or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Village House

Lot 634, Off Jalan Pantai Puteri, Santubong Village, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93750 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Village House Kuching - Sitting area in Rajah Room The Village House Kuching - Bathroom The Village House Kuching - Courtyard Pool The Village House Kuching - Tropical Garden The Village House Kuching - Relaxation by the pool The Village House Kuching - Oasis for relaxation by the pool The Village House Kuching - Kaki Tangga Dining Lounge The Village House Kuching - Kaki Tangga Dining Lounge The Village House Kuching - Beautiful gardens The Village House Kuching - View from Lallang Deck The Village House Kuching - Swimming Pool The Village House Kuching - Flying Frog Bar The Village House Kuching - Bathroom The Village House Kuching - Guest Room The Village House Kuching - Guest Room The Village House Kuching - Guest Room
The Village House Kuching - Surroundings The Village House Kuching - Swimming Pool The Village House Kuching - Surroundings The Village House Kuching - Surroundings The Village House Kuching - Surroundings The Village House Kuching - Interior The Village House Kuching - View The Village House Kuching - Interior The Village House Kuching - Surroundings The Village House Kuching - Surroundings The Village House Kuching - Swimming Pool
Area: Damai / Santubong Number of Rooms: 14

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
248 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (248)
Sort by:
Angela K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 8, 2013
Beautiful and relaxing hotel

The gardens, comfortable cabin, friendly staff
9
Weilung L. Couples Malaysia, April 7, 2013
recharge!

quiet, romantic and nice food!
8.3
Jennifer R. Couples Canada, March 31, 2013
secluded,warm hotel

secluded, clean, friendly
8
Florian F. Couples Germany, March 28, 2013
a nice place to enjoy and relax

very nice designed hotel and garden, very enjoyable rooms and garden
9.3
Florian F. Couples Germany, March 27, 2013
Quiet and relaxing

nice rooms, quiet, friendly staff, good food
8
we enjoyed our stay at the Village House very much. The rooms were very comfortable and clean, the staff very friendly. Everything is very nice with lots of details. The pool, the garden, TV room is enjoyable as well. Food was very good too. If you're looking for a quiet and relaxing place I can highly recommend The Village House
Nick W. Couples Australia, March 24, 2013
A great base for Santubong

Friendly, helpful staff. Great design for peace and quiet. Close to nature based activities.
7.3
The team at the Village House have put a lot of thought into the design of their facility and the staff are unusually friendly and helpful. This is a great spot for adults to relax on some quiet reading by the smallish but pleasant pool, a board game or a walk on the mud flats (not really a beach). The room is clean and well maintained and there are some good local choices on the menu - even a selection of old world wines!. The nespresso machine in the room was a nice touch. Santubong and the Damai resorts are not far away. A great place for a catch up on some rest.
Leroy K. Couples Malaysia, March 16, 2013
nice and comfy

quiet, calm, natural
9.7
enjoying, quiet, nice service, hope can go again, recommend for everyone
Gail D. Groups Australia, March 12, 2013
relaxing, quiet and convenient.

staff, tranquility, back to nature feel.
8.7
We had 6 ladies in our group no one else was at the house it was a monday. The house is close to the cultural villiage and the golf course and the beach is ten seconds away. I would definately go again with my husband.
Anne M. Groups United Kingdom, March 12, 2013
Super

Sea, countryside and peace
8.3
Tomoko N. Couples Japan, March 9, 2013
Small hidden gem in the beauty of nature

Quiet surrounding, friendly staff and far away from hustle and bustle
9
First off, I would definitely come back and stay here again. We just came back a week ago after staying at this cozy little lovely resort, and both I and my friend felt that 2 nights were just too short. The staffs there were all excellent and friendly. Especially the lovely lady from Myanmar was very helpful and made our stay even more comfortable and unforgettable. All the other staff you see there would smile at you which make you feel welcome. If you are not sure what to do there, ask them and they will give you tips. Rooms are nicely decorated and you are likely to wake up to the chirps of the local birds around/in the resort every morning. Their swimming pool is very clean and well maintained. Since the resort has only 12 rooms (each for double occupancy) and 2 dormitory-style rooms, most of the time the pool was not busy at all. The resort is only minutes away from the Cultural Village (interesting to see but a bit expensive, MYR 60 per person) and Damai Beach. But don’t expect the water clarity as compared to the Eastern side of the Island the water is only okay quality and definitely not crystal clear with a beautiful shade of blue or green. Still nice to relax and walk along the beach, though. The rirost is 100m away from the nearest beach but this one is quite abandoned and has inferior view. Could be a nice place to look at the stars as the beach has not lights around at night. If you are up for a little more nature excursion, try mangrove cruise tour, one of the tours you can book at the resort for MYR 150 (morning) and 180 (evening.)You won't be dissapointed. We saw a turtle, a dolphin, many proboscis monkeys and and long-tailed macaque monkeys...and hundreds of fireflies plus beautiful starry sky from the boat. Simply the best holiday weekend I ever had. I would love to go back soon!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A02