or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort

51/7 Moo 6. T Kohkaew A.Muang, Coconut Island, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sports and Activities The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sports and Activities The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Spa The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Surroundings The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Spa The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room
The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Surroundings The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Surroundings The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Spa The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Reception The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Entrance The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant
Area: Coconut Island Number of Rooms: 236
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
42 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.4
Families with older children (42)
Sort by:
Rebecca C. Families with older children Australia, September 14, 2014
Lovely

Spa, Scenery, Peasceful
7.3
Getting the boat to and from is tedious but was a fun change. Plan your outings well and check the tide times. The Agoda hotel info and the resort's website both said 24 hour room service, but room service was only 6pm to 10pm. This was a real let down as we specifically wanted to treat our daughter to the 24hour room service experience. The food was quite varied, and though we are not fussy eaters, we struggled choosing our food each night. We though the lunch menus were better than the dinner menus. The Thai choices should have been better. Knowing a steak cooked here may not be what we would cook at home, we gave it a try. My husband ordered the most expensive aged steak, it came out as 2 thin pieces of pan fried greasy meat. $50 AUD. Not grilled, not thick, and not cooked medium. The lamb steak I ordered turned out to be 2 lamb cutlets! It was boiled or steamed rather than grilled as the menu described. Another day I tried the cheapest beef tenderloin steak and it was lovely. My husband resorted to eating chicken burgers for every meal for a couple of days, so we considered going to a different resort on Phuket, however we stayed and did enjoy ourselves. The 2 bedroom private pool villa (81) we stayed in was really nice. We really were happy and comfortable there. I'm glad I specified that we wanted a private pool 'where so nobody could see us', as many of the private pool villas have patchy hedge fencing so people walking passed have a clear view of you and your pool. Overall, we found the staff very friendly and helpful, the atmosphere was chilled and great for relaxing. We would especially like to thank Julia at reception for going above and beyond and also to Mae in the Spa who my husband and I had a lovely time chatting and laughing with while having manicure/pedicures. Oh, and the hotel provided drivers at the Marina are quite expensive compared to the local taxi's also available at the Marina. Great place! But definitely NOT 5 star.
Harris Z. Families with older children Pakistan, June 23, 2014
Ultimate relaxation

View... View..... View...
7.7
Great island but without any activities....no water sports at all....breakfast was below average and the boats to and from the island need up gradation
Pimpawan S. Families with older children Thailand, July 22, 2013
Fun with family

Water slides, large 2 bedrooms with living rooms and kitchen, feel like home
6.7
Comfortable, the only hassle is having to get a boat to do anything outside the hotel. But that's why the room rate has a very good value!
Queenie L. Families with older children Hong Kong, June 25, 2013
A place to escape from busy life

Responsive,helpful staff and comfort environment
6.7
Comfort environment, around 8-10 mins water taxi from the pier to the resort. You have to spent 700THB for one trip to go back to Patong Beach, so transport fee is one of the consideration if you would like to go around in Phuket for staying in this resort. For people who would like to enjoy a quiet environment, The village hotel would be one of the choice.
Milind K. Families with older children India, June 19, 2013
excellnt,romantic,comfortable,good breakfaste

location,very good beach pool villas,good waret sports activities
8.3
Bente O. Families with older children Norway, June 17, 2013
Ok Place but bad service

Private pool, sunbeds and good food
5.7
Not very professional staff. 2 of 2 bookings failed but fully charged. Not impressive when manager finally blaim customer for late booking when his staff confirmed booking when reservation was made. Very expensive air port pickup compared to same std local taxi (double price). Error in final bill (double charges). Limited breakfast buffet compared to other resorts at same price level in South Asia. 2 restaurants at site. Good food, but limited if you stay for more than a long weekend. Shuttle boats from resorts was not highest quality. At departure we were delayed by almost 1 hr due to lack of cooling water and diesel.
Kane M. Families with older children New Zealand, May 16, 2013
Lovely place for couples

Pools, rooms, breakfast
8
Khaled E. Families with older children Egypt, April 12, 2013
Two days of relaxation and nature enjoyment.

nice/large villa , private swimming pool , landscaping /nature
7.7
We have enjoyed with our staying in very nice/large villa with private swimming pool (but it is slightly small) , the outdoor facilities/swimming pool & beach of the hotel are very good , there is free Wi Fi in all places/rooms , the check in & out was very fast . However, the location of the jetty to take the speed boat to the hotel was not very clear (it was difficult to reach to it), also the reception of guests at this jetty does not give good impression (walking long distance to call someone to take the baggage from the Taxi, bad trolley for transporting the baggage, waiting 20 min. to take the speed boat, etc.).
Leung A. Families with older children China, March 17, 2013
an isolated island, good for just staying in relax

good breakfast, nice swimming pool,quiet
4.7
Beach resort you expect nice beach, white sand and clear water but this island beach resort's beach irather disappointed, not even a regular nice beach, water is muddy. Staff are very very slow , boat connect fm pier to island only take 10mins but waiting time is every 30mins even with full passangers they stick to schedule not very fexible. Restaurants 's food is very limited choice n taste average.It's nice away from city little beach resort but certainly not 5*service . Expected beach resort has at least nice beach and not bad food then didn't get and what else you want for a beach island resort? P.S. Staff service is extremely slow wifi not stable
Leung A. Families with older children China, March 17, 2013
comfortable but don't expect too much

nice swimming pool with slides, big family villa , quiet
4.3
Overall it was good but disappointed, we had a good time in Phuket not in resort. Staff service was extremely slow, in room phone not working cannot call to front desk, safe is broken, only 1 set of key for extire family of 8.Whatever you ask for it will take at least few hrs n had to keep asking. Theres cockroach in the villa, ran out of bath towels,broken safe,no phone works in villa can call to front desk. Also didn't have airport pick up! No special arrangement for elderly like transfer back fm pier late at nite dangerous to walk with limited lighting , boat connect to pier and island is noisy engine n uncomfortable n dangerous getting on and off each time . Food in hotel is very average only a bar with nice drinks. Beach is not suitable for swimming. I have been to many 5* beach resort and this is definitely not 5*service resort. Rather disappointed.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort PhuketThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SpaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SpaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SpaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - ReceptionThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - EntranceThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - EntranceThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C07