Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort

51/7 Moo 6. T Kohkaew A.Muang, Coconut Island, Phuket, Thailand 83200 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Exterior The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Tropical Jacuzzi Suites The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Tropical Jacuzzi Suites The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Beach Front Pool Villa - Master Bedroom The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Garden View & Sea View Pool Villa - Master Bedroom The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Garden View Pool Villa The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sea View Pool Villa - Living Area The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sea View Pool Villa - Master Bedroom The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Twin Bedroom - 2 Bedroom Pool Villa The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Twin Bedroom - 2 Bedroom Pool Villa The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room
The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Tropical Jacuzzi Suites The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Tropical Jacuzzi Suites The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Garden View & Sea View Pool Villa The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Garden View & Sea View Pool Villa The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Garden View & Sea View Pool Villa The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Tropical Jacuzzi Suites The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - 5 Bedroom Grand Beach Front Pool Villa The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Ground - Grand Beach Front Pool Villa The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - 5 Bedroom - Master Bedroom The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa - Full Kitchen The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - 5 Bedroom Grand Beach Front Pool Villa The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa - Dinner Area
Area: Coconut Island Number of Rooms: 236

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 501 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (501)
Sort by:
Peter B. Couples Australia, August 15, 2013
very relaxing...enjoyable

food, peace and quiet, privacy
8.7
Only had minor issues..organised for midnight check-in but nobody answered any of the phones for over an hour and half when we called for directions due to our taxi being lost.same thing happened when we called to checkout but when we arrived at reception there were 3 staff standing there and nobody seemed interested in the phone. Air con in room was not cold enough..other than that, the stay was superb..the best food, especially breakfast spread, that I have had in a very long time..great chefs..sensatioal cocktails..
Report this review
Tony C. Couples Canada, August 14, 2013
decent but not 5 star

away from city noise, private villas, nature
5.3
we stayed at this resort for 7 nights and we booked a one bedroom villa sea view, after the 30 minute check in process we were finally given a 2 bedroom villa with partial sea view, the air con on the first floor was not strong enough, the bathroom of master suite had a really bad smell, we had to request new towels on a few occasions as the maid took them without replacing them..., cleanliness of the room was just so so... a little rustic no minibar in the room... requested mini bar but never came, on the positive side private pool was great although Jacuzzi was not functioning and was fixed on the 4th day of our stay, free wifi internet everywhere in the resort, breakfast lack of originality 7 days of same exact breakfast lunch and dinner restaurants were good although pricy for Thailand, be sure you bring your mosquito spray. Beach was not very nice as it was monsoon season water was dirty and only a dozen or 15 beach chairs on the beach by 8:30 am no more chair available on the beach... activity booking directly at the resort was good. At time of booking I requested a late check-out as we were flying out of Phuket late evening, we reminded them of the late check out on the 4 th day to make sure they remember and we were told to come back on the last morning and they would accommodate us and that's what we did at 8 am we went to main desk to be told it was impossible and we had to check out at noon, a little disappointed but they stored our bags in an ants infested room behind the concierge office, The shuttle boat on and off is a long nose kind of boat with a big diesel fueled motor on it, very smelly and with limited seating on a few occasions we were left on dock to wait for next boat because it was full, many kids on site and many loud Chinese tourist groups so not the quiet resort we were expecting... at best I would rate this resort a 3star and a half.
Report this review
Solene L. Families with young children France, August 12, 2013
Lovely family stay

Quiet, family friendly and relaxing
8.3
We had a lovely stay as a family in a double bedroom villa with private swimming pool. The hotel is lovely, the villas are well decorated and it is family friendly ( swimming pool, nice slides, etc.) On the minus side, room service and service at the international restaurant was quite slow but overall we really enjoyed ourselves and will certainly be back!
Report this review
Derek H. Couples Netherlands, August 9, 2013
Great Experience, nice hotel and surroundings

Sit back and relax, nice pool & quiet location
7
Overall nice experience. The location is very nice on a private owned island. We enjoyed our stay in a nice outdoor jacuzzi suite; with a very nice garden and a small but cozy jacuzzi. The pool villa's are also very nice although the pool is not deep at all. Food is okay, breakfast has a lot of variety. More recommended for families
Report this review
Elizabeth W. Couples United Kingdom, August 2, 2013
Relaxing, luxurious, peaceful, beautiful scenery

