Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort

51/7 Moo 6. T Kohkaew A.Muang, Coconut Island, Phuket, Thailand 83200 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Exterior The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Tropical Jacuzzi Suites The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Tropical Jacuzzi Suites The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Beach Front Pool Villa - Master Bedroom The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Garden View & Sea View Pool Villa - Master Bedroom The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Garden View Pool Villa The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sea View Pool Villa - Living Area The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sea View Pool Villa - Master Bedroom The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Twin Bedroom - 2 Bedroom Pool Villa The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Twin Bedroom - 2 Bedroom Pool Villa The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room
The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Tropical Jacuzzi Suites The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Tropical Jacuzzi Suites The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Garden View & Sea View Pool Villa The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Garden View & Sea View Pool Villa The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Garden View & Sea View Pool Villa The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Tropical Jacuzzi Suites The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - 5 Bedroom Grand Beach Front Pool Villa The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Ground - Grand Beach Front Pool Villa The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - 5 Bedroom - Master Bedroom The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa - Full Kitchen The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - 5 Bedroom Grand Beach Front Pool Villa The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa - Dinner Area
Area: Coconut Island Number of Rooms: 236
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 59 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
Groups (59)
Sort by:
Rachael W. Groups United Kingdom, August 11, 2015
A little bit of paradise

-Private island away from hustle and bustle -comfortable, spacious rooms with private pools -pool area
8
When we arrived at the hotel staff were incredibly attentive and eager to please. The hotel and its surroundings have the wow factor. Facilities are good with 2 pool areas, 3 restaurants and beach along with a spa and gym. Restaurants offer choice but sometimes quality was lacking. Restaurant staff are not trained to a 5 star level. Overall we had a great stay at the village coconut island.
Report this review
Liting F. Groups Singapore, July 17, 2015
5 star hotel, 1 star quality and service

the pool. the view.
2
Spoil locks on the sliding door of the villa which strangers could totally enter your compound. The bed is hard I can even feel the spring of the bed. Their in-room dining food is inedible. They tried to manage our expectation that we are ordering take-aways not in room dining. Utensils was describe "up market distressed wraught-iron design which to the unascetically aware, may appear rustic/rusty" quoted directly from their reply. No. I would not want my utensils to appear to be "RUSTIC". It’s disgusting. Wifi is tab from the main land... so don't expect too much. but disconnect to connect yo! Based on our experience 80% we could not access via wifi. so manage YOUR expectation. The view from the room is nice but no emerald green water. It’s not swim friendly. It’s muddy seawater outside our room. Customer Service - We were received by a nice reception lady with welcome drinks & towel. We were upgraded. But nothing was explained to us about the room or hotel facilities. I drop a review while we are still staying at coconut. The hotel management attempted to "CONVINCE" us "RECONSIDER" my rating as one star to the "so call resort". They called us and ask if it’s possible to “invite” us to discuss the issues and concern with the resort. (One appear in our villa without our consent, another force invited us to the office) They have mention they would like to refund us for the “take away meal” However, nothing was checked or done. Yes, we left the resort with no refund what so ever. It’s seriously not about the money but the attitude. There is ZERO sincerity to apologise. Instead, what we get it lots of excuses and managing our expectation. I’m not obligated to talk to the hotel before I post anything. I’m just giving my 100% opinion. The villa is not safe to stay in due to the spoil lock for the sliding door, the bed is really uncomfortable, in room dining is terrible and utensils are disgusting. The service is insincere.
Report this review
Hazel E. Groups United Arab Emirates, May 28, 2015
Perfect getaway for a large group.

location away from city, villa room, amenities
9.7
We paid for a 4 rooms villa and upgraded it to 5 rooms villa for free. Breakfast and 2 way boat transfer are included. A complimentary kayaking is a plus! Excellent customer service from the port to concierge, reception, restaurants and room service. Overall it was perfect and memorable stay for us!
Report this review
Hnin E. Groups Myanmar, May 26, 2015
Nice island with fabulous scenery

