Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 341 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 8.2

Fiona B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Relaxing, welcoming, comfortable, tranquil
Friendly, helpful staff, great food, attention to detail
The Village House is the perfect place to chill out, in simple, peaceful style.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Philippa R. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Boutique-style retreat in rainforest setting
Location - rural but very near beach, beautiful setting - grounds, gardens, reading, relaxation and activity areas and wonderful staff
Not long enough! I could have stayed for the whole duration of my time in Kuching, but there was not space for all of the nights. I loved the Village House and would not hesitate to recommend it for a peaceful, retreat type holiday. The nearby beach is a quiet natural beach, for wandering and picking up shells rather than for watersports or activities. Overall Village House may be more suited to holidaymakers seeking rainforest retreat. Staff are very helpful and can arrange transportation and trips. If I return to Kuching I would definitely stay at Village House again.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

nicola K. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
quiet, peaceful place to end a travelling holiday
location, staff and surroundings
delightful small hotel with excellent friendly and helpful staff
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Galvin T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
Excellent hotel for a quiet getaway
Quiet, Beautiful pool and landscape, Close to the beach
I booked this hotel for a quiet getaway and was not disappointed. The hotel was beautiful and best for relaxing by the pool while sipping a glass of red wine. Beaches are just a short drive away.
Reviewed January 06, 2014

Liang S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Quiet and relaxing
Peaceful and amazing food
This is a great place to relax l the food was amazing although is at a high side ...
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Md T. from Brunei Darussalam
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
Great village escape
Friendly staff, Quite Surrounding, decor
The room is very nice and clean. It was relaxing with the garden environment. The bathroom is clean but the water heater is not working. The staff was amazing in our stay. The food was lovely with nice surroundings. But there is no signboard near the road which we are quite difficult to find it. This is best place who needs privacy and great rest.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Victoria P. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
fabulous, amazing staff, beautiful gardens,
pool,staff,beauty
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Chui G. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
Very quiet and beautiful
Nature beauty, Architectural beauty and Warm Personality of the Staff
Highly recommend The Village House for a relaxed holiday
Reviewed December 16, 2013

ANAN W. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
a beautiful place for relaxing yourself
confortable bedroom, great food and nice environment
Would recommend this hotel to those who enjoy peaceful and relaxing enviroment. The food is also delicious with very attentive staffs.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Kris F. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Small boutique hotel, quiet and relaxing
Quiet location, swimming pool, friendly staff
Isolated, off main tourist track, pleasant surroundings, friendly staff, rustic settings
Reviewed November 23, 2013