or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort

51/7 Moo 6. T Kohkaew A.Muang, Coconut Island, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sports and Activities The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sports and Activities The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Spa The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Surroundings The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Spa The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room
The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Surroundings The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Surroundings The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Spa The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Reception The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Entrance The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant
Area: Coconut Island Number of Rooms: 236
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
455 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (455)
Sort by:
Zuraimi I. Couples Malaysia, July 5, 2013
Enjoyable and relaxing trip

Scenery, spaciousness and style
7.3
Great and relaxing even though during my stay its rainy season just about to start.
Safak S. Families with young children Turkey, July 1, 2013
silent and thai hospitality

silent, friendly stuff, sailing
9
Coconut island is quite far from Phuket night life but ideal for nature lovers. As it is located at east coast, you can swim and sail at monsoon season. Too many improvements compared to last year like live music, better breakfast, promotions for dinner. You can join Phi Phi island tours directly from coconut island which will help you to avoid traveling to pier and wake up very early.Sport team are helpful for sailing, tennis and even fishing. Nature in island is perfect. East coast is much more cheaper compared to west coast and no taxi mafia.
Peng Z. Couples Singapore, June 29, 2013
great memorable stay!

attentive staff, peeaceful, relaxing
8
Very good experience at the hotel. Attentive staff and peaceful surroundings. Even noticed that it was my birthday during my stay! Very sweet of them! =)
Queenie L. Families with older children Hong Kong, June 25, 2013
A place to escape from busy life

Responsive,helpful staff and comfort environment
6.7
Comfort environment, around 8-10 mins water taxi from the pier to the resort. You have to spent 700THB for one trip to go back to Patong Beach, so transport fee is one of the consideration if you would like to go around in Phuket for staying in this resort. For people who would like to enjoy a quiet environment, The village hotel would be one of the choice.
Milind K. Families with older children India, June 19, 2013
excellnt,romantic,comfortable,good breakfaste

location,very good beach pool villas,good waret sports activities
8.3
Bente O. Families with older children Norway, June 17, 2013
Ok Place but bad service

Private pool, sunbeds and good food
5.7
Not very professional staff. 2 of 2 bookings failed but fully charged. Not impressive when manager finally blaim customer for late booking when his staff confirmed booking when reservation was made. Very expensive air port pickup compared to same std local taxi (double price). Error in final bill (double charges). Limited breakfast buffet compared to other resorts at same price level in South Asia. 2 restaurants at site. Good food, but limited if you stay for more than a long weekend. Shuttle boats from resorts was not highest quality. At departure we were delayed by almost 1 hr due to lack of cooling water and diesel.
Nursyahirah A. Families with young children Singapore, June 17, 2013
Fully equipped room

Huge room, swimming pool and quiet
6.3
Only issue was that, the room we stayed on was poorly maintained, aircon was leaking badly on 3rd day night, pool of stagnant water at 2nd floor toilet. Food was OK on dinner- had a grilled salmon and wife had lamb which was nice- however would like to have some carbs, like fries or mashed potato on the sides to make it more filling
Justin L. Families with young children Singapore, June 9, 2013
nice and quiet beach but too many mosquitoes

beautiful beach and it is very relaxing with family.
6
Valerie S. Couples United States of America, June 8, 2013
Romantic, beautiful getaway on a private island

Ocean view, quiet and romantic
8.3
We had a very nice time at the Village Coconut Island beach resort. Nestled along the ocean on a private island, we found the resort to be extremely quiet with stunning views from our villa. We sprung for the sea view villa which I would highly recommend. It was massive and we woke up every morning to spectacular sunrises over the water which we could see from our bed through the floor to ceiling windows that framed the gorgeous view. A few downsides to this hotel, however -- I would not rate this a 5 start standard; AC was only avialable in the bedroom and living areas so made it difficult to get ready in the very hot and stuffy bathroom. Towels were only changed out every few days which was a bit gross in the crazy heat and humidity. Staff, though made an effort, was definitley not as friendly as other areas of Thailand that we visited, but it seemed managers on site were making a big effort to train staff and change this. Both restaurants were great although as others say, a bit over priced compared to the local restaurants. The view is really what sold me on this hotel and I was very happy with the results. We also got very lucky with a villa that was extremely close to lobby and central pool area so we didn't have to walk far (suggest having villa 27 if you can). All in all it was a wonderful stay, and a beautiful but definitley "rustic" resort. I highly recommend for the money. We can't wait to go back!
Harsh A. Couples India, June 1, 2013
peaceful place with private pool & quality living

beach, private pool villas, spa
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort PhuketThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SpaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SpaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SpaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - ReceptionThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - EntranceThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - EntranceThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A06