Scenery, water sports and food
9
Worth the money to stay in. Most of the staff are very polite and helpful. Arranged for airport transfer but no one came to fetch, upon calling them, the staff said we need to send email to the hotel and confirm, but it was not mentioned to do. I think Agoda need to mention clearly as to email or call hotel directly for arrangement if need to do so and not just mention subject to availability.
Report this review
Lim K. Groups Singapore, November 25, 2014
never come back again

poor maintenance, poor staff performance, bad service
6.3
poor staff performance, starting from front desk, poor attitude. as if we owe them a living. Bell boy and buddy driver will show smile only upon tips gived before any favour. Mini shop service is poor.Villa mosquito alot, Aircon was broken down for few days unsolved. Pool is dirty. Only pleased me is breakfast is good, other than that nothing will made me go there again.
Report this review
Priscilla Y. Groups Singapore, July 18, 2014
Great room ambience and environment

Clean rooms, quiet environment, nice staff
8
Great stay with good service
Report this review
Priti G. Groups United Kingdom, July 13, 2014
Great experience

Friendly staff Amazing view Relaxing place
8.7
My stay was amazing . Very comfortable and amazing stay. Prefect for quite n relax time.
Report this review
Tsz K. Groups Hong Kong, June 27, 2014
Have an awesome view and the staff are nice too.

staff and view
8
Report this review
Suwat P. Groups Thailand, April 15, 2014
Awesome resort & view

Comfortable exclusive and value of money
9.3
I stay in pool villa 1 night. It really awesome for me both resort and location.
Report this review
Philip T. Groups Singapore, April 10, 2014
Cocount island

Quite clean sun
5.3
Exec elect service
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort PhuketThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Tropical Jacuzzi SuitesThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Tropical Jacuzzi Suites The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Beach Front Pool Villa - Master BedroomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Garden View & Sea View Pool Villa - Master BedroomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Garden View Pool VillaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sea View Pool Villa - Living AreaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sea View Pool Villa - Master BedroomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Twin Bedroom - 2 Bedroom Pool VillaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Twin Bedroom - 2 Bedroom Pool VillaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Tropical Jacuzzi SuitesThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Tropical Jacuzzi SuitesThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Garden View & Sea View Pool VillaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Garden View & Sea View Pool VillaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Garden View & Sea View Pool VillaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Tropical Jacuzzi Suites The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - 5 Bedroom Grand Beach Front Pool VillaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Ground - Grand Beach Front Pool VillaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - 5 Bedroom - Master BedroomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa - Full KitchenThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - 5 Bedroom Grand Beach Front Pool VillaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa - Dinner AreaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - 5 Bedroom Grand Beach Front Pool VillaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa - Living Area  The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Beach Front Pool Villa - Living AreaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Grand Beach Front Pool VillaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa - Living AreaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - ReceptionThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - The Village’s LobbyThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Tamarind RestaurantThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Deli’s RestaurantThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - KoKo Japanese RestaurantThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - In - Villa dining serviceThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Deli’ s RestaurantThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Games On the BeachThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Activities & SportsThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - CanoeThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - ExcursionThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sunset The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Beach& PierThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Coconut IslandThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Spa receptionThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Spa RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Spa PoolThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness CentreThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Slider at the main poolThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Main Swimming PoolThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Main Swimming PoolThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - The Village’ s pierThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - The Village’s Front PierThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Chilling around resortThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s Club ZoneThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Conference RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Conference RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Conference RoomThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - EventsThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Floor PlansThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - ViewThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - 1 Bedroom Garden View Pool VillaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - 1 Bedroom Garden View Pool VillaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - 1 Bedroom Garden View Pool VillaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - 1 Bedroom Garden View Pool VillaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - 1 Bedroom Garden View Pool VillaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - 1 Bedroom Garden View Pool VillaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - 1 Bedroom Garden View Pool VillaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - 1 Bedroom Garden View Pool Villa

Customer Reviews - The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01