Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Village House

Lot 634, Off Jalan Pantai Puteri, Santubong Village, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93750 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Village House Kuching - Sitting area in Rajah Room The Village House Kuching - Bathroom The Village House Kuching - Courtyard Pool The Village House Kuching - Tropical Garden The Village House Kuching - Relaxation by the pool The Village House Kuching - Oasis for relaxation by the pool The Village House Kuching - Kaki Tangga Dining Lounge The Village House Kuching - Kaki Tangga Dining Lounge The Village House Kuching - Beautiful gardens The Village House Kuching - View from Lallang Deck The Village House Kuching - Swimming Pool The Village House Kuching - Flying Frog Bar The Village House Kuching - Bathroom The Village House Kuching - Guest Room The Village House Kuching - Guest Room The Village House Kuching - Guest Room
The Village House Kuching - Surroundings The Village House Kuching - Swimming Pool The Village House Kuching - Surroundings The Village House Kuching - Surroundings The Village House Kuching - Surroundings The Village House Kuching - Interior The Village House Kuching - View The Village House Kuching - Interior The Village House Kuching - Surroundings The Village House Kuching - Surroundings The Village House Kuching - Swimming Pool
Area: Damai / Santubong Number of Rooms: 14

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
249 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (249)
Sort by:
Laura H. Groups United Kingdom, October 3, 2012
Lovely relaxing and peaceful place to stay

Lovely rooms, tranquil setting, helpful and friendly staff, great food
9.3
I stayed at The Village House for 2 nights in October and loved it. The setting is lovely and you wouldn't know it from the drive up to the place - it is off the main road down a little track. But inside it is very pretty and well maintained. The food is all freshly prepared and delicious and the staff are very friendly and helpful. There is a good selection of trips offered and the hotel will arrange for transport if you require it. The rooms are really well kept and furnished to a good standard and the pool is kept really clean. It is a lovely place to relax.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Dolphins and fireflies trip - we saw loads of dolphins.
Dr R. Couples Malaysia, September 30, 2012
Love the beautiful decor of the place

Beutiful decor, peacefulness, privacy
7.3
We had a lovely stay! The location of the place though is rather hard to find as there is no signboard.
Liew C. Couples Malaysia, September 30, 2012
Nice home stay

Relax
8.3
A bit far from city and hard to find the hotel at santubong... But the staffs are nice and helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near to the beach
Andrea V. Couples Switzerland, September 25, 2012
Very nice stay

Ambience
8
The place is hidden and does not look so exciting from the outside but is a paradise inside those doors. A very calm and peaceful place with great food.
Catherine M. Groups Australia, September 25, 2012
Lovely Rajah Room and quiet location

Our Rajah room was huge and very comfortable, staff were very helpful.
8.3
The Village House is a lovely, laid-back boutique hotel. Staff were very helpful. We left our hats in the taxi from Santubong to Kuching and did not realize it until later in the day when we had left Kuching. Upon our return to Kuching a few days later, we contacted the Village House and they speedily tracked down the taxi driver who promptly returned our hats. This was great service all around. In fact, we found the people of Sarawak in hotels, shops and in the street unfailingly helpful and friendly. The local food served was very good. Some more bread choices at breakfast would be good i.e. good brown bread and maybe banana cake instead of supermarket sliced white. Also, we would have liked to have gone to a local seafood restaurant one night but there was no means of transportation. It could be in the interests of local businesses to get together to support a flexible, local shuttle bus service around the area's attractions and restaurants. There is only a limited, day time one available now. The local beach is essentially a mud flat so is not suitable for swimming but it has a lovely view of Mount Santubong and is a pleasant place to walk.
Hotel Feature Tip: The Rajah room is worth the extra cost.
Cally L. Groups Malaysia, September 17, 2012
Unexpected Trip

It is peaceful and relaxing
7.7
It was suprised that I can enjoy the peaceful at there and put all my stress or burden aside.
Amy T. Couples Malaysia, September 9, 2012
Worth it!

Clean bedroom and bathroom!
8
very well managed small village house and also things prepared are very well thought! the best part of it is that it is clean. good job to joshua and team! for those who drove there, you can actually drive to bayridge restaurant or escobar for meals, enjoy the beach and then return to village house for a relaxing time there. i love the sweet little living room with lots of novels and equiped with astro, dvds too! worth it!
May C. Couples Canada, September 8, 2012
Good place for relaxation, not for activities

Nice and quiet if other guests are quiet
8.3
We enjoyed our two night stay, able to rest and relax. Food was so so, quite overpriced compared to Kuching. Friendly staff, mainly the one female staff who was very helpful and always smiling. Not really a place if you are looking for any kind of action.
Jose M. Couples Spain, September 2, 2012
Lovely hotel - Very cosy

Intimacy and calm
6.7
Hotel is in the middle of no where. It could be a problem if you are expecting a resort kind of hotel, but if you want a place to disconnect is great. Staff are very nice and kind. Restaurant is ok and they close a bit early (10pm). Rooms are very romantic, they don't have TV or major equipments but you don't really need it! Is a good recommendation!!!
Chua V. Couples Malaysia, September 1, 2012
A great place for getaway for couple!

A truly amazing place for quiet and relaxing getaway, especially for marriage time! Ideal place to 'unload' all the busyness and mind thinking from busy routine out there, but get into the true nature.
7
great place as we put up a night stay at rajah room. staff is friendly and helpful. place is well maintained and service is very detailed. only part is the food is slightly costly if you intend to have your lunch or dinner at the resort itself. other than this, all is perfectly fine.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Village House KuchingThe Village House Kuching - Sitting area in Rajah RoomThe Village House Kuching - BathroomThe Village House Kuching - Courtyard PoolThe Village House Kuching - Tropical GardenThe Village House Kuching - Relaxation by the poolThe Village House Kuching - Oasis for relaxation by the poolThe Village House Kuching - Kaki Tangga Dining LoungeThe Village House Kuching - Kaki Tangga Dining LoungeThe Village House Kuching - Beautiful gardensThe Village House Kuching - View from Lallang DeckThe Village House Kuching - Swimming PoolThe Village House Kuching - Flying Frog BarThe Village House Kuching - BathroomThe Village House Kuching - Guest RoomThe Village House Kuching - Guest RoomThe Village House Kuching - Guest RoomThe Village House Kuching - SurroundingsThe Village House Kuching - Swimming PoolThe Village House Kuching - SurroundingsThe Village House Kuching - SurroundingsThe Village House Kuching - SurroundingsThe Village House Kuching - InteriorThe Village House Kuching - ViewThe Village House Kuching - InteriorThe Village House Kuching - SurroundingsThe Village House Kuching - SurroundingsThe Village House Kuching - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3C08