Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Village House

Lot 634, Off Jalan Pantai Puteri, Santubong Village, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93750 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Village House Kuching - Sitting area in Rajah Room The Village House Kuching - Bathroom The Village House Kuching - Courtyard Pool The Village House Kuching - Tropical Garden The Village House Kuching - Relaxation by the pool The Village House Kuching - Oasis for relaxation by the pool The Village House Kuching - Kaki Tangga Dining Lounge The Village House Kuching - Kaki Tangga Dining Lounge The Village House Kuching - Beautiful gardens The Village House Kuching - View from Lallang Deck The Village House Kuching - Swimming Pool The Village House Kuching - Flying Frog Bar The Village House Kuching - Bathroom The Village House Kuching - Guest Room The Village House Kuching - Guest Room The Village House Kuching - Guest Room
The Village House Kuching - Surroundings The Village House Kuching - Swimming Pool The Village House Kuching - Surroundings The Village House Kuching - Surroundings The Village House Kuching - Surroundings The Village House Kuching - Interior The Village House Kuching - View The Village House Kuching - Interior The Village House Kuching - Surroundings The Village House Kuching - Surroundings The Village House Kuching - Swimming Pool
Area: Damai / Santubong Number of Rooms: 14

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 299 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (299)
Sort by:
Swee C. Couples Malaysia, June 23, 2013
leisure, quite, relaxing

Nice place, friendly and helpful staffs, quite surrounding
8.3
Report this review
Daniel D. Families with young children United States of America, June 22, 2013
quiet and relaxing

the room, the pool, and the food
8.7
The staff couldn't be more helpful. We checked in quite late and the manager greeted us by name and sorted everything out with us really fast (there was an issue with our booking on the Agoda side). The food was great, probably the best Beef Rendang I've ever had (much more subtly spiced than I'm used to in Singapore)
Report this review
Qin F. Groups Singapore, June 22, 2013
Best hotel in Kuching

Design, quietness and peaceful
10
Awesome
Report this review
Alvin G. Couples Singapore, June 21, 2013
Nice quiet and tranquil hotel

Great food, nice and well maintained hotel, quiet and no children
8.3
Loved this resort and definitely will return in future. Great food at reasonable price and nice decor for a quiet relaxation to chill, chat and relax. With no children allowed, this place is great for couples, single travellers and even old couples!
Report this review
Jee H. Couples Singapore, June 19, 2013
Wonderful staff and nice environment

Service, Food and environment
10
Their service staff were excellent. Especially Zin.
Report this review
Salina J. Families with older children Singapore, June 17, 2013
wonderful and awesome

garden, ambience and relaxing
10
i totally enjoy my stay in the village house, if i knew that it's that good, i would have booked for 2 night instead. i totally recommend this hotel for people who wants to relax and layback and enjoy calming feeling kind of vacation.
Report this review
Eveliina N. Couples Finland, June 14, 2013
Amazing oasis middle of the jungle

Great stuff, great food, relaxing athmosphere
10
We really liked this hotel even it was in the rural area. They fixed about all the trips, served really good food and had a lovely garden and athmosphere. Would go back if I ever revisit Kuching/Bako.
Report this review
Cherrie L. Couples Malaysia, June 9, 2013
Quiet surroundings and great place for relaxation

Environment, Swimming pool and friendly staffs
7
Report this review
Dunja M. Couples South Africa, June 9, 2013
Quiet and relaxing

Beautiful swimming pool and general area with wonderful rooms and four poster beds with ensuite bathrooms at affordable rates. Friendly, helpful owner.
7.3
We spend a relaxed weekend at The Village House and lounged by the pool, swam, read our books and enjoyed the refreshing thunderstorm in the late afternoons. The Village House accommodates hikes up the mountain and boat rides to see crocodiles and dolphins. We didn't do the hike as it was too hot but we saw crocodiles and dolphins. One thing that was lacking was the range of food offered on the menu and the times that food was available. This could have been more and more often as there is not much close by for alternative options.
Report this review
Roman B. Couples Russia, June 8, 2013
Relax but expensive food, no wify in the room

beautiful beach near hotel
3.7
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Village House KuchingThe Village House Kuching - Sitting area in Rajah RoomThe Village House Kuching - BathroomThe Village House Kuching - Courtyard PoolThe Village House Kuching - Tropical GardenThe Village House Kuching - Relaxation by the poolThe Village House Kuching - Oasis for relaxation by the poolThe Village House Kuching - Kaki Tangga Dining LoungeThe Village House Kuching - Kaki Tangga Dining LoungeThe Village House Kuching - Beautiful gardensThe Village House Kuching - View from Lallang DeckThe Village House Kuching - Swimming PoolThe Village House Kuching - Flying Frog BarThe Village House Kuching - BathroomThe Village House Kuching - Guest RoomThe Village House Kuching - Guest RoomThe Village House Kuching - Guest RoomThe Village House Kuching - SurroundingsThe Village House Kuching - Swimming PoolThe Village House Kuching - SurroundingsThe Village House Kuching - SurroundingsThe Village House Kuching - SurroundingsThe Village House Kuching - InteriorThe Village House Kuching - ViewThe Village House Kuching - InteriorThe Village House Kuching - SurroundingsThe Village House Kuching - SurroundingsThe Village House Kuching - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08