or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Village House

Lot 634, Off Jalan Pantai Puteri, Santubong Village, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93750 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Village House Kuching - Sitting area in Rajah Room The Village House Kuching - Bathroom The Village House Kuching - Courtyard Pool The Village House Kuching - Tropical Garden The Village House Kuching - Relaxation by the pool The Village House Kuching - Oasis for relaxation by the pool The Village House Kuching - Kaki Tangga Dining Lounge The Village House Kuching - Kaki Tangga Dining Lounge The Village House Kuching - Beautiful gardens The Village House Kuching - View from Lallang Deck The Village House Kuching - Swimming Pool The Village House Kuching - Flying Frog Bar The Village House Kuching - Bathroom The Village House Kuching - Guest Room The Village House Kuching - Guest Room The Village House Kuching - Guest Room
The Village House Kuching - Surroundings The Village House Kuching - Swimming Pool The Village House Kuching - Surroundings The Village House Kuching - Surroundings The Village House Kuching - Surroundings The Village House Kuching - Interior The Village House Kuching - View The Village House Kuching - Interior The Village House Kuching - Surroundings The Village House Kuching - Surroundings The Village House Kuching - Swimming Pool
Area: Damai / Santubong Number of Rooms: 14

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
270 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (270)
Sort by:
Winston L. Couples Malaysia, December 25, 2012
Cozy and Relaxing place

Room is cozy and clean. Excellent for a relaxing weekend gateway.
8
One of the best time i had. would be back for more definetely.
Nightlife Tip: be prepared for a quite and enjoyable nite. Highly recommended for honeymooners.
Chung T. Couples Malaysia, December 16, 2012
Very nice place to relax and spend your sweet time

Very clean and staff are friendly
8
If they create more relaxing activity will be nice. The food nice, place clean, quiet place to relax...
Tommy L. Families with young children Malaysia, December 13, 2012
Hard to find location and small rooms but friendly

Friendly staff, Balinese style environment
5.3
Room a bit to small even for us couple which are counted as petite size as we both added weight only 100kg.When rain, even hard to get out of room to go down to common area. Electricity supply got cut off for short moment but from what I gathered there is not uncommon. Good design on the landscape at common area. The staff were friendly and offer ride to nearby places such as the Cultural Village and seafood place. The beach nearby is very dirty and not suitable for visit.No walking distance sight seeing.
Hotel Feature Tip: Bring mosquito lotion and hand fan. Call the hotel as soon you are on the way to avoid lost.
William K. Families with older children Singapore, December 7, 2012
Luvly place with cosy rooms

IIts location, comfy room & convenient dining area.
8.3
we had a great n wunderful time staying here, close to nature and the beach nearby. what we like best was the luvly design of the village house. we had very good rapport with the management n the staff here. service was excellent and the food was both tasty & delicious. of course nearby was the damai central where we had ourlight meals and the best of all was a visit to the cultural village - this place open our eyes to the different culture/background of the many rtaces living in sarawak.
Maxim D. Couples Belgium, November 25, 2012
Great stay at Village House

Friendly and relaxingly calm
8.3
Great atmosphere 100m from the beach, away from the world
Marissa P. Groups United States of America, November 16, 2012
Beautiful hotel, lovely, tranquil setting

Charming rooms and a fantastic pool
9
Our stay at the Village House was great, the rooms all have four poster beds, clean, spacious bathrooms and large windows that open over the garden/pool area. The pool is pristine surrounded by lovely landscaping and plenty of comfy lounge chairs and hammocks. Well-stocked bar and very friendly staff. My only complaint is that the food isn't great - it's not bad, just not great, I was hoping for something a bit more special - but really I can't recommend this place enough.
Restaurant Tip: Village House is a bit isolated, so unless you are planning on not leaving the pool or relying on organized day trips I highly recommend getting a car (driving in and around Kuching is very civilized). Having a car also allows you to head out to Buntal for some of the best Chinese seafood you can imagine.
Ben B. Couples United Kingdom, November 16, 2012
Breathtaking hotel where nothings too much trouble

Quiet area, close to the beach, small/intimate hotel, friendly staff
9.3
As soon as you arrive and walk through the dramatic wooden doors you're confronted with a rainforest setting which certainly has the wow factor. The beautiful pool and thoughtfully decorated lounge areas are overlooked by the rooms which although quite basic, you only have to open the windows and check the view to put a smile on your face. The staff go beyond helpfulness - for instance when our taxi didn't turn up after a day trip we contacted the hotel to book another and instead Josh had jumped in his own car and collected us - this is just one example of many. If you take a trip into Kuching you'll be glad you stayed out of town at the Village House - so worth it for a relaxing break and only £4 for a return shuttle. Definitely one of my favourite places. The only regret is not taking a suite as it's such good value for money anyway.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: When they say santobong mountain is tough to climb - believe them. I've run marathons and found this challenging so make sure you're fit and have plenty of water (and visit the waterfalls on the way back down to cool off). Wetlands tour is awesome for the evening/sunset tour. Amazingly friendly and knowledgeable guide. Try and take time to look around the island fishing village if you have time as it's a very different way of life.
Joshua S. Couples Malaysia, November 13, 2012
A romantic place to be at

Privacy
10
The hotel suits best for couples as they provide with decent service and total privacy for couples. The set up for meals are great too. Taste is absolutely perfect.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Sunrise and sunset view is just 3 minutes walk distance.
Milchond J. Families with young children Malaysia, November 12, 2012
Great hotel for relax

Only adult allow and children not allow
10
Great hotel for relaxing but children are not allowmat this hotel. suppose to stay 3d2n, but only managento stay 2d1n because i'm staying with my kids.
Yun Y. Families with older children United States of America, November 6, 2012
Very close to a beach

small family style hotel
7.7
with hide location, very good for small party.We had 2 couple join this trip, funny and easy.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Village House KuchingThe Village House Kuching - Sitting area in Rajah RoomThe Village House Kuching - BathroomThe Village House Kuching - Courtyard PoolThe Village House Kuching - Tropical GardenThe Village House Kuching - Relaxation by the poolThe Village House Kuching - Oasis for relaxation by the poolThe Village House Kuching - Kaki Tangga Dining LoungeThe Village House Kuching - Kaki Tangga Dining LoungeThe Village House Kuching - Beautiful gardensThe Village House Kuching - View from Lallang DeckThe Village House Kuching - Swimming PoolThe Village House Kuching - Flying Frog BarThe Village House Kuching - BathroomThe Village House Kuching - Guest RoomThe Village House Kuching - Guest RoomThe Village House Kuching - Guest RoomThe Village House Kuching - SurroundingsThe Village House Kuching - Swimming PoolThe Village House Kuching - SurroundingsThe Village House Kuching - SurroundingsThe Village House Kuching - SurroundingsThe Village House Kuching - InteriorThe Village House Kuching - ViewThe Village House Kuching - InteriorThe Village House Kuching - SurroundingsThe Village House Kuching - SurroundingsThe Village House Kuching - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3B02