or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The VIP Hotel

Don Apolinar Velez - J.R. Borja Streets, Cagayan De Oro City Center, Cagayan De Oro, Philippines 9000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The VIP Hotel Cagayan De Oro - Business Class The VIP Hotel Cagayan De Oro - Executive Suite The VIP Hotel Cagayan De Oro - Suite The VIP Hotel Cagayan De Oro - VIP Class twin beds The VIP Hotel Cagayan De Oro - Exterior The VIP Hotel Cagayan De Oro - Lobby The VIP Hotel Cagayan De Oro - Renovated Mandana Hall The VIP Hotel Cagayan De Oro - Mezzanine Function Room The VIP Hotel Cagayan De Oro - Casa Real The VIP Hotel Cagayan De Oro - VIP Class Matri The VIP Hotel Cagayan De Oro - VIP Class Matri The VIP Hotel Cagayan De Oro - VIP Class - twin beds The VIP Hotel Cagayan De Oro - VIP Class twin beds The VIP Hotel Cagayan De Oro - VIP Class twin beds The VIP Hotel Cagayan De Oro - Suite The VIP Hotel Cagayan De Oro - Mandana Hall
The VIP Hotel Cagayan De Oro - VIP Class twin beds The VIP Hotel Cagayan De Oro - VIP Class twin beds The VIP Hotel Cagayan De Oro - Guest Room The VIP Hotel Cagayan De Oro - Guest Room The VIP Hotel Cagayan De Oro - Restaurant The VIP Hotel Cagayan De Oro - Restaurant The VIP Hotel Cagayan De Oro - Interior
Area: Cagayan De Oro City Center Number of Rooms: 78
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
45 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (45)
Sort by:
Michael H. Couples United States of America, June 25, 2014
The suite was huge. Great staff

Location - Restaurants - Shopping
9.3
Really enjoyed my stay at the VIP hotel. Location is central to shopping restaurants and casual stroll. I will stay here again.
Charles H. Business travelers United States of America, March 21, 2014
very comfortable, grreat staff very helpful

clean, good location, great staff
7.7
this was my second stay at VIP Hotel, same great service as the first time, very pleased
Charles H. Business travelers United States of America, March 16, 2014
pleasant and comfortable

great staff willing to assist on anything, fast check in and out, quick room service
7.7
this was my second stay at the VIP, good place for the price, easy to get anywhere and in middle of city
John P. Solo travelers Philippines, February 2, 2014
Short

staff
6
it was so-so.. nothing great. although I just had 1 night there.
Jay M. Couples United States of America, December 23, 2013
unpleasant room with an odor

close to restaurants, on main street,easy access to transportation
6.3
only one night and a busy noisy street. Had to keep window open because of the odor
Djhoanna C. Solo travelers Philippines, December 8, 2013
nice and relaxing

accessibility, being near to everywhere I would like to go to, staffs and being one of the known hotels in CDO
8
it was nice and relaxing. though the age of the hotel is already showing in the facilities and all, it did provide more than a comfortable place to rest and sleep after the days activities
Mariesu A. Business travelers Philippines, November 3, 2013
VIP hotel is an old hotel that needs renovation.

It is cheap and not far from the city.
2.7
William V. Business travelers Netherlands, October 8, 2013
Value for money.

Already indicated
7.7
Good to stay in this hotel. Older hotel. Good aircon. Well trained staff, especially the front desk. I'll be there again next times. Central location.
Nino P. Business travelers Indonesia, July 18, 2013
It was an ok hotel, and it could better.

Customer service was excellent, ok breakfast, central location
6
Hotel is ok, reasonable price, central location, friendly staff.
Emmanuel B. Couples Philippines, July 18, 2013
Enjoyable, relaxing, great bonding with the family

clean essentials comfortable rooms, superb friendly service, accessible to the city
10
Happy for our good choice. we plan to recommend to the whole family including Balikbayan relatives this coming Dec holidays. There are basic elements we miss though, a bidette ( buy a tabo) and a refrigerator for my medication, Insulin injections. Thank you to the Canoys.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The VIP Hotel Cagayan De Oro - The VIP Hotel FacadeThe VIP Hotel Cagayan De Oro - Business ClassThe VIP Hotel Cagayan De Oro - Executive SuiteThe VIP Hotel Cagayan De Oro - SuiteThe VIP Hotel Cagayan De Oro - VIP Class twin bedsThe VIP Hotel Cagayan De Oro - ExteriorThe VIP Hotel Cagayan De Oro - LobbyThe VIP Hotel Cagayan De Oro - Renovated Mandana HallThe VIP Hotel Cagayan De Oro - Mezzanine Function RoomThe VIP Hotel Cagayan De Oro - Casa RealThe VIP Hotel Cagayan De Oro - VIP Class MatriThe VIP Hotel Cagayan De Oro - VIP Class MatriThe VIP Hotel Cagayan De Oro - VIP Class - twin bedsThe VIP Hotel Cagayan De Oro - VIP Class twin bedsThe VIP Hotel Cagayan De Oro - VIP Class twin bedsThe VIP Hotel Cagayan De Oro - SuiteThe VIP Hotel Cagayan De Oro - Mandana HallThe VIP Hotel Cagayan De Oro - VIP Class twin bedsThe VIP Hotel Cagayan De Oro - VIP Class twin bedsThe VIP Hotel Cagayan De Oro - Guest RoomThe VIP Hotel Cagayan De Oro - Guest RoomThe VIP Hotel Cagayan De Oro - RestaurantThe VIP Hotel Cagayan De Oro - RestaurantThe VIP Hotel Cagayan De Oro - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B08