My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Village House

Lot 634, Off Jalan Pantai Puteri, Santubong Village, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93750 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Village House Kuching - Village Double Room The Village House Kuching - Village Twin Room The Village House Kuching - The Rajah Room The Village House Kuching - The Rajah Room The Village House Kuching - Sitting area in Rajah Room The Village House Kuching - Bathroom The Village House Kuching - Courtyard Pool The Village House Kuching - Tropical Garden The Village House Kuching - Hotel Exterior The Village House Kuching - Relaxation by the pool The Village House Kuching - Oasis for relaxation by the pool The Village House Kuching - Kaki Tangga Dining Lounge The Village House Kuching - Kaki Tangga Dining Lounge The Village House Kuching - Beautiful gardens The Village House Kuching - View from Lallang Deck The Village House Kuching - Swimming Pool
The Village House Kuching - Flying Frog Bar
Hotel Area: Damai / Santubong Number of Rooms: 14

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
229 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (229)
Sort by:
Lau J. Couples Malaysia, June 30, 2013
fabulous stay in a lovely natural environment

excellent services cosy n clean peaceful n quiet.
10
Had a lovely stay for two days. Thanks to Donald n Marina for such personalised attention n details tto all the guests . Food was excellent. Great chef u have.
Mark C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 27, 2013
Beautiful place but difficult to find

Very well presented, extremely relaxing and friendly attentative staff
7.7
The stay was excellent, the place is beautiful and very well designed, nice pool, great selection of books and games in the reading room, plus really nice staff. My only gripe is the place is extremely hard to find. Its hidden in a maze of dead end dirt track roads, it has no sign, and the high gates were closed when we arrived, giving the impression of an exclusive and private residence. There is a map of the area in the village however the village house has a different name on the map. Overall, it took us about 45 minutes and three phone calls to locate the place after arriving in the village. To conclude, I would recommend this hotel, but be very prepared on how to get there before you go!
Andrew N. Couples United Kingdom, June 24, 2013
Clean and pleasant hotel for a relaxing weekend

Peaceful, good restaurant, quiet, close to wildlife and nature
7.7
The hotel is rustic and good for a quiet, relaxing break. There are a number of activities nearby, principally trekking and nature-based. It is about 40mins by taxi from Kuching itself (50-60 MYR). Staff are very friendly and helpful. Wifi is available in the bar area although it would be good if this could be extended to the rooms.
Swee C. Couples Malaysia, June 23, 2013
leisure, quite, relaxing

Nice place, friendly and helpful staffs, quite surrounding
8.3
Daniel D. Families with young children United States of America, June 22, 2013
quiet and relaxing

the room, the pool, and the food
8.7
The staff couldn't be more helpful. We checked in quite late and the manager greeted us by name and sorted everything out with us really fast (there was an issue with our booking on the Agoda side). The food was great, probably the best Beef Rendang I've ever had (much more subtly spiced than I'm used to in Singapore)
Alvin G. Couples Singapore, June 21, 2013
Nice quiet and tranquil hotel

Great food, nice and well maintained hotel, quiet and no children
8.3
Loved this resort and definitely will return in future. Great food at reasonable price and nice decor for a quiet relaxation to chill, chat and relax. With no children allowed, this place is great for couples, single travellers and even old couples!
Jee H. Couples Singapore, June 19, 2013
Wonderful staff and nice environment

Service, Food and environment
10
Their service staff were excellent. Especially Zin.
Salina J. Families with older children Singapore, June 17, 2013
wonderful and awesome

garden, ambience and relaxing
10
i totally enjoy my stay in the village house, if i knew that it's that good, i would have booked for 2 night instead. i totally recommend this hotel for people who wants to relax and layback and enjoy calming feeling kind of vacation.
Cherrie L. Couples Malaysia, June 9, 2013
Quiet surroundings and great place for relaxation

Environment, Swimming pool and friendly staffs
7
Dunja M. Couples South Africa, June 9, 2013
Quiet and relaxing

Beautiful swimming pool and general area with wonderful rooms and four poster beds with ensuite bathrooms at affordable rates. Friendly, helpful owner.
7.3
We spend a relaxed weekend at The Village House and lounged by the pool, swam, read our books and enjoyed the refreshing thunderstorm in the late afternoons. The Village House accommodates hikes up the mountain and boat rides to see crocodiles and dolphins. We didn't do the hike as it was too hot but we saw crocodiles and dolphins. One thing that was lacking was the range of food offered on the menu and the times that food was available. This could have been more and more often as there is not much close by for alternative options.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Village House KuchingThe Village House Kuching - Village Double RoomThe Village House Kuching - Village Twin RoomThe Village House Kuching - The Rajah RoomThe Village House Kuching - The Rajah RoomThe Village House Kuching - Sitting area in Rajah RoomThe Village House Kuching - BathroomThe Village House Kuching - Courtyard PoolThe Village House Kuching - Tropical GardenThe Village House Kuching - Hotel ExteriorThe Village House Kuching - Relaxation by the poolThe Village House Kuching - Oasis for relaxation by the poolThe Village House Kuching - Kaki Tangga Dining LoungeThe Village House Kuching - Kaki Tangga Dining LoungeThe Village House Kuching - Beautiful gardensThe Village House Kuching - View from Lallang DeckThe Village House Kuching - Swimming PoolThe Village House Kuching - Flying Frog Bar


AS-AGWEB-3A01