Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Village House

Lot 634, Off Jalan Pantai Puteri, Santubong Village, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93750 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Village House Kuching - Sitting area in Rajah Room The Village House Kuching - Bathroom The Village House Kuching - Courtyard Pool The Village House Kuching - Tropical Garden The Village House Kuching - Relaxation by the pool The Village House Kuching - Oasis for relaxation by the pool The Village House Kuching - Kaki Tangga Dining Lounge The Village House Kuching - Kaki Tangga Dining Lounge The Village House Kuching - Beautiful gardens The Village House Kuching - View from Lallang Deck The Village House Kuching - Swimming Pool The Village House Kuching - Flying Frog Bar The Village House Kuching - Bathroom The Village House Kuching - Guest Room The Village House Kuching - Guest Room The Village House Kuching - Guest Room
The Village House Kuching - Surroundings The Village House Kuching - Swimming Pool The Village House Kuching - Surroundings The Village House Kuching - Surroundings The Village House Kuching - Surroundings The Village House Kuching - Interior The Village House Kuching - View The Village House Kuching - Interior The Village House Kuching - Surroundings The Village House Kuching - Surroundings The Village House Kuching - Swimming Pool
Area: Damai / Santubong Number of Rooms: 14

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

from 36 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.4
Groups (36)
Sort by:
Ellen D. Groups Australia, August 2, 2015
Quiet location. Shame about early check-out time.

Location. Restaurant. Shady pool.
6.7
Disappointed by the very early 11am check out time. Earliest I've ever experienced in Asia. Staff were insistent that new guests were arriving in the early afternoon but by 4:30pm there were still no guests checked-in to the room we were evicted from. Suspect the management is not very organised. Food at the restaurant was very good.
Report this review
Tamiko K. Groups Japan, January 19, 2015
great atmosphere

atmosphere, clean room and price
8.3
it's a pity thet we didn't have enough time to enjoy the hotel and the weather was terrible. but the staff was helpful and the atmosphere was great, so we would love to go there again. As for the location, it's a bit hard to find.
Report this review
Angela W. Groups United Kingdom, September 7, 2014
Paradise in santubong

I visited here with my partner 3 years and have often thought about it. When I returned to Kuching this was on my wish list. The place is so tranquil. tHe staff are so helpful.
9.3
From the moment we arrived we felt very welcome. The staff can't do enough for you. They cater for diverse dietary needs (in my case vegan). The place is wonderfully decorated and the lights at night promote a really ambient feel. Very peaceful and a much needed retreat from the city. It's back on my list to visit again. I would certainly recommend theVillage House for anyone seeking some timeout.
Report this review
Shan A. Groups South Africa, August 2, 2014
Best of the best!

Beautiful setting, great pool, close to all activities in Santubong
9.7
Our second stay and it was fantastic as usual! The hotel is gorgeous and we always wish we could stay longer and chill out! Beautiful accommodation and delicious food. We love it!!
Report this review
Cheryl L. Groups Malaysia, July 29, 2014
Quiet and no children around is fantastic

No screaming children, quiet and peaceful
7.7
Awesome
Report this review
Michael S. Groups United Kingdom, March 24, 2014
Little pocket of Heaven

The design of the public spaces, the details, the unique ambience
9.7
Very little to fault with this boutique resort. Great staff that are beyond helpful - something good to see in Malaysia as this is generally not the case. So many places to just while away time, recharge the batteries and soak up life.
Report this review
Qin F. Groups Singapore, June 22, 2013
Best hotel in Kuching

Design, quietness and peaceful
10
Awesome
Report this review
Gail D. Groups Australia, March 12, 2013
relaxing, quiet and convenient.

staff, tranquility, back to nature feel.
8.7
We had 6 ladies in our group no one else was at the house it was a monday. The house is close to the cultural villiage and the golf course and the beach is ten seconds away. I would definately go again with my husband.
Report this review
Anne M. Groups United Kingdom, March 12, 2013
Super

Sea, countryside and peace
8.3
Report this review
Pei Y. Groups Malaysia, December 28, 2012
Perfect boutique hotel for relaxation

Peaceful, personalized service
8.3
Located near the foot of Mt. Santubong at the Santubong peninsular, this boutique hotel is the perfect place to rest & relax and get away from everything. Well hidden down a dirt track, an oasis of calm awaits you as you enter the door. Built in the style of a traditional Malay house on stilts and furnished with a rustic sense, it is a welcome change from the typical hotel. The staff there also kindly arranged transport to and from a local seafood restaurant as well as excursion trips.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Kuching wetlands cruise is recommended as you could potentially spot dolphins, crocodiles and proboscis monkeys in one morning!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Village House KuchingThe Village House Kuching - Sitting area in Rajah RoomThe Village House Kuching - BathroomThe Village House Kuching - Courtyard PoolThe Village House Kuching - Tropical GardenThe Village House Kuching - Relaxation by the poolThe Village House Kuching - Oasis for relaxation by the poolThe Village House Kuching - Kaki Tangga Dining LoungeThe Village House Kuching - Kaki Tangga Dining LoungeThe Village House Kuching - Beautiful gardensThe Village House Kuching - View from Lallang DeckThe Village House Kuching - Swimming PoolThe Village House Kuching - Flying Frog BarThe Village House Kuching - BathroomThe Village House Kuching - Guest RoomThe Village House Kuching - Guest RoomThe Village House Kuching - Guest RoomThe Village House Kuching - SurroundingsThe Village House Kuching - Swimming PoolThe Village House Kuching - SurroundingsThe Village House Kuching - SurroundingsThe Village House Kuching - SurroundingsThe Village House Kuching - InteriorThe Village House Kuching - ViewThe Village House Kuching - InteriorThe Village House Kuching - SurroundingsThe Village House Kuching - SurroundingsThe Village House Kuching - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08