom - 2 Bedroom Pool Villa The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room
The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Tropical Jacuzzi Suites The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Tropical Jacuzzi Suites The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Garden View & Sea View Pool Villa The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Garden View & Sea View Pool Villa The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Garden View & Sea View Pool Villa The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Tropical Jacuzzi Suites The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - 5 Bedroom Grand Beach Front Pool Villa The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Ground - Grand Beach Front Pool Villa The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - 5 Bedroom - Master Bedroom The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa - Full Kitchen The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - 5 Bedroom Grand Beach Front Pool Villa The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa - Dinner Area
Area: Coconut Island Number of Rooms: 236
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 501 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (501)
Sort by:
Richard K. Families with young children United Kingdom, May 28, 2014
Beautiful, Peacful Hotel

Vlla, Staff, Peace & Quiet!
7.3
Located on the quiet side of Phuket this is a beautiful resort. The staff were very good, rooms decent size & quality. Pool villas are not as private as they can be. Beware you are on your own private island so other than the small but well provisioned mini - market you are at the mercy of the in resort bar & restaurants. Quality is very good but could be pricy for large groups. It was however perfect for us for a quick break with a young infant. Baby sitting service was excellent, if a little expensive for Thailand but if you want a break you dont have much choice. We ate room service daily and in the resort most nights. So, would budget $100 per day if thats what you feel like. it is very easy to get out and about with ample taxis once you get off the resort ferry. the Main sights and areas of Phuket are all 30min away. All in all a great stay made by the staff. (Despite being in the middle of the announced curfew!)
Report this review
Benjamin C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 1, 2014
Absolutely excellent.

The staff, the location and surroundings.
10
Absolutely fantastic!
Report this review
Max H. Couples United Kingdom, April 24, 2014
Pool, sand, sea, food- relax!

Private pool, room service, relaxation.
7.7
We had been to Koh Yao Yai within our trip and wanted an Island relax before returning to the UK. The island is a short distance from the airport and you get free shuttles to the island in the resorts own boat. The island itself is not as secluded as Yao Yai, there are about 200 bungalows so it isn't as private. My husband and I opted for a sea view villa with a private pool. We stayed in our villa for most of the week were were there, relaxing, swimming and sun bathing. I would suggest getting supplies before you get to the island if you can, as once you are there you are kind of stuck with their prices which although aren't that expensive there are cheaper options at the local 7/11! The room service menu is tasty although there are only a few options. The food on the island is tasty and there are lots of variations. The room service is great, quickly and inexpensive
Report this review
Suwat P. Groups Thailand, April 15, 2014
Awesome resort & view

Comfortable exclusive and value of money
9.3
I stay in pool villa 1 night. It really awesome for me both resort and location.
Report this review
Swapnil C. Families with young children India, April 14, 2014
Very relaxing stay after a long time

location, beach front, outdoor jaccuzi
9.3
we drove to resorts almost 1200km and it took us around 24 hours due to Songkran traffic... the resort was very relaxing and we could recover the tiredness very quickly due to resorts location, excellent swimming pool with water slides, calm and quite beach, large rooms. The only problem with room was no door or curtains for toilet. I hope the hotel management would improve.
Report this review
Philip T. Groups Singapore, April 10, 2014
Cocount island

Quite clean sun
5.3
Exec elect service
Report this review
Ying C. Families with young children Thailand, April 2, 2014
convenient and superb location

swimming pool, room, service
8.7
we are a family with young children. we find it is very convenient to travel to the island, as it takes only few mins to reach the hotle. The staffs are very friendly and indeed helpful.
Report this review
Chua H. Couples Singapore, March 27, 2014
Slightly above average

