Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort

51/7 Moo 6. T Kohkaew A.Muang, Coconut Island, Phuket, Thailand 83200 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Exterior The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Tropical Jacuzzi Suites The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Tropical Jacuzzi Suites The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Beach Front Pool Villa - Master Bedroom The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Garden View & Sea View Pool Villa - Master Bedroom The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Garden View Pool Villa The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sea View Pool Villa - Living Area The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sea View Pool Villa - Master Bedroom The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Twin Bedroom - 2 Bedroom Pool Villa The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Twin Bedroom - 2 Bedroom Pool Villa The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room
The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Tropical Jacuzzi Suites The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Tropical Jacuzzi Suites The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Garden View & Sea View Pool Villa The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Garden View & Sea View Pool Villa The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Garden View & Sea View Pool Villa The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Tropical Jacuzzi Suites The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - 5 Bedroom Grand Beach Front Pool Villa The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Ground - Grand Beach Front Pool Villa The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - 5 Bedroom - Master Bedroom The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa - Full Kitchen The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - 5 Bedroom Grand Beach Front Pool Villa The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa - Dinner Area
Area: Coconut Island Number of Rooms: 236
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 494 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (494)
Sort by:
Philip T. Groups Singapore, April 10, 2014
Cocount island

Quite clean sun
5.3
Exec elect service
Report this review
Ying C. Families with young children Thailand, April 2, 2014
convenient and superb location

swimming pool, room, service
8.7
we are a family with young children. we find it is very convenient to travel to the island, as it takes only few mins to reach the hotle. The staffs are very friendly and indeed helpful.
Report this review
Chua H. Couples Singapore, March 27, 2014
Slightly above average

Quiet, overrated, inconvenient
6.7
On the first night, one staff came knocking on the door.(rudely), when I opened, he asked me if my check out date was tomorrow. To me, a hotel/resort should know when is their guests check out date. & I didn't know why he asked because on our check out date we didn't receive any help anyway. Water taxi has to be taken which comes every half an hour. Taxis at the pier was expensive but the only option you have. Spa/massage at the resort was way too expensive so it isn't worth it when its like 10x more expensive than any spa/massage places in Phuket's main island. The jacuzzi was dirty & hot(outdoor) so no way you could use the jacuzzi at all. All in all it would be best to stay around Patong beach. Not on this island unless you want to just get away from the buzzing life.
Report this review
Renda R. Couples Indonesia, March 23, 2014
Perfect weekend in Cocout island

the view, location, and comfort
6
Report this review
Alexander M. Couples Sweden, March 21, 2014
OK stay for the money

Staff, food, comfort
8
The jacuzzi was completely unnecessary because it was like a pot so the water was boiling hot . The terrace where the Jacuzzi is , was steaming hot when the sun fries on it all day. Was not even worth making use of the terrace. Not even in the evenings you could sit in the jacuzzi because there was no lighting on the terrace. If you are going to stay at Coconut Island, I recommend hiring a Pool Villa instead. The public pools were okay , but they could be pretty hot in the afternoon so the water was around 30 degrees. Worth noting is that we went in late March and it is the warmest month . Otherwise, the service at the hotel really good and everyone who worked there were really nice . The food was good . The beach was useless, do not know if it 's because they were about to dig into the waters due to the low tide in the afternoon so the water was very murky . It became very isolated on the island, although there were good transfer opportunities completely free of charge to and from the island that went around the clock. I do not like Phuket in general, so I avoid the island as much as possible and that was why we chose Coconut Island (a couple nights before our flight home) and after a few days you become a little bored just be on the island all the time. In summary, I liked the accommodation but I probably would not recommend my friends to go there just because of the dull surroundings .
Report this review
Cheong W. Couples Hong Kong, February 24, 2014
Comfortable and relax

Clean, comfortable and quiet
7.3
Report this review
Cornelis V. Couples Netherlands, February 23, 2014
We had a relaxed weekend stay at the resort.

The beach location is really nice, far away from busy areas and 24 hour shuttle service to the main-island.
6.3
The stay was relaxed and the hotel is OK. Nevertheless it's claimed to be a 5 star hotel, which isn't the case as the property needs maintenance and the staff although very friendly isn't properly trained nor managed. Furthermore they forgot to clean our room one day, which isn't a 5 star treatment service according to me. In general the staff and hotel is 4 star. Food, drinks and environment 4.5 stars.
Report this review
Charlotte D. Couples United Kingdom, February 23, 2014
This hotel is absolutely gorgeous.

Villas, private pool, great food
10
We have chosen this gorgeous hotel as our wedding venue and everyone is being very helpful in organising. It is a beautiful location with great bars and restaurants on site. We didn't even think about leaving the island except for golf for the 4 days we stayed. I am looking forward to more trips as we plan the wedding and for years to come after. Highly recommended.
Report this review
Periklis A. Couples Australia, February 12, 2014
Absolutely amazing

The location, atmosphere and great service
9.7
We stayed in a pool villa for our honeymoon and were blown away by the amazing location, perfectly manured and presented premises and the superb and friendly staff. The attention to detail is evident and we stayed at 3 different resorts while on our trip- coconut island being our last stop. We could not fault our stay- we are already trying to plan out next trip to return and bring our family to also witness such an amazing, relaxing and romantic place. All the staff were amazingly warm and frienldy and there is English speaking skills were perfect!!! An extra thank you to Cian and Winston who really stood out to go the extra mile to make our stay even more perfect:) Thanks so much to all:) kindest regards Maria and Perry
Report this review
Patrick P. Solo travelers Australia, February 4, 2014
The Breakfast staff unfriendly and inefficient

The Aircon, Private Pool and serenity and the Italian Restaurant Great Pizzas and Friendly Staff
4.3
We found it to be inconvenient catching a boat to the main land and then a cab to the town, we found the rooms a bit tired need painting. We won't return to The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort again. The Images posted on Agoda made it look extra special, sadly not.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort PhuketThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Tropical Jacuzzi SuitesThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Tropical Jacuzzi Suites The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Beach Front Pool Villa - Master BedroomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Garden View & Sea View Pool Villa - Master BedroomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Garden View Pool VillaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sea View Pool Villa - Living AreaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sea View Pool Villa - Master BedroomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Twin Bedroom - 2 Bedroom Pool VillaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Twin Bedroom - 2 Bedroom Pool VillaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Tropical Jacuzzi SuitesThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Tropical Jacuzzi SuitesThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Garden View & Sea View Pool VillaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Garden View & Sea View Pool VillaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Garden View & Sea View Pool VillaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Tropical Jacuzzi Suites The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - 5 Bedroom Grand Beach Front Pool VillaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Ground - Grand Beach Front Pool VillaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - 5 Bedroom - Master BedroomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa - Full KitchenThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - 5 Bedroom Grand Beach Front Pool VillaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa - Dinner AreaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - 5 Bedroom Grand Beach Front Pool VillaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa - Living Area  The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Beach Front Pool Villa - Living AreaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Beach Front Pool VillaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa - Living AreaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - ReceptionThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - The Village’s LobbyThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Tamarind RestaurantThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Deli’s RestaurantThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - KoKo Japanese RestaurantThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - In - Villa dining serviceThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Deli’ s RestaurantThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Games On the BeachThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Activities & SportsThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - CanoeThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - ExcursionThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sunset The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Beach& PierThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Coconut IslandThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Spa receptionThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Spa RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Spa PoolThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness CentreThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Slider at the main poolThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Main Swimming PoolThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Main Swimming PoolThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - The Village’ s pierThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - The Village’s Front PierThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Chilling around resortThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s Club ZoneThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Conference RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Conference RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Conference RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - EventsThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Floor PlansThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - ViewThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06