Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 342 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 8.2

JONG S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2014
Quite a relax and comfortable place
Swimming pool is very nice
Quite a nice and comfortable resort with swimming pool, the small lorong with rocks to the resorts should be improve.
Reviewed October 09, 2014

Chang S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2014
more suitable for couple than in a big group
clean, enjoy enviroment, friendlt stuff
The place doesn't has clear sign board for direction. Upon check in, was greeted with welcome drink & friendly stuff. Over all stay was pleasant, nice, relax trip.
Reviewed October 08, 2014

Weng T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2014
Peaceful private place
Lovely room,Quite place,Friendly staff
Awesome.
Reviewed September 30, 2014

Olivia W. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
nice private place
private, no kids and not too many people
Great but cleanliness and food can be improved.
Reviewed September 12, 2014

Chiaw L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2014
Great
Unique, quiet, good for relax here
Nice staff, romantic room, good food.
Reviewed September 11, 2014

Cheryl L. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Quiet and no children around is fantastic
No screaming children, quiet and peaceful
Awesome
Reviewed September 10, 2014

Angela W. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Paradise in santubong
I visited here with my partner 3 years and have often thought about it. When I returned to Kuching this was on my wish list. The place is so tranquil. tHe staff are so helpful.
From the moment we arrived we felt very welcome. The staff can't do enough for you. They cater for diverse dietary needs (in my case vegan). The place is wonderfully decorated and the lights at night promote a really ambient feel. Very peaceful and a much needed retreat from the city. It's back on my list to visit again. I would certainly recommend theVillage House for anyone seeking some timeout.
Reviewed September 08, 2014

Chee C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2014
Cosy & peaceful environment
Cosy & peaceful environment
Reviewed September 07, 2014

Chuan C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2014
My stay
Friendly staff quiet and relaxing surrounding good food
Overall very good but getting there can be quite expensive. Suggest that the hotel provide shuttle service to airport and city. The beach was a disappointment though.
Reviewed September 05, 2014

QIN S. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2013
Best hotel in Kuching
Design, quietness and peaceful
Awesome
Reviewed September 04, 2014