Quiet, overrated, inconvenient
6.7
On the first night, one staff came knocking on the door.(rudely), when I opened, he asked me if my check out date was tomorrow. To me, a hotel/resort should know when is their guests check out date. & I didn't know why he asked because on our check out date we didn't receive any help anyway. Water taxi has to be taken which comes every half an hour. Taxis at the pier was expensive but the only option you have. Spa/massage at the resort was way too expensive so it isn't worth it when its like 10x more expensive than any spa/massage places in Phuket's main island. The jacuzzi was dirty & hot(outdoor) so no way you could use the jacuzzi at all. All in all it would be best to stay around Patong beach. Not on this island unless you want to just get away from the buzzing life.
Report this review
Renda R. Couples Indonesia, March 23, 2014
Perfect weekend in Cocout island

the view, location, and comfort
6
Report this review
Alexander M. Couples Sweden, March 21, 2014
OK stay for the money

Staff, food, comfort
8
The jacuzzi was completely unnecessary because it was like a pot so the water was boiling hot . The terrace where the Jacuzzi is , was steaming hot when the sun fries on it all day. Was not even worth making use of the terrace. Not even in the evenings you could sit in the jacuzzi because there was no lighting on the terrace. If you are going to stay at Coconut Island, I recommend hiring a Pool Villa instead. The public pools were okay , but they could be pretty hot in the afternoon so the water was around 30 degrees. Worth noting is that we went in late March and it is the warmest month . Otherwise, the service at the hotel really good and everyone who worked there were really nice . The food was good . The beach was useless, do not know if it 's because they were about to dig into the waters due to the low tide in the afternoon so the water was very murky . It became very isolated on the island, although there were good transfer opportunities completely free of charge to and from the island that went around the clock. I do not like Phuket in general, so I avoid the island as much as possible and that was why we chose Coconut Island (a couple nights before our flight home) and after a few days you become a little bored just be on the island all the time. In summary, I liked the accommodation but I probably would not recommend my friends to go there just because of the dull surroundings .
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort PhuketThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Tropical Jacuzzi SuitesThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Tropical Jacuzzi Suites The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Beach Front Pool Villa - Master BedroomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Garden View & Sea View Pool Villa - Master BedroomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Garden View Pool VillaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sea View Pool Villa - Living AreaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sea View Pool Villa - Master BedroomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Twin Bedroom - 2 Bedroom Pool VillaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Twin Bedroom - 2 Bedroom Pool VillaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Tropical Jacuzzi SuitesThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Tropical Jacuzzi SuitesThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Garden View & Sea View Pool VillaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Garden View & Sea View Pool VillaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Garden View & Sea View Pool VillaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Tropical Jacuzzi Suites The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - 5 Bedroom Grand Beach Front Pool VillaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Ground - Grand Beach Front Pool VillaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - 5 Bedroom - Master BedroomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa - Full KitchenThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - 5 Bedroom Grand Beach Front Pool VillaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa - Dinner AreaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - 5 Bedroom Grand Beach Front Pool VillaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa - Living Area  The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Beach Front Pool Villa - Living AreaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Beach Front Pool VillaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa - Living AreaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - ReceptionThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - The Village’s LobbyThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Tamarind RestaurantThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Deli’s RestaurantThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - KoKo Japanese RestaurantThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - In - Villa dining serviceThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Deli’ s RestaurantThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Games On the BeachThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Activities & SportsThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - CanoeThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - ExcursionThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sunset The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Beach& PierThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Coconut IslandThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Spa receptionThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Spa RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Spa PoolThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness CentreThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Slider at the main poolThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Main Swimming PoolThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Main Swimming PoolThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - The Village’ s pierThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - The Village’s Front PierThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Chilling around resortThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s Club ZoneThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Conference RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Conference RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Conference RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - EventsThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Floor PlansThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - ViewThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - 1 Bedroom Garden View Pool VillaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - 1 Bedroom Garden View Pool VillaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - 1 Bedroom Garden View Pool VillaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - 1 Bedroom Garden View Pool VillaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - 1 Bedroom Garden View Pool VillaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - 1 Bedroom Garden View Pool VillaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - 1 Bedroom Garden View Pool VillaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - 1 Bedroom Garden View Pool Villa

Customer Reviews - The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05