Private pool, beautiful bedroom, spa
9.3
The staff are excellent, it's a beautiful hotel with stunning scenery. Spa is great, not the best variety of treatments but overall it is very good. The breakfast is great, a wide variety of food. Beach is lovely with lots of activities to do on the beach and within the hotel. Not a lot of choice for dinner, but we got the boat to the main island most evenings. I couldn't of been happier with the hotel and everything it had to offer. We had a perfect, romantic, relaxing holiday.
Report this review
Helen K. Solo travelers Australia, July 29, 2013
Perfect location for relaxation and ocean views

Fantastic location, great swimming pool, great room design and jacuzzi
8.7
Attention to detail at The Village ensured my stay was fantastic. Gorgeous swimming pools, restaurants and extended Happy Hour bar. I hope next time to stay longer and enjoy more of their complimentary activities.
Report this review
Hai N. Groups Vietnam, July 27, 2013
Nice sightseeing, the style of resort, peaceful

environment, design, view
7.3
The booking tour service is not effective as expected
Report this review
Michael W. Couples United States of America, July 24, 2013
Elegant ocean view villas with pool

large 3 BR with 3.5 baths, full kitchen, private pool
9.7
We liked the villas so much that we bought one through their time-share vacation club. The only negative aspect was the very weak wifi.
Report this review
Pimpawan S. Families with older children Thailand, July 22, 2013
Fun with family

Water slides, large 2 bedrooms with living rooms and kitchen, feel like home
6.7
Comfortable, the only hassle is having to get a boat to do anything outside the hotel. But that's why the room rate has a very good value!
Report this review
Nebojsa J. Families with young children Serbian, July 18, 2013
Tropical oasis

Location, piece , swimming pools , private villas
8.3
Nice relaxing very pleasent enjoyable holiday with young children !
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort PhuketThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Tropical Jacuzzi SuitesThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Tropical Jacuzzi Suites The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Beach Front Pool Villa - Master BedroomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Garden View & Sea View Pool Villa - Master BedroomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Garden View Pool VillaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sea View Pool Villa - Living AreaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sea View Pool Villa - Master BedroomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Twin Bedroom - 2 Bedroom Pool VillaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Twin Bedroom - 2 Bedroom Pool VillaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Tropical Jacuzzi SuitesThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Tropical Jacuzzi SuitesThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Garden View & Sea View Pool VillaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Garden View & Sea View Pool VillaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Garden View & Sea View Pool VillaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Tropical Jacuzzi Suites The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - 5 Bedroom Grand Beach Front Pool VillaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Ground - Grand Beach Front Pool VillaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - 5 Bedroom - Master BedroomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa - Full KitchenThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - 5 Bedroom Grand Beach Front Pool VillaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa - Dinner AreaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - 5 Bedroom Grand Beach Front Pool VillaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa - Living Area  The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Beach Front Pool Villa - Living AreaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Beach Front Pool VillaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa - Living AreaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - ReceptionThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - The Village’s LobbyThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Tamarind RestaurantThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Deli’s RestaurantThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - KoKo Japanese RestaurantThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - In - Villa dining serviceThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Deli’ s RestaurantThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Games On the BeachThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Activities & SportsThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - CanoeThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - ExcursionThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sunset The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Beach& PierThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Coconut IslandThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Spa receptionThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Spa RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Spa PoolThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness CentreThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Slider at the main poolThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Main Swimming PoolThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Main Swimming PoolThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - The Village’ s pierThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - The Village’s Front PierThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Chilling around resortThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s Club ZoneThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Conference RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Conference RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Conference RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - EventsThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Floor PlansThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - ViewThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - 1 Bedroom Garden View Pool VillaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - 1 Bedroom Garden View Pool VillaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - 1 Bedroom Garden View Pool VillaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - 1 Bedroom Garden View Pool VillaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - 1 Bedroom Garden View Pool VillaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - 1 Bedroom Garden View Pool VillaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - 1 Bedroom Garden View Pool VillaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - 1 Bedroom Garden View Pool Villa

Customer Reviews - The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B04