Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Village House

Lot 634, Off Jalan Pantai Puteri, Santubong Village, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93750 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Village House Kuching - Sitting area in Rajah Room The Village House Kuching - Bathroom The Village House Kuching - Courtyard Pool The Village House Kuching - Tropical Garden The Village House Kuching - Relaxation by the pool The Village House Kuching - Oasis for relaxation by the pool The Village House Kuching - Kaki Tangga Dining Lounge The Village House Kuching - Kaki Tangga Dining Lounge The Village House Kuching - Beautiful gardens The Village House Kuching - View from Lallang Deck The Village House Kuching - Swimming Pool The Village House Kuching - Flying Frog Bar The Village House Kuching - Bathroom The Village House Kuching - Guest Room The Village House Kuching - Guest Room The Village House Kuching - Guest Room
The Village House Kuching - Surroundings The Village House Kuching - Swimming Pool The Village House Kuching - Surroundings The Village House Kuching - Surroundings The Village House Kuching - Surroundings The Village House Kuching - Interior The Village House Kuching - View The Village House Kuching - Interior The Village House Kuching - Surroundings The Village House Kuching - Surroundings The Village House Kuching - Swimming Pool
Area: Damai / Santubong Number of Rooms: 14

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 299 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (299)
Sort by:
Koh M. Couples Malaysia, June 4, 2013
Tranquil place

Quiet, relax and peace
6.7
Report this review
Jennifer D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 2, 2013
Peaceful haven by the beach

Gorgeous pool, tranquil garden, interesting room and building
8.7
A very enjoyable stay where it was easy to spend the day relaxing by the pool. Also good for exploring the area - we took a day trip to Bako. 3 minute walk to beautiful beach and the actual village is a pleasure to stroll through. Hotel has interesting artefacts around the guest areas and a very friendly feel. Only down-side was the food which we found to be of poor quality. Breakfast is good but evening meal we had higher expectations as it has been better in the past (this was my friends 3rd stay here). I'd still recommend the hotel for all its good points but urge management to spend a little more on improving food.
Report this review
Vladimir S. Couples Czech Republic, May 29, 2013
very good

romance, beach, pool staff
8.7
it was very good stay , very quit and nice garden, no people..
Report this review
Madeleine P. Couples United Kingdom, May 26, 2013
Wonderful relaxing stay

Setting, food, rooms
9.3
The Village House hotel is a wonderful place to stay - the rooms are gorgeous, the atmosphere is peaceful and relaxing and the food is delicious. We stayed here for two nights and enjoyed the pool, the bar and restaurant, and the communal area with a big TV and DVD collection. The staff couldn't have been more helpful, and our room was spotless.
Report this review
Neil G. Couples New Zealand, May 16, 2013
A Wonderful Little Hideaway

A Quiet Relaxing boutique style resort, lovely surroundings, good food and friendly helpful staff
9
It was an ideal place to spend a few days relaxing around a swimming and doing nothing.
Report this review
Chia P. Couples Malaysia, May 5, 2013
Nice place to getaway

clean, friendly and nice environment
8.3
Its a recommendable place to getaway from the noisy and busy city. Its a nice place to spend some time there, have some relax at there is a good choice. Staff are friendly and accommodating.
Report this review
Jeli J. Couples Malaysia, May 3, 2013
It's great and I'll come back again

friendly staffs, good surrounding, relax
9
Report this review
Syuen C. Couples Malaysia, April 28, 2013
Paradise

Quiet surrounding, special design, nice swimming pool
8.7
Report this review
Ahmad S. Couples Malaysia, April 20, 2013
great hotel

friendly staff, suitable for honeymoon couples, nice room
6
Good for honeymoon couples
Report this review
Judit V. Couples Hungary, April 19, 2013
Romantic, tranquil and great food!

Fantastic food, tranquility and romantic surrounding
9
I stayed at the Village House for 3nights with my boyfriend in April, 2013. We absolutely loved the beautiful surroundings; the tranquil, infinity pool, the superb food and the friendly staff. The place is perfect for someone who wants to get away from business and wants piece and quite time or for couples for a romantic getaway.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Village House KuchingThe Village House Kuching - Sitting area in Rajah RoomThe Village House Kuching - BathroomThe Village House Kuching - Courtyard PoolThe Village House Kuching - Tropical GardenThe Village House Kuching - Relaxation by the poolThe Village House Kuching - Oasis for relaxation by the poolThe Village House Kuching - Kaki Tangga Dining LoungeThe Village House Kuching - Kaki Tangga Dining LoungeThe Village House Kuching - Beautiful gardensThe Village House Kuching - View from Lallang DeckThe Village House Kuching - Swimming PoolThe Village House Kuching - Flying Frog BarThe Village House Kuching - BathroomThe Village House Kuching - Guest RoomThe Village House Kuching - Guest RoomThe Village House Kuching - Guest RoomThe Village House Kuching - SurroundingsThe Village House Kuching - Swimming PoolThe Village House Kuching - SurroundingsThe Village House Kuching - SurroundingsThe Village House Kuching - SurroundingsThe Village House Kuching - InteriorThe Village House Kuching - ViewThe Village House Kuching - InteriorThe Village House Kuching - SurroundingsThe Village House Kuching - SurroundingsThe Village House Kuching - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06