or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Village Resort & Spa

566/1 Patak Road, Muang, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Villa The Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Villa The Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Villa The Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Villa The Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Villa The Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Villa The Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Access Villa The Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Access Villa The Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Access Villa The Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Access Villa The Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Access Villa The Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Access View The Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Access View The Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Access View The Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Access View The Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Access View
The Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant The Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant The Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby The Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby The Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sala Village
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 34

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
264 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (264)
Sort by:
Ken F. Couples Australia, September 7, 2014
Great relaxing place with heaps of space

Quite, location and staff
8.3
Excellent
Suyi X. Families with older children China, August 16, 2014
a pleasant stay

the style and design of this hotel impressed us when we get there at night, and another pleasant view greeted us the next morning. Staff are very friendly.
8.3
the overall stay was pleasant and comfort. This hotel was our best choice in Thailand. I would recommend it to families | friends without young children. - Wifi was not available for free and airport pick up was expensive
Amer A. Couples Kuwait, July 25, 2014
A nice little villa by the pool

The size of the room, no children and the size of the bathroom
8.3
We stayed at this resort for 5 nights from 20 to 25 July. Although the beach was 5 minutes away but we couldn't swim because of the monsoon season. The pool was nice, right at our doorstep but it was narrow. The jacuzzi wasn't working and nothing was done about that when we brought it to the staff's attention. The food was nothing special and over priced.
Lloyd P. Couples Australia, July 22, 2014
Fantastic Resort

The room was great, fantastic pool and well kept gardens.
9
Our stay at Village resort was perfect. The location is only 5 minutes away from restaurants and nightlife. The staff are professional and prepared to go out of their way to assist you. We would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to get away from the hassle of staying in Patong. It is only a 10 minute trip by taxi or mini bus to Patong and cost is only 300 baht.
Brett M. Couples Australia, June 22, 2014
The staff were very attentive. The villas amazing

The construction noise I heard complaints of could not be heard in the villa (which was amazing btw) 300 baht buys unlimited Internet for your phone. The grounds were immaculate. The food to die for.
10
Best time ever. Can't wait to come back!!!!!! And child free! Who could ask for more :,)
Louise F. Couples Australia, May 30, 2014
Amazing!!

Central location, fabulous food and super friendly staff. Oh, and space in the room.
9.7
We loved it! It was our second stay at The Village Resort and Spa and it did not disappoint. Already looking forward to our next stay.
Tobias M. Solo travelers United States of America, May 24, 2014
A wonderful resort in paradise.

Location, amazing rooms, excellent environment.
10
First off, for those reading previous reviews where noise due to nearby construction was a problem, that seems to not be a problem as of 5/2014. They were still building next door, but the construction noise is unnoticeable at this point. Now, on to the hotel - it is incredible! The villas are roomy and very well kept and definitely make you feel like you are in a resort. The beach is an easy 5 minute walk from the resort. Spa prices are definitely higher than the local community, but still affordable. The pool is beautiful and, coupled with the incredible landscaping, makes the whole place seem almost unreal. My only dilemma was that I wanted to go to the beach, but the resort is so beautiful you almost don't want to leave it. Then there's the price - when I came home and was reminded what I paid for this stay I could not believe how reasonable it was. This place is well worth it and I would highly recommend it.
Kok L. Couples Singapore, May 18, 2014
Value worth and relaxing.

Nice and quiet resort. Relaxing and warm feeling. Good to rest the mind from bustling activities in Patong.
8.7
One of the best i have ever stayed in. Garden villa is better because it is farther from the construction behind the resort. No problem with wifi because you can get free sim card at airport. Top up 300 baht at 7 eleven and u get unlimited data plan for a 7 day package. Don't fend away from this resort because they charge wifi per day. Just do what i did and trust me, your stay in this resort will be unforgetable.
James R. Couples Australia, May 5, 2014
Relaxing stay

Size of rooms, free standing bungalows, quiet surroundings
7.3
We came to Phuket for our 30th wedding anniversary and this resort fit the bill for a relaxing week leading up to it. The staff were friendly and attentive (so much so that we bought mentos for them to share at the desk). The resort itself is showing signs of age and the bed on the floor can be a pain especially in the dark however.
Victoria M. Groups United Kingdom, March 30, 2014
Beautiful, relaxing hotel. Perfect chill out hotel

Lovely well equipped villa rooms, very attentive staff and beautiful surroundings.
9.7
We booked this hotel as it was near to the beach and it seemed more of an adult hotel. We were two female friends on a relaxing break and that exactly what we got. It was very peaceful with a beautiful swimming pool area which was immaculately kept with nice jacuzzi and swim up bar. The villa rooms were perfect and there was everything that you needed and very clean. The staff were amazing and really helpful with anything that we needed and completely attentive. Breakfast was lovely with lots of choice an of good quality. There is building work currently going on as a new hotel is being built next door however it not really have any impact on our stay. Noise was very minimal. The ony negative comment is that the hotel charges for wifi and it is expensive. It's £4 per day per device so it can work our pricey if you use it every day. All in all though it was a fantastic boutique style hotel in a great location close to the beach with a short walk into the main resort. I would certainly recommend.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Village Resort & Spa PhuketThe Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical VillaThe Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical VillaThe Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical VillaThe Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical VillaThe Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical VillaThe Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical VillaThe Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Access VillaThe Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Access VillaThe Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Access VillaThe Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Access VillaThe Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Access VillaThe Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Access ViewThe Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Access ViewThe Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Access ViewThe Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Access ViewThe Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Access ViewThe Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Village Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantThe Village Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantThe Village Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyThe Village Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyThe Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sala VillageThe Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaThe Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaThe Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaThe Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swim Up BarThe Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swim Up BarThe Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaThe Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceThe Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceThe Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorThe Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorThe Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorThe Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A07