Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort

51/7 Moo 6. T Kohkaew A.Muang, Coconut Island, Phuket, Thailand 83200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 515 reviews

305 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (515)
Sort by:
Nicola P. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 2, 2016
Great resort but ...
4.7
Needs some work from management regarding staffing. However there are some amazing staff members there in particular Ben & chellle
Zain R. Couples Pakistan, March 7, 2016
Made our Honeymoon perfect

Location, Facilities, Staff
9.7
Perfect for a Honeymoon. I loved the place.
Neil F. Couples Australia, December 27, 2015
Magical Christmas

Location, standard, vibe
7.7
Enjoyed Christmas in a sea view villa with private pool. This resort has expanded recently and is having some teething problems. Staff numbers were not quite sufficient at times for the Christmas influx. Staff are helpful and efficient and the facilities are excellent for a chilled out stay. Would recommend and stay again.
Shad B. Couples United States of America, December 21, 2015
Nice place to relax

The resort during the day was nearly empty and the pools and beach were excellent. The rooms were very clean.
8.3
Nice relaxing place. Beach was excellent. Pools very nice. Some issues with maintenance such as the shower heads plugged. And door jams stuck in the room. Nothing big but added together and it impacts the overall experience.
Caroline E. Families with young children United Kingdom, November 28, 2015
Great family resort but disappointed by kids club

Staff, service, pools
9
Beautiful
Boonsit S. Couples Thailand, October 18, 2015
Not the best
5.7
The hotel rate themselves as a 5-stra hotel. I totally disagree. When the guest decided to pay for 5-star hotel. what they expect is the best service. I got nothing from the service there. The staff is very poor about the service-minded. They are not helpful at all. They don't even ask me about my luggage or bags. I had to carry by myself. The staff are not friendly. no greetings at all. Very disappointed. The pool is also dirty. The room cleanliness is average. Even breakfast, I was standing there for 15 mins waiting for the table. Nobody asked me or offered me a help. Never be there again for sure.
Brooke D. Couples Canada, October 9, 2015
Location, Location, Location

Location, Room, Environment
8.3
Great place. Awesome villa. Great Price. Quiet. Great getaway. Food was solid. Staff were a but slow to respond. Could have been a bit sharper. The property was a knockout. But if they want to be 5 star, they need to up the service end a bit, cause that part is not there. The location is a 5 star...service is 3. I liked the place though and would refer friends to go.
Chakkraphan S. Families with older children Thailand, October 3, 2015
It's not for Thai people

Peaceful Beach
5.3
My family were treated very bad from the pier staff both arriving and leaving and it's clearly because we are Thai. Sad to said so but it's true, when we arrived at the pier, it was our first time there so we asked the staff where to get on boat they were like we will tell you when it's arriving and we almost missed the boat because they forgot to tell us as they were busy chit-chatting among themselves and helped INTERNATIONAL CLIENTS carrying their bags to the boat ,of course, they expected potential TIP from Farang (as Thais we don't have this kind of Tip Culture in our country but that not means we won't give it) It was ok it they say sorry for their error but they were laughing and even told us to carry our own belongings to the boat. That's so sad. I was like okayyyy it is understandable and tried not to ruin our trip by bursting to them but on the way back to the pier after two days at the hotel. They did the same thing!! This time even clearer they carry others' bags except us which they knew it was from Thai people they even said Thai people carry it for yourself while carrying faring bags. Luckily no other Thai families have to share this with us as we were only Thai group there. This has to be improved. We are equal I payed the same price as other we even rent 3-bedroom grand sea view pool villa which cost 20 grand baht a night we expected just a fair hospitallity which sadly we didn't get that. Apart from that the hotel is ok, nice and clean. it's good for quiet vacation.
Nichaphat C. Couples Thailand, September 29, 2015
Awesome hotel! I'll be back again and again

Staff ,
9.7
Chidambaram P. Couples India, August 23, 2015
The Best place for Couples

Polite and Friendly Staffs,Private & Nice Food
10
We are based on Singapore , went on vacation with our small kid , however the front-line personnel's especially (Ms IN ), she had treated us very well and she had upgraded to our room to private villa with private swimming pool garden view. So remarkable place. Due to our anniversary we had book the private dinner , as sudden surprise (Ms HONEY )had bought flowers for our anniversary to make us so happy. We like to go that place next time. I am strongly recommend for this place for the people with family and children. For the youngsters this is not suitable.hence you need to travel from the island to main-town for pub and drinking activities.
1 - 10 of 305 reviews Next page
The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort PhuketThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Tropical Jacuzzi SuitesThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Tropical Jacuzzi Suites The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Beach Front Pool Villa - Master BedroomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sea View Pool Villa - Living AreaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sea View Pool Villa - Master BedroomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Twin Bedroom - 2 Bedroom Pool VillaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Twin Bedroom - 2 Bedroom Pool VillaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Tropical Jacuzzi SuitesThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Tropical Jacuzzi SuitesThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Garden View & Sea View Pool VillaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Tropical Jacuzzi Suites The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - 5 Bedroom Grand Beach Front Pool VillaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Ground - Grand Beach Front Pool VillaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - 5 Bedroom - Master BedroomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa - Full KitchenThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - 5 Bedroom Grand Beach Front Pool VillaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa - Dinner AreaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - 5 Bedroom Grand Beach Front Pool VillaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa - Living Area  The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Beach Front Pool Villa - Living AreaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Beach Front Pool VillaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa - Living AreaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - ReceptionThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - The Village’s LobbyThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Tamarind RestaurantThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Deli’s RestaurantThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - KoKo Japanese RestaurantThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - In - Villa dining serviceThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Deli’ s RestaurantThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Games On the BeachThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Activities & SportsThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - CanoeThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - ExcursionThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sunset The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Beach& PierThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Coconut IslandThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Spa receptionThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Spa RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Spa PoolThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness CentreThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Slider at the main poolThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Main Swimming PoolThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Main Swimming PoolThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - The Village’ s pierThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - The Village’s Front PierThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Chilling around resortThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s Club ZoneThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Conference RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Conference RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Conference RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - EventsThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Floor PlansThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - ViewThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - 1 Bedroom Garden View Pool VillaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - 1 Bedroom Garden View Pool VillaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - 1 Bedroom Garden View Pool VillaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - 1 Bedroom Garden View Pool VillaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - 1 Bedroom Garden View Pool VillaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - 1 Bedroom Garden View Pool VillaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - ViewThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Facilities


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06