or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Village House

Lot 634, Off Jalan Pantai Puteri, Santubong Village, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93750 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Village House Kuching - Sitting area in Rajah Room The Village House Kuching - Bathroom The Village House Kuching - Courtyard Pool The Village House Kuching - Tropical Garden The Village House Kuching - Relaxation by the pool The Village House Kuching - Oasis for relaxation by the pool The Village House Kuching - Kaki Tangga Dining Lounge The Village House Kuching - Kaki Tangga Dining Lounge The Village House Kuching - Beautiful gardens The Village House Kuching - View from Lallang Deck The Village House Kuching - Swimming Pool The Village House Kuching - Flying Frog Bar The Village House Kuching - Bathroom The Village House Kuching - Guest Room The Village House Kuching - Guest Room The Village House Kuching - Guest Room
The Village House Kuching - Surroundings The Village House Kuching - Swimming Pool The Village House Kuching - Surroundings The Village House Kuching - Surroundings The Village House Kuching - Surroundings The Village House Kuching - Interior The Village House Kuching - View The Village House Kuching - Interior The Village House Kuching - Surroundings The Village House Kuching - Surroundings The Village House Kuching - Swimming Pool
Area: Damai / Santubong Number of Rooms: 14

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
246 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (246)
Sort by:
Chui P. Couples Singapore, December 11, 2013
Very quiet and beautiful

Nature beauty, Architectural beauty and Warm Personality of the Staff
9
Highly recommend The Village House for a relaxed holiday
Victoria P. Couples Canada, December 9, 2013
fabulous, amazing staff, beautiful gardens,

pool,staff,beauty
9.7
Liang W. Couples Malaysia, December 2, 2013
Quiet and relaxing

Peaceful and amazing food
8.3
This is a great place to relax l the food was amazing although is at a high side ...
Anan W. Couples China, November 20, 2013
a beautiful place for relaxing yourself

confortable bedroom, great food and nice environment
9
Would recommend this hotel to those who enjoy peaceful and relaxing enviroment. The food is also delicious with very attentive staffs.
See K. Couples Malaysia, November 5, 2013
Hidden gem in the midst of the forest

Quiet, relax and romantic surroundings
10
The Village House is a hidden gem near Mount Santubong. We were very happy that we discovered this lovely place. The view of the pool were stunning especially at night with the lights on. The room was very cosy and make you feel at ease and the bed was so comfortable. We had dinner on the first night and the food were delicious though it was a bit pricey. We would definitely come back again and would recommend this to our friends and family.
See K. Couples Malaysia, November 5, 2013
Fantastic hotel with great design

Quiet surroundings, superb pool and lovely room with local architecture
10
We had a wonderful stay in The Village House. We loved the 14m long pool and the pool lounge area designed with fantastic set of furniture. The room was cosy and the bed was so comfortable that you would have good night sleeps for sure. The food was very delicious and we would recommend this place for those looking for a quiet and relax time.
Joyce U. Couples Malaysia, November 5, 2013
Extremely quiet and peaceful

Staff, ambience
6.3
When we first arrived there was no water but the staff were quick to placate me and get me a roon which had water. This is an ideal place for the taveller who wishes to experience the local village life albeit in comfort. Because of its location, we could only dine in and as such had to pay a premium for food and drinks. I understood the need for the 'no food or drinks in the room" policy but i would have expected guests to have free tea or coffee options throughout our stay. Instead we had to pay for our tea/coffee with the exception of breakfast. This is unreasinable for a hotel of this magnitude. Even some back packer hostels provide this faciltity. No toothbrush/paste and no drinking water provided daily. These are the nice little incentives to make one's stay a lot more pleasant. They had a cozy reading room/TV room as there are no tv's in the rooms. The staff were thoughtful and the food was delicious. The hotel's asset is this extremely friendly staff Zin who went all out to make our stay pleasant. I will definitely stay here again but hope the management would consider free coffee/tea through the day. Note that movement from and to the hotel is limited as dependent on the shuttle service. Unless you are absolutely certain of wanting an extremely quiet holiday do not spend too many days here. The management were kind enough to allow my husband and I to spend our last night at their sister lodge in Kuching town itself despite us booking our stay for 3 days at the Village house. Siggahsana Lodge was at an extremely convenient location at the heart of the city and staff there were also amazing. Good job to the couple and family members who own/run the hotels. Personal touches are extremely nice.
Haolu Z. Families with older children China, October 31, 2013
amazingly beautiful hotel in quite surounding

the design of the hotel is justo incrediably beautiful and romantic, every thing you want as a secret tropical garden at very affordable price
9
the stay was plesant by relaxing by the beautiful pool, with all the tropical vegetanrian around, feel like a sweet dream. While the hotel is deep in the green and quite land, make sure you get a taxi from the hotel, which know where it is. But the experience is comparable of my 400 USD villa in Bali
Joe E. Couples United Kingdom, October 25, 2013
A great village escape near Mount Santubong

Friendly staff, boutique feel, had the place to ourselves.
6.7
Good things: Great staff, isolated, great pool, relaxing, Bad things: Poor food - not fresh, overpriced, no local options for breakfast. Member of staff regularly swimming in pool, particularly annoying whilst we were eating dinner.
Oliver B. Couples United Kingdom, October 12, 2013
Definition of a hidden gem. Absolutely beautiful.

Decor, staff, food.
9.7
Arriving at the Village House was simple enough, with a bus from their sister hostel The Singahsanna Lodge (in Kuching central). Upon arrival we were welcomed into the beautiful place by complementary iced tea and cool moist towels, while the manager sat down with us by the pool to give us the introductory talk. We instantly felt welcome. There was only one other couple at the hotel which made it beautifully serene. The pool was so pretty, with the rooms on the second floor above communal living areas with hammocks, sunbed areas and tables. The bedroom was small but beautiful, with a 4 poster double bed with a DUVET (what a luxury in Malaysia!) and a nice bathroom. Food was fantastic, reasonably priced (expect around 30RM) for the very high quality. Breakfast (included) was incredible, we had full English breakfasts!! Beach right next to the hotel was HUGE, and absolutely stunning. It was one of those long, wide flat beaches, had beautiful skies above and palm trees along the edge. 10/10, would highly recommend to couples looking for a romantic getaway hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Village House KuchingThe Village House Kuching - Sitting area in Rajah RoomThe Village House Kuching - BathroomThe Village House Kuching - Courtyard PoolThe Village House Kuching - Tropical GardenThe Village House Kuching - Relaxation by the poolThe Village House Kuching - Oasis for relaxation by the poolThe Village House Kuching - Kaki Tangga Dining LoungeThe Village House Kuching - Kaki Tangga Dining LoungeThe Village House Kuching - Beautiful gardensThe Village House Kuching - View from Lallang DeckThe Village House Kuching - Swimming PoolThe Village House Kuching - Flying Frog BarThe Village House Kuching - BathroomThe Village House Kuching - Guest RoomThe Village House Kuching - Guest RoomThe Village House Kuching - Guest RoomThe Village House Kuching - SurroundingsThe Village House Kuching - Swimming PoolThe Village House Kuching - SurroundingsThe Village House Kuching - SurroundingsThe Village House Kuching - SurroundingsThe Village House Kuching - InteriorThe Village House Kuching - ViewThe Village House Kuching - InteriorThe Village House Kuching - SurroundingsThe Village House Kuching - SurroundingsThe Village House Kuching - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3A07