or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Village House

Lot 634, Off Jalan Pantai Puteri, Santubong Village, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93750 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Village House Kuching - Sitting area in Rajah Room The Village House Kuching - Bathroom The Village House Kuching - Courtyard Pool The Village House Kuching - Tropical Garden The Village House Kuching - Relaxation by the pool The Village House Kuching - Oasis for relaxation by the pool The Village House Kuching - Kaki Tangga Dining Lounge The Village House Kuching - Kaki Tangga Dining Lounge The Village House Kuching - Beautiful gardens The Village House Kuching - View from Lallang Deck The Village House Kuching - Swimming Pool The Village House Kuching - Flying Frog Bar The Village House Kuching - Bathroom The Village House Kuching - Guest Room The Village House Kuching - Guest Room The Village House Kuching - Guest Room
The Village House Kuching - Surroundings The Village House Kuching - Swimming Pool The Village House Kuching - Surroundings The Village House Kuching - Surroundings The Village House Kuching - Surroundings The Village House Kuching - Interior The Village House Kuching - View The Village House Kuching - Interior The Village House Kuching - Surroundings The Village House Kuching - Surroundings The Village House Kuching - Swimming Pool
Area: Damai / Santubong Number of Rooms: 14

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
16 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.4
Families with older children (16)
Sort by:
Oui S. Families with older children Malaysia, March 24, 2014
Quiet nice relaxing place

Very friendly staff, clean room, nice environment
7.3
Relax and enjoyable stay. Highly recommended to those who need a break away from busy city life. You can also access to the local river cruise from the nearby village .
Herijanto R. Families with older children Indonesia, February 22, 2014
Nice relaxing hotel

Food, location, and beach
6.3
Herijanto R. Families with older children Indonesia, February 22, 2014
Nice relaxing hotel

Near beach, relaxing
6.3
Haolu Z. Families with older children China, October 31, 2013
amazingly beautiful hotel in quite surounding

the design of the hotel is justo incrediably beautiful and romantic, every thing you want as a secret tropical garden at very affordable price
9
the stay was plesant by relaxing by the beautiful pool, with all the tropical vegetanrian around, feel like a sweet dream. While the hotel is deep in the green and quite land, make sure you get a taxi from the hotel, which know where it is. But the experience is comparable of my 400 USD villa in Bali
Salina J. Families with older children Singapore, June 17, 2013
wonderful and awesome

garden, ambience and relaxing
10
i totally enjoy my stay in the village house, if i knew that it's that good, i would have booked for 2 night instead. i totally recommend this hotel for people who wants to relax and layback and enjoy calming feeling kind of vacation.
William K. Families with older children Singapore, December 7, 2012
Luvly place with cosy rooms

IIts location, comfy room & convenient dining area.
8.3
we had a great n wunderful time staying here, close to nature and the beach nearby. what we like best was the luvly design of the village house. we had very good rapport with the management n the staff here. service was excellent and the food was both tasty & delicious. of course nearby was the damai central where we had ourlight meals and the best of all was a visit to the cultural village - this place open our eyes to the different culture/background of the many rtaces living in sarawak.
Yun Y. Families with older children United States of America, November 6, 2012
Very close to a beach

small family style hotel
7.7
with hide location, very good for small party.We had 2 couple join this trip, funny and easy.
Janet H. Families with older children United States of America, June 9, 2012
Beautiful relaxing setting, a bit far from town

A great pool, friendly owner who knows a lot about wildlife and conservation issues, nice staff
8
We chose to spend only two nights at the Village House since we knew it was half an hour away from Kuching. But it is very close to the Sarawak Cultural Village and the Wetlands Park, so it is great for providing a quiet, lovely setting to return to after a day of wandering through villages, forests or wetlands. Lawrence took us on the wetlands tour and was a very fun and knowledgeable guide. We moved into Kuching after that to be closer to museums, other restaurants and the beautiful waterfront area.
Svetlana S. Families with older children Russia, May 6, 2012
goood

good location in Malaisia
10
Good location in Malaysia, near airport. Cheap and quick escape from Singapore and it is wonderful place to relax. The rooms are very tasteful and clean. Long distance from any restouran. Cirtanly we will cme back
Angela O. Families with older children Malaysia, March 17, 2012
Clean but very small compound

Clean
5.7
The place has no signage. It's very difficult to find. The road leading to the 'village' is full of potholes. Besides the pool, there's basically no other compound. We finished walking round the 'village' in 5 mins. There is little privacy. When we were talking in our room upstair, the guest downstair can hear us. There is no cups, no kettle and working table in the room. We can't make any hot drinks.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Village House KuchingThe Village House Kuching - Sitting area in Rajah RoomThe Village House Kuching - BathroomThe Village House Kuching - Courtyard PoolThe Village House Kuching - Tropical GardenThe Village House Kuching - Relaxation by the poolThe Village House Kuching - Oasis for relaxation by the poolThe Village House Kuching - Kaki Tangga Dining LoungeThe Village House Kuching - Kaki Tangga Dining LoungeThe Village House Kuching - Beautiful gardensThe Village House Kuching - View from Lallang DeckThe Village House Kuching - Swimming PoolThe Village House Kuching - Flying Frog BarThe Village House Kuching - BathroomThe Village House Kuching - Guest RoomThe Village House Kuching - Guest RoomThe Village House Kuching - Guest RoomThe Village House Kuching - SurroundingsThe Village House Kuching - Swimming PoolThe Village House Kuching - SurroundingsThe Village House Kuching - SurroundingsThe Village House Kuching - SurroundingsThe Village House Kuching - InteriorThe Village House Kuching - ViewThe Village House Kuching - InteriorThe Village House Kuching - SurroundingsThe Village House Kuching - SurroundingsThe Village House Kuching - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3C01