or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Village House

Lot 634, Off Jalan Pantai Puteri, Santubong Village, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93750 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Village House Kuching - Sitting area in Rajah Room The Village House Kuching - Bathroom The Village House Kuching - Courtyard Pool The Village House Kuching - Tropical Garden The Village House Kuching - Relaxation by the pool The Village House Kuching - Oasis for relaxation by the pool The Village House Kuching - Kaki Tangga Dining Lounge The Village House Kuching - Kaki Tangga Dining Lounge The Village House Kuching - Beautiful gardens The Village House Kuching - View from Lallang Deck The Village House Kuching - Swimming Pool The Village House Kuching - Flying Frog Bar The Village House Kuching - Bathroom The Village House Kuching - Guest Room The Village House Kuching - Guest Room The Village House Kuching - Guest Room
The Village House Kuching - Surroundings The Village House Kuching - Swimming Pool The Village House Kuching - Surroundings The Village House Kuching - Surroundings The Village House Kuching - Surroundings The Village House Kuching - Interior The Village House Kuching - View The Village House Kuching - Interior The Village House Kuching - Surroundings The Village House Kuching - Surroundings The Village House Kuching - Swimming Pool
Area: Damai / Santubong Number of Rooms: 14

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
25 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.9
Solo travelers (25)
Sort by:
Peta J. Solo travelers Australia, May 8, 2014
After a three day conference in Kuching this small

Quit pool food
10
Perfect
Barbara E. Solo travelers Australia, April 28, 2014
relaxing, peaceful, and comfortable

great pool, nice sitting areas, comfortable bed
8
The Village House is an ideal place to unwind. The pool and gardens are very nice and there is a good library available to choose from. The food was reasonable but it would be good not have both vegetable options in brown sauce. Would be nice to have tea and coffee making facilities in the room/or outside for guests. Staff were friendly and helpful and I would definitely come back again. Be aware that there is now a new mosque close by and you may be woken at 5am.
Nicola K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 9, 2014
quiet, peaceful place to end a travelling holiday

location, staff and surroundings
9.3
delightful small hotel with excellent friendly and helpful staff
Philippa R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 2, 2014
Boutique-style retreat in rainforest setting

Location - rural but very near beach, beautiful setting - grounds, gardens, reading, relaxation and activity areas and wonderful staff
9.7
Not long enough! I could have stayed for the whole duration of my time in Kuching, but there was not space for all of the nights. I loved the Village House and would not hesitate to recommend it for a peaceful, retreat type holiday. The nearby beach is a quiet natural beach, for wandering and picking up shells rather than for watersports or activities. Overall Village House may be more suited to holidaymakers seeking rainforest retreat. Staff are very helpful and can arrange transportation and trips. If I return to Kuching I would definitely stay at Village House again.
Juleen K. Solo travelers Singapore, August 30, 2013
AMAZINGLY BREATHTAKING

their Staff, food, quiet surroundings
10
very, very good! great food by local chef! quiet surroundings n very peaceful, room was very homely. library available on the premises for fast wifi , book reading, dvd watching. no wifi/tv in rooms so you must get away from it all n TRULY REST :) WIll definitely book their suite next time i return! very near to mt santubong for trekking! staff will arrange tours/drivers/shuttle svcs for u! tip! go on the kuching wetlands boat cruise!! loved the scenary along river santubong. got to catch an intimate sight of the rare river dolphins!!
Mark C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 27, 2013
Beautiful place but difficult to find

Very well presented, extremely relaxing and friendly attentative staff
7.7
The stay was excellent, the place is beautiful and very well designed, nice pool, great selection of books and games in the reading room, plus really nice staff. My only gripe is the place is extremely hard to find. Its hidden in a maze of dead end dirt track roads, it has no sign, and the high gates were closed when we arrived, giving the impression of an exclusive and private residence. There is a map of the area in the village however the village house has a different name on the map. Overall, it took us about 45 minutes and three phone calls to locate the place after arriving in the village. To conclude, I would recommend this hotel, but be very prepared on how to get there before you go!
Jennifer D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 2, 2013
Peaceful haven by the beach

Gorgeous pool, tranquil garden, interesting room and building
8.7
A very enjoyable stay where it was easy to spend the day relaxing by the pool. Also good for exploring the area - we took a day trip to Bako. 3 minute walk to beautiful beach and the actual village is a pleasure to stroll through. Hotel has interesting artefacts around the guest areas and a very friendly feel. Only down-side was the food which we found to be of poor quality. Breakfast is good but evening meal we had higher expectations as it has been better in the past (this was my friends 3rd stay here). I'd still recommend the hotel for all its good points but urge management to spend a little more on improving food.
Andrew J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 10, 2013
Relaxing friendly hotel

Helpful, friendly manager; relaxing environment; interesting design
8.7
Angela K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 8, 2013
Beautiful and relaxing hotel

The gardens, comfortable cabin, friendly staff
9
Surina A. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 1, 2013
nice n quiet

friendly staff..near to the beach and wifi very good
5.7
nice place to stay..very quiet. served american breakfast.. close to the beach

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Village House KuchingThe Village House Kuching - Sitting area in Rajah RoomThe Village House Kuching - BathroomThe Village House Kuching - Courtyard PoolThe Village House Kuching - Tropical GardenThe Village House Kuching - Relaxation by the poolThe Village House Kuching - Oasis for relaxation by the poolThe Village House Kuching - Kaki Tangga Dining LoungeThe Village House Kuching - Kaki Tangga Dining LoungeThe Village House Kuching - Beautiful gardensThe Village House Kuching - View from Lallang DeckThe Village House Kuching - Swimming PoolThe Village House Kuching - Flying Frog BarThe Village House Kuching - BathroomThe Village House Kuching - Guest RoomThe Village House Kuching - Guest RoomThe Village House Kuching - Guest RoomThe Village House Kuching - SurroundingsThe Village House Kuching - Swimming PoolThe Village House Kuching - SurroundingsThe Village House Kuching - SurroundingsThe Village House Kuching - SurroundingsThe Village House Kuching - InteriorThe Village House Kuching - ViewThe Village House Kuching - InteriorThe Village House Kuching - SurroundingsThe Village House Kuching - SurroundingsThe Village House Kuching - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3A03