or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Village Resort & Spa

566/1 Patak Road, Muang, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Villa The Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Villa The Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Villa The Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Villa The Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Villa The Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Villa The Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Access Villa The Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Access Villa The Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Access Villa The Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Access Villa The Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Access Villa The Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Access View The Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Access View The Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Access View The Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Access View The Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Access View
The Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant The Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant The Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby The Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby The Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sala Village
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 34

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
251 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (251)
Sort by:
Amer A. Couples Kuwait, July 25, 2014
A nice little villa by the pool

The size of the room, no children and the size of the bathroom
8.3
We stayed at this resort for 5 nights from 20 to 25 July. Although the beach was 5 minutes away but we couldn't swim because of the monsoon season. The pool was nice, right at our doorstep but it was narrow. The jacuzzi wasn't working and nothing was done about that when we brought it to the staff's attention. The food was nothing special and over priced.
Lloyd P. Couples Australia, July 22, 2014
Fantastic Resort

The room was great, fantastic pool and well kept gardens.
9
Our stay at Village resort was perfect. The location is only 5 minutes away from restaurants and nightlife. The staff are professional and prepared to go out of their way to assist you. We would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to get away from the hassle of staying in Patong. It is only a 10 minute trip by taxi or mini bus to Patong and cost is only 300 baht.
Brett M. Couples Australia, June 22, 2014
The staff were very attentive. The villas amazing

The construction noise I heard complaints of could not be heard in the villa (which was amazing btw) 300 baht buys unlimited Internet for your phone. The grounds were immaculate. The food to die for.
10
Best time ever. Can't wait to come back!!!!!! And child free! Who could ask for more :,)
Louise F. Couples Australia, May 30, 2014
Amazing!!

Central location, fabulous food and super friendly staff. Oh, and space in the room.
9.7
We loved it! It was our second stay at The Village Resort and Spa and it did not disappoint. Already looking forward to our next stay.
Tobias M. Solo travelers United States of America, May 24, 2014
A wonderful resort in paradise.

Location, amazing rooms, excellent environment.
10
First off, for those reading previous reviews where noise due to nearby construction was a problem, that seems to not be a problem as of 5/2014. They were still building next door, but the construction noise is unnoticeable at this point. Now, on to the hotel - it is incredible! The villas are roomy and very well kept and definitely make you feel like you are in a resort. The beach is an easy 5 minute walk from the resort. Spa prices are definitely higher than the local community, but still affordable. The pool is beautiful and, coupled with the incredible landscaping, makes the whole place seem almost unreal. My only dilemma was that I wanted to go to the beach, but the resort is so beautiful you almost don't want to leave it. Then there's the price - when I came home and was reminded what I paid for this stay I could not believe how reasonable it was. This place is well worth it and I would highly recommend it.
Kok L. Couples Singapore, May 18, 2014
Value worth and relaxing.

Nice and quiet resort. Relaxing and warm feeling. Good to rest the mind from bustling activities in Patong.
8.7
One of the best i have ever stayed in. Garden villa is better because it is farther from the construction behind the resort. No problem with wifi because you can get free sim card at airport. Top up 300 baht at 7 eleven and u get unlimited data plan for a 7 day package. Don't fend away from this resort because they charge wifi per day. Just do what i did and trust me, your stay in this resort will be unforgetable.
James R. Couples Australia, May 5, 2014
Relaxing stay

Size of rooms, free standing bungalows, quiet surroundings
7.3
We came to Phuket for our 30th wedding anniversary and this resort fit the bill for a relaxing week leading up to it. The staff were friendly and attentive (so much so that we bought mentos for them to share at the desk). The resort itself is showing signs of age and the bed on the floor can be a pain especially in the dark however.
Victoria M. Groups United Kingdom, March 30, 2014
Beautiful, relaxing hotel. Perfect chill out hotel

Lovely well equipped villa rooms, very attentive staff and beautiful surroundings.
9.7
We booked this hotel as it was near to the beach and it seemed more of an adult hotel. We were two female friends on a relaxing break and that exactly what we got. It was very peaceful with a beautiful swimming pool area which was immaculately kept with nice jacuzzi and swim up bar. The villa rooms were perfect and there was everything that you needed and very clean. The staff were amazing and really helpful with anything that we needed and completely attentive. Breakfast was lovely with lots of choice an of good quality. There is building work currently going on as a new hotel is being built next door however it not really have any impact on our stay. Noise was very minimal. The ony negative comment is that the hotel charges for wifi and it is expensive. It's £4 per day per device so it can work our pricey if you use it every day. All in all though it was a fantastic boutique style hotel in a great location close to the beach with a short walk into the main resort. I would certainly recommend.
Sascha K. Solo travelers Germany, March 22, 2014
Basic hotel for high price. not helpful staff

aircondition
3.7
The hotel is old and not in a good shape. Staff was friendly but not helpful. When I was sick and alone and asked for a doctor, the lady on the reception told me that I can walk there in 5 minutes and gave me a business card from the Doctor. Eventhough, I told her that I cannot walk well, I feel dizzy and I have very high fever. Doctor was not there so I had to come back later. This could be solved by a phone call from the reception without making me walk twice and almost got killed by crossing the road.
Yien L. Couples Singapore, March 2, 2014
Relaxinng by the beach in a garden paradise

Clean and comfortable, great value for money,great spa
9
Pros: We had an excellent 2D2N stay at the resort in a Garden Villa. It was very spacious and comfortable - could fit up to 3 people with the day bed in the living room. We were very happy to sit out on the patio and chill out half the time, but the beach was so gorgeous and the water so inviting that we spent most of our time at the beach which is a five minute walk away. Staff were friendly and helpful. The spa was really excellent - fell asleep during my massage and they let us have a shower there since we'd checked out and were catching the late flight home. There are some bad reviews for construction noise but the staff informed us beforehand that construction was from 9-5pm, and it didn't bother us at all. If you're planning to stay in your room all day instead of go out then it might bother you. Cons: The breakfast was pretty sad, and I was a little worried about the food hygiene because it was an open air terrace and the mynahs were stealing bread from the buffet. Also I found a live lizard in the pandan juice and brought the staffs attention to it. They quickly cleared it but I'd lost my appetite by then. Also, you have to pay 200THB/day if you want wifi access, but I wouldn't recommend it. It was very patchy and kept having to sign in. But then you're on holiday so why get WiFi right? Would stay again but probably wouldn't be too keen to eat there unless they kept stuff covered properly at breakfast.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Village Resort & Spa PhuketThe Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical VillaThe Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical VillaThe Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical VillaThe Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical VillaThe Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical VillaThe Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical VillaThe Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Access VillaThe Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Access VillaThe Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Access VillaThe Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Access VillaThe Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Access VillaThe Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Access ViewThe Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Access ViewThe Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Access ViewThe Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Access ViewThe Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Access ViewThe Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Village Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantThe Village Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantThe Village Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyThe Village Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyThe Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sala VillageThe Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaThe Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaThe Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaThe Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swim Up BarThe Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swim Up BarThe Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaThe Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceThe Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceThe Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorThe Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorThe Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorThe Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C07