My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort

51/7 Moo 6. T Kohkaew A.Muang, Coconut Island, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Private The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Bike The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Spa The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Surroundings The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sports and Activities The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sports and Activities The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sports and Activities The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room
The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Entrance The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Surroundings The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Surroundings The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Spa The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Reception
Hotel Area: Coconut Island Number of Rooms: 236
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
403 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (403)
Sort by:
Bente O. Families with older children Norway, June 17, 2013
Ok Place but bad service

Private pool, sunbeds and good food
5.7
Not very professional staff. 2 of 2 bookings failed but fully charged. Not impressive when manager finally blaim customer for late booking when his staff confirmed booking when reservation was made. Very expensive air port pickup compared to same std local taxi (double price). Error in final bill (double charges). Limited breakfast buffet compared to other resorts at same price level in South Asia. 2 restaurants at site. Good food, but limited if you stay for more than a long weekend. Shuttle boats from resorts was not highest quality. At departure we were delayed by almost 1 hr due to lack of cooling water and diesel.
Nursyahirah A. Families with young children Singapore, June 17, 2013
Fully equipped room

Huge room, swimming pool and quiet
6.3
Only issue was that, the room we stayed on was poorly maintained, aircon was leaking badly on 3rd day night, pool of stagnant water at 2nd floor toilet. Food was OK on dinner- had a grilled salmon and wife had lamb which was nice- however would like to have some carbs, like fries or mashed potato on the sides to make it more filling
Justin L. Families with young children Singapore, June 9, 2013
nice and quiet beach but too many mosquitoes

beautiful beach and it is very relaxing with family.
6
Valerie S. Couples United States of America, June 8, 2013
Romantic, beautiful getaway on a private island

Ocean view, quiet and romantic
8.3
We had a very nice time at the Village Coconut Island beach resort. Nestled along the ocean on a private island, we found the resort to be extremely quiet with stunning views from our villa. We sprung for the sea view villa which I would highly recommend. It was massive and we woke up every morning to spectacular sunrises over the water which we could see from our bed through the floor to ceiling windows that framed the gorgeous view. A few downsides to this hotel, however -- I would not rate this a 5 start standard; AC was only avialable in the bedroom and living areas so made it difficult to get ready in the very hot and stuffy bathroom. Towels were only changed out every few days which was a bit gross in the crazy heat and humidity. Staff, though made an effort, was definitley not as friendly as other areas of Thailand that we visited, but it seemed managers on site were making a big effort to train staff and change this. Both restaurants were great although as others say, a bit over priced compared to the local restaurants. The view is really what sold me on this hotel and I was very happy with the results. We also got very lucky with a villa that was extremely close to lobby and central pool area so we didn't have to walk far (suggest having villa 27 if you can). All in all it was a wonderful stay, and a beautiful but definitley "rustic" resort. I highly recommend for the money. We can't wait to go back!
Harsh A. Couples India, June 1, 2013
peaceful place with private pool & quality living

beach, private pool villas, spa
7.3
Chairote H. Couples Thailand, May 31, 2013
Good vacation

room, view
8
William H. Couples United States of America, May 30, 2013
Look upon it as an adventure...

friendly and attentive staff, excellent breakfast every morning, and a PHENOMENAL Thai massage at the Spa
7
It wasn't perfect, per se...but it did have a certain charm. We had a pool villa near the back of the property so the seclusion was nice enough for us to pretend it was our own private isle. The included full breakfast had many excellent choices, and the resort was staffed by caring, professional individuals. Yes, the power went out a few times as did the WiFi, but hey, it's a self-sustaining island! (it came back up eventually, never longer than fifteen minutes, so we were not unduly inconvenienced) All in all, it was a pleasant, relaxing trip :)
Zhewen D. Couples Afghanistan, May 29, 2013
Peaceful location but a little out of the way

Quiet, a lot of greenery, friendly staff
8.7
We wanted to stay away from the city for the a change, and The Village was quite a good find. The resort offered a boat ride to the island every 15 mins or so for guests, and the island itself just felt so quiet and peaceful. The villa was just perfect for couples, with your own lap pool and a huge bathroom. That being said, unless you don't mind eating the food at the resort for your entire stay, there might be very limited choices of local food around the area. We visited the only seafood restaurant at the jetty area which was really good and reasonably priced, but we didn't manage to find any other ones around.
Robert W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 26, 2013
very, very nice and relaxed

great villa with private pool, nice location and nice, helpful staff
8.7
i needed a few days away from the city and so picked this location as it was away from the horrid tourist places in thailand. i had a small villa with my own pool so that was perfect. the room was very nice and the bathroom was massive and had a great bath. i spent 3 days submerged in water. the staff are all really nice, and the spa is super great, with wonderful treatments. it is a little on the costly side, but as theres not to much to do there it was a nice indulgence. the food on the island was good, not great. i have had better. but ok and the price was ok to but could have been better value for money? i would say that the only real down side to the place was that the beach wasn't very nice, as the few days i was there it was often covered in jipsum and trash. the 2nd day i was there i saw at least 5 plastic bottles and cups on it, and staff just walking by without picking it up. also for Thialand the water wasn't the nice? as the water in the island is super clear most of the year round. to be fair it was monsoon season, so maybe this had effected the water. If you do stay though i think that its best to get a villa with a pool as then its not so bad if the water is a little dull or choppy. oh also there are free water sports and fitness classes. i didn't do these but saw people and they looked like they were having fun. all in all a nice place, thats a little rusty around the edges.
Kane M. Families with older children New Zealand, May 16, 2013
Lovely place for couples

Pools, rooms, breakfast
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort PhuketThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - PrivateThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - BikeThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SpaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - EntranceThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SpaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - ReceptionThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - EntranceThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SpaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SpaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A02