or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort

51/7 Moo 6. T Kohkaew A.Muang, Coconut Island, Phuket, Thailand 83200 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sports and Activities The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sports and Activities The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Spa The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Surroundings The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Spa The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room
The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Surroundings The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Surroundings The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Spa The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Reception The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Entrance The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant
Area: Coconut Island Number of Rooms: 236
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
463 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (463)
Sort by:
Stephanie F. Groups New Zealand, November 28, 2013
Absolutely fantastic

Private pool, gorgeous villa, fantastic staff
10
I really can't say enough about my stay here, absolutely loved it. We stayed in a gorgeous pool villa, 2 storey, 3 bedrooms all with king size beds and lovely designed rooms. Two fantastic restaurants, my favourite the lobster! Staff were great and so welcoming. We were upgraded from a garden view villa to a beach view villa with a private pool so were very lucky. I will definitely be sending my parents here for a anniversary gift. The Internet would go down often but you are on an island so what do you expect. Anyhow Internet should not be so important when you are at this timeless place! Thanks to Bernie, and the staff for our fantastic stay! We will be back!
Daniel E. Couples United States of America, November 3, 2013
damn near perfect

the location, the atmosphere, the price
9.3
We visited the resort as a couple just to get away for a few days. I don't think I've ever stumbled upon such a great place to "get-away" from it all than The Village on Coconut Island. It was truly perfect
Eznurein H. Couples Malaysia, November 1, 2013
Great hotel but poor staff service

Villa, swimming pool and great bar
6.3
The villa and hotel is very nice but we were very disappointed with the staff service and general upkeep of the villa. Often we had to wait a very long time for our food, and this is worse when there is a group on tour at the same time. Preference is given to them and our wait time increases. We did complain to the GM and he was kind to deduct the cost of the meal. Despite that, it left us with bad taste on the service. In addition, we kept having problems with the air condition in our villa. The response was very slow until again we had to address our concern directly to the GM. The root cause was low gas for the air condition. This indicates poor up keeping. Nevertheless, we did find the villa to be very nice and private. The swimming pool was a very decent size and my husband and I still manage to have a very good time. We were blessed with good weather, and the beach despite being small was private and decent.
Paramasivam C. Families with young children India, October 27, 2013
good

good
10
Ajay N. Families with young children India, October 18, 2013
A decent hotel in a quiet place, close to see.

Food, friendly staff and nature friendly
6.7
We had a great time at this hotel with our two kids. However we would have liked if the Hotel provides buggies to go the restaurants or to the lobby/ other facilities from the room. We had gone for cycling around the village and it was a great experience. Ideal place for getaway for 2 to 3 days with family. I would rate the hotel a 4 star only. It may be a good idea if the hotel provided a speed boat rather than an old, scary and noisy boat for transferring people in and out of the island.
Shady H. Couples Egypt, October 17, 2013
Amazing stay

Luxury Luxury
9.7
The hotel was awesome, the pool villa sea view just was right for our honeymoon. It is very private and luxurious. Really we enjoyed it
Lara T. Couples Australia, September 12, 2013
Would be good in right season

Island life, water sports vicinity to islands
6.3
The resort architecture and design is very nice... and the staff were great. The downside for us is that it rained very day and almost all day long, so it really hampered our enjoyment of the resort facilities. When you have to take a boat to get there and back all the time, it limits the options for activities off the island when the weather is bad. Also more families and groups staying there than we had expected. This would be a great place provided you are going in low rainfall season.
Edward C. Couples United States of America, August 19, 2013
Wonderful Resort that will see us again!

Room was excellent, Relaxing environment, Excellent staff
9.7
This is a great resort to get away from it all. In fact, if you rely on the internet, it is probably not for you. Internet was next to useless. The resort was first class and relaxing from the time we got to the pier for the boat ride over, which is about 5 minutes and leaves from both ends approx every 15 minutes. The staff took care of our bags from the pier to the room. Check-in was quick and easy. We arrived a few hours before check-in time but they performed all of the check-in requirements and held our bags until we returned. At check-in, just got key and porter took us and bags to the room. The room was excellent. We stayed in a jacuzzi room. The room was large with a very large bathroom, including a tub and a shower. A kitchenette area is in the room with a cooktop, microwave, and refrigerator. The jacuzzi was located outside of the room, just past the patio. Both were screened, so very private. The resort is beautiful and relaxing. There is a western restaurant but we were in Thailand, so we walked past it. The Thai restaurant was excellent and has an outdoor bar/seating area on the beach. Dinner can be arranged on the beach. Pools and beach were great. Tours can be arranged at the hotel. Check out PHI PHI!
Herbert S. Families with young children Philippines, August 18, 2013
Highlight of Thailand Trip

Unique Island Resort, Child Friendly, Great Breakfast
10
Its the Highlight of Our Trip, Considering or 15 Month Old Baby that enjoyed the Outdoor Jacuzzi, The Bathtub, Pool and Near Island White Sand Beach. Staff are Great. Breakfast was the best. Family Fun Time!
Ian B. Couples Singapore, August 16, 2013
Great Resort

Asthetically pleasing, Awesome Beach, Many ammenities
9.7
It was great staying there as there was much to do there, and was not too crowded. There was good dining places available, and the breakfast buffet was awesome. The 24 hour boat service is great when you need to get off the island and explore other areas of Phuket. Only complaint was that the service staff sometimes forget things, or miss-understands your request, for example- asking for luggage pick-up in the morning for check-out, but instead getting a morning wake up call when we were already awake waiting for the pick-up. Other than that, everything else was fabulous.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort PhuketThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SpaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SpaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SpaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - ReceptionThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - EntranceThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - EntranceThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B03