or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Village House

Lot 634, Off Jalan Pantai Puteri, Santubong Village, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93750 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Village House Kuching - Sitting area in Rajah Room The Village House Kuching - Bathroom The Village House Kuching - Courtyard Pool The Village House Kuching - Tropical Garden The Village House Kuching - Relaxation by the pool The Village House Kuching - Oasis for relaxation by the pool The Village House Kuching - Kaki Tangga Dining Lounge The Village House Kuching - Kaki Tangga Dining Lounge The Village House Kuching - Beautiful gardens The Village House Kuching - View from Lallang Deck The Village House Kuching - Swimming Pool The Village House Kuching - Flying Frog Bar The Village House Kuching - Bathroom The Village House Kuching - Guest Room The Village House Kuching - Guest Room The Village House Kuching - Guest Room
The Village House Kuching - Surroundings The Village House Kuching - Swimming Pool The Village House Kuching - Surroundings The Village House Kuching - Surroundings The Village House Kuching - Surroundings The Village House Kuching - Interior The Village House Kuching - View The Village House Kuching - Interior The Village House Kuching - Surroundings The Village House Kuching - Surroundings The Village House Kuching - Swimming Pool
Area: Damai / Santubong Number of Rooms: 14

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
172 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.3
Couples (172)
Sort by:
Jee K. Couples Malaysia, June 2, 2014
Too small and bored.

Nothing to do and not equal with price
4
No recommended for next time stay.
Nen Y. Couples Malaysia, May 19, 2014
Relaxing

Food, Enviroment, Staff
8
Stuart C. Couples Afghanistan, April 22, 2014
Peaceful stay in nice surroundings

Close to the beach and nature, no kids policy, nice ambience
8
It was quiet when we stayed just after a national holiday weekend. The hotel is nicely decorated and is just a short stroll from the beach (not suitable for swimming though). It's a pity that after all the effort the owners made to provide nice surroundings that they limit wireless internet access to a small area above the bar. Why not in the rooms or at the pool in such a small hotel? It's a very peaceful location (except for the local mosque which is very loud at 5.15am). Food & drink is a bit pricey (but good) with no other dining options in the area.
Michael K. Couples Germany, April 20, 2014
Another lovely weekend

Staff, The Village House, Relaxed atmosphere
9.7
Just another lovely weekend at our favorite place in Santubong. Experience got even better because of the new manager Sin, who is not just a great person, but has all the skills and attitude to improve a place that already is on a very high level when it comes to enjoying relaxed days away. It is hard to decide, if we shall promote it, as we love it even more, if we do not have to share with a lot of other people. But that might be a bit too egoistic and not to clever, if we are going to enjoy it on the long term.
Michael D. Couples South Africa, April 8, 2014
Gorgeous setting and very relaxing

Beautiful pool and gardens, clean well-designed rooms and a great restaurant
9.7
We loved The Village House! It's a beautiful building in its own right and a great place to sit in the pool and unwind. Also close to Mount Santubong and the excellent cultural village there. Can't wait to go back!
Isaac N. Couples Malaysia, April 6, 2014
Great and enjoyable

Comfortable, Friendly staff, relaxation
6.7
Sheau P. Couples Malaysia, April 6, 2014
No worth for money

Nop
3.7
I would not recommend, far from city, small pool, small compound, not entertain surround.
William M. Couples United Kingdom, March 2, 2014
Tranquil, relaxing and luxurious

The design, attention to detail and the staff
8.7
Excellent, ideal for those who want to get away from it all
Steffen B. Couples Germany, February 25, 2014
Lovely hotel. Be aware of the location.

Hotels rooms, helpful and friendly staff, design of the hotel
9
We stayed 3 nights at The village house. we were welcomed very warm by the hotel manager. The hotel room was spacious and very clean. It came with an en suite shower room and was equipped both with a fan and an air con. The pool was taken care and very clean. We enjoyed every night a nice dinner at the own restaurant. The kitchen was unfortunately only until 9pm open. Be aware of the location of the hotel! It is located really lovely in the nature but it will take you 45min to Kuching city, 60min to airport, 75min to the Orang Utan and 45min to Bako National Park. Due to the fact that there is no public transport from the hotel to Kuching you depend on a shuttle transport which is organized by the hotel. The place as hotel we can highly recommend! The location itself has to be judged by everybody on its own.
Biman B. Couples Australia, February 17, 2014
Just OK for one night

Near Beach, Good room layout and the pool
7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Village House KuchingThe Village House Kuching - Sitting area in Rajah RoomThe Village House Kuching - BathroomThe Village House Kuching - Courtyard PoolThe Village House Kuching - Tropical GardenThe Village House Kuching - Relaxation by the poolThe Village House Kuching - Oasis for relaxation by the poolThe Village House Kuching - Kaki Tangga Dining LoungeThe Village House Kuching - Kaki Tangga Dining LoungeThe Village House Kuching - Beautiful gardensThe Village House Kuching - View from Lallang DeckThe Village House Kuching - Swimming PoolThe Village House Kuching - Flying Frog BarThe Village House Kuching - BathroomThe Village House Kuching - Guest RoomThe Village House Kuching - Guest RoomThe Village House Kuching - Guest RoomThe Village House Kuching - SurroundingsThe Village House Kuching - Swimming PoolThe Village House Kuching - SurroundingsThe Village House Kuching - SurroundingsThe Village House Kuching - SurroundingsThe Village House Kuching - InteriorThe Village House Kuching - ViewThe Village House Kuching - InteriorThe Village House Kuching - SurroundingsThe Village House Kuching - SurroundingsThe Village House Kuching - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3B07