or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Village House

Lot 634, Off Jalan Pantai Puteri, Santubong Village, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93750 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Village House Kuching - Sitting area in Rajah Room The Village House Kuching - Bathroom The Village House Kuching - Courtyard Pool The Village House Kuching - Tropical Garden The Village House Kuching - Relaxation by the pool The Village House Kuching - Oasis for relaxation by the pool The Village House Kuching - Kaki Tangga Dining Lounge The Village House Kuching - Kaki Tangga Dining Lounge The Village House Kuching - Beautiful gardens The Village House Kuching - View from Lallang Deck The Village House Kuching - Swimming Pool The Village House Kuching - Flying Frog Bar The Village House Kuching - Bathroom The Village House Kuching - Guest Room The Village House Kuching - Guest Room The Village House Kuching - Guest Room
The Village House Kuching - Surroundings The Village House Kuching - Swimming Pool The Village House Kuching - Surroundings The Village House Kuching - Surroundings The Village House Kuching - Surroundings The Village House Kuching - Interior The Village House Kuching - View The Village House Kuching - Interior The Village House Kuching - Surroundings The Village House Kuching - Surroundings The Village House Kuching - Swimming Pool
Area: Damai / Santubong Number of Rooms: 14

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
246 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (246)
Sort by:
Jee H. Couples Singapore, June 19, 2013
Wonderful staff and nice environment

Service, Food and environment
10
Their service staff were excellent. Especially Zin.
Salina J. Families with older children Singapore, June 17, 2013
wonderful and awesome

garden, ambience and relaxing
10
i totally enjoy my stay in the village house, if i knew that it's that good, i would have booked for 2 night instead. i totally recommend this hotel for people who wants to relax and layback and enjoy calming feeling kind of vacation.
Eveliina N. Couples Finland, June 14, 2013
Amazing oasis middle of the jungle

Great stuff, great food, relaxing athmosphere
10
We really liked this hotel even it was in the rural area. They fixed about all the trips, served really good food and had a lovely garden and athmosphere. Would go back if I ever revisit Kuching/Bako.
Cherrie L. Couples Malaysia, June 9, 2013
Quiet surroundings and great place for relaxation

Environment, Swimming pool and friendly staffs
7
Dunja M. Couples South Africa, June 9, 2013
Quiet and relaxing

Beautiful swimming pool and general area with wonderful rooms and four poster beds with ensuite bathrooms at affordable rates. Friendly, helpful owner.
7.3
We spend a relaxed weekend at The Village House and lounged by the pool, swam, read our books and enjoyed the refreshing thunderstorm in the late afternoons. The Village House accommodates hikes up the mountain and boat rides to see crocodiles and dolphins. We didn't do the hike as it was too hot but we saw crocodiles and dolphins. One thing that was lacking was the range of food offered on the menu and the times that food was available. This could have been more and more often as there is not much close by for alternative options.
Roman B. Couples Russia, June 8, 2013
Relax but expensive food, no wify in the room

beautiful beach near hotel
3.7
Koh M. Couples Malaysia, June 4, 2013
Tranquil place

Quiet, relax and peace
6.7
Jennifer D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 2, 2013
Peaceful haven by the beach

Gorgeous pool, tranquil garden, interesting room and building
8.7
A very enjoyable stay where it was easy to spend the day relaxing by the pool. Also good for exploring the area - we took a day trip to Bako. 3 minute walk to beautiful beach and the actual village is a pleasure to stroll through. Hotel has interesting artefacts around the guest areas and a very friendly feel. Only down-side was the food which we found to be of poor quality. Breakfast is good but evening meal we had higher expectations as it has been better in the past (this was my friends 3rd stay here). I'd still recommend the hotel for all its good points but urge management to spend a little more on improving food.
Vladimir S. Couples Czech Republic, May 29, 2013
very good

romance, beach, pool staff
8.7
it was very good stay , very quit and nice garden, no people..
Madeleine P. Couples United Kingdom, May 26, 2013
Wonderful relaxing stay

Setting, food, rooms
9.3
The Village House hotel is a wonderful place to stay - the rooms are gorgeous, the atmosphere is peaceful and relaxing and the food is delicious. We stayed here for two nights and enjoyed the pool, the bar and restaurant, and the communal area with a big TV and DVD collection. The staff couldn't have been more helpful, and our room was spotless.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Village House KuchingThe Village House Kuching - Sitting area in Rajah RoomThe Village House Kuching - BathroomThe Village House Kuching - Courtyard PoolThe Village House Kuching - Tropical GardenThe Village House Kuching - Relaxation by the poolThe Village House Kuching - Oasis for relaxation by the poolThe Village House Kuching - Kaki Tangga Dining LoungeThe Village House Kuching - Kaki Tangga Dining LoungeThe Village House Kuching - Beautiful gardensThe Village House Kuching - View from Lallang DeckThe Village House Kuching - Swimming PoolThe Village House Kuching - Flying Frog BarThe Village House Kuching - BathroomThe Village House Kuching - Guest RoomThe Village House Kuching - Guest RoomThe Village House Kuching - Guest RoomThe Village House Kuching - SurroundingsThe Village House Kuching - Swimming PoolThe Village House Kuching - SurroundingsThe Village House Kuching - SurroundingsThe Village House Kuching - SurroundingsThe Village House Kuching - InteriorThe Village House Kuching - ViewThe Village House Kuching - InteriorThe Village House Kuching - SurroundingsThe Village House Kuching - SurroundingsThe Village House Kuching - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3C01