or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Village House

Lot 634, Off Jalan Pantai Puteri, Santubong Village, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93750 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Village House Kuching - Sitting area in Rajah Room The Village House Kuching - Bathroom The Village House Kuching - Courtyard Pool The Village House Kuching - Tropical Garden The Village House Kuching - Relaxation by the pool The Village House Kuching - Oasis for relaxation by the pool The Village House Kuching - Kaki Tangga Dining Lounge The Village House Kuching - Kaki Tangga Dining Lounge The Village House Kuching - Beautiful gardens The Village House Kuching - View from Lallang Deck The Village House Kuching - Swimming Pool The Village House Kuching - Flying Frog Bar The Village House Kuching - Bathroom The Village House Kuching - Guest Room The Village House Kuching - Guest Room The Village House Kuching - Guest Room
The Village House Kuching - Surroundings The Village House Kuching - Swimming Pool The Village House Kuching - Surroundings The Village House Kuching - Surroundings The Village House Kuching - Surroundings The Village House Kuching - Interior The Village House Kuching - View The Village House Kuching - Interior The Village House Kuching - Surroundings The Village House Kuching - Surroundings The Village House Kuching - Swimming Pool
Area: Damai / Santubong Number of Rooms: 14

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
269 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (269)
Sort by:
Nick W. Couples Australia, March 24, 2013
A great base for Santubong

Friendly, helpful staff. Great design for peace and quiet. Close to nature based activities.
7.3
The team at the Village House have put a lot of thought into the design of their facility and the staff are unusually friendly and helpful. This is a great spot for adults to relax on some quiet reading by the smallish but pleasant pool, a board game or a walk on the mud flats (not really a beach). The room is clean and well maintained and there are some good local choices on the menu - even a selection of old world wines!. The nespresso machine in the room was a nice touch. Santubong and the Damai resorts are not far away. A great place for a catch up on some rest.
Leroy K. Couples Malaysia, March 16, 2013
nice and comfy

quiet, calm, natural
9.7
enjoying, quiet, nice service, hope can go again, recommend for everyone
Gail D. Groups Australia, March 12, 2013
relaxing, quiet and convenient.

staff, tranquility, back to nature feel.
8.7
We had 6 ladies in our group no one else was at the house it was a monday. The house is close to the cultural villiage and the golf course and the beach is ten seconds away. I would definately go again with my husband.
Anne M. Groups United Kingdom, March 12, 2013
Super

Sea, countryside and peace
8.3
Tomoko N. Couples Japan, March 9, 2013
Small hidden gem in the beauty of nature

Quiet surrounding, friendly staff and far away from hustle and bustle
9
First off, I would definitely come back and stay here again. We just came back a week ago after staying at this cozy little lovely resort, and both I and my friend felt that 2 nights were just too short. The staffs there were all excellent and friendly. Especially the lovely lady from Myanmar was very helpful and made our stay even more comfortable and unforgettable. All the other staff you see there would smile at you which make you feel welcome. If you are not sure what to do there, ask them and they will give you tips. Rooms are nicely decorated and you are likely to wake up to the chirps of the local birds around/in the resort every morning. Their swimming pool is very clean and well maintained. Since the resort has only 12 rooms (each for double occupancy) and 2 dormitory-style rooms, most of the time the pool was not busy at all. The resort is only minutes away from the Cultural Village (interesting to see but a bit expensive, MYR 60 per person) and Damai Beach. But don’t expect the water clarity as compared to the Eastern side of the Island the water is only okay quality and definitely not crystal clear with a beautiful shade of blue or green. Still nice to relax and walk along the beach, though. The rirost is 100m away from the nearest beach but this one is quite abandoned and has inferior view. Could be a nice place to look at the stars as the beach has not lights around at night. If you are up for a little more nature excursion, try mangrove cruise tour, one of the tours you can book at the resort for MYR 150 (morning) and 180 (evening.)You won't be dissapointed. We saw a turtle, a dolphin, many proboscis monkeys and and long-tailed macaque monkeys...and hundreds of fireflies plus beautiful starry sky from the boat. Simply the best holiday weekend I ever had. I would love to go back soon!
Rhiannon J. Couples United Kingdom, February 16, 2013
Excellent quiet hotel beautifully decorated

Staff are very friendly & will help out with every aspect of your stay.
8
a nice option for people who like a boutique style hotel. the hotel booked all our tours & transfers. staff were very friendly & welcoming.
Siew L. Couples Malaysia, February 15, 2013
Beautiful hotel at Village House

Quiet area, friendly staff
7.7
We had a wonderful time staying here. We love the design of the village house. Very relaxing weekend gateaway from busy city life. Romantic candlelight dinner n chill by the pool. The food nice, place clean, quiet place to relax. The staffs were friendly.
Lidya Y. Couples Indonesia, February 13, 2013
great location

location
8.7
located in a great place, the room is clean and neat, the environment is great. staffs are well trained. overall satisfied
Merja N. Couples Finland, February 12, 2013
Personal service and relaxing athmosphiere

Relaxing, quiet, no kids, good service
9.3
We stayed 4 nights and enjoyed very much. Very good kitchen, Small homestay, cosy place to stay. Swimming pool, good service, very clean, worth visiting. No shops nearby. Perfect for honeymoon etc. Shuttlebus service to Kuching.
Hedvika U. Couples Czech Republic, February 10, 2013
Beautiful resort and very nice and helpful staff

Relaxing place
9
good location not far from kuching and (not far to the airport )(about 35 to (50)minutes drive by minibus. and also close to the damai beach and santubong cultural village about 5minutes drive.from here you can also go walk to the mountain or to the waterfall (about 1 - 3 hours by walk). there is also beach near this resort - 3mins walk, but not good for swimming (there are mangroves and sea is not deep here)just good for walk.rooms are very nice and clean and have very nice bathroom. for breakfast you have only 2 choice - pancakes with jam or english brakfast, but taste good like other meals which we had here. and there is lovely garden and swimming pool. this place is realy very beautiful place for those, who want to relaxing and looking for quiet, pleasant place. we can recomend this resort to other travelers.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: cultural village or Kuching town

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Village House KuchingThe Village House Kuching - Sitting area in Rajah RoomThe Village House Kuching - BathroomThe Village House Kuching - Courtyard PoolThe Village House Kuching - Tropical GardenThe Village House Kuching - Relaxation by the poolThe Village House Kuching - Oasis for relaxation by the poolThe Village House Kuching - Kaki Tangga Dining LoungeThe Village House Kuching - Kaki Tangga Dining LoungeThe Village House Kuching - Beautiful gardensThe Village House Kuching - View from Lallang DeckThe Village House Kuching - Swimming PoolThe Village House Kuching - Flying Frog BarThe Village House Kuching - BathroomThe Village House Kuching - Guest RoomThe Village House Kuching - Guest RoomThe Village House Kuching - Guest RoomThe Village House Kuching - SurroundingsThe Village House Kuching - Swimming PoolThe Village House Kuching - SurroundingsThe Village House Kuching - SurroundingsThe Village House Kuching - SurroundingsThe Village House Kuching - InteriorThe Village House Kuching - ViewThe Village House Kuching - InteriorThe Village House Kuching - SurroundingsThe Village House Kuching - SurroundingsThe Village House Kuching - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